We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise
 Click to rate
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went with another family from our local ski club and got 2 studio apartments next door to each other on floor 7 of Saskia 2 . Views were amazing when the sun came out. Our apartment was spotlessly clean, beds were very comfortable , warm and kitchen was well equipped. No problems at all with wifi though water supply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarumCrew
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Like all alpine apartments it was small but was all you needed. Location is right on the piste so ski out straight down a run. The staff were friendly and the apartment was warm and clean. Short walk from the bus station is also a handy tip with suitcases.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan_glasgow_28
RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, Thank you for sharing your remarks with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read that you and your friends had a great holiday at our residence. It is a real pleasure you enjoyed our cozy accommodations and its splendid views. Our helpful staff will be happy to welcome you again near the ski slopes! Kind regards, Team...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had read very varying reviews and was slightly worried about what to expect! We were 2 adults and 2 young children (age 5 and 7). We had specifically asked for an apartment with a view of the mountains as I'd read that some which face the street are noisy. We were allocated an apartment in La Tilia block. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, We thank you for sharing your remarks with the Tripadvisor community. We regret to read about your mixed feeling about your experience in our residence. We will be using your feedback to improve our services. We hope you were able to leave your remarks at the reception. On the other hand, we do appreciate you and your family...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

At first aperance the Saskia hotel looks promising. You walk into reception and are greeted with modern suroundings and smiling faces. They are very helpful and professional. The problems dont start until you actually get to the room. As you enter the hallway, or bedroom, depending on how you look at it, you are greeted with two bunk beds that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sealfish1990
RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We regret to read that you and your friends stay did not meet your expectations. We take very serious the remarks about your disappointment with the accommodation. We will be using your feedback to increase the quality of our services. On the other hand, we are happy to...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a booking with Pierre et Vacances at Saskia. The booking process was smooth and quick. No problem. I've ordered the ski passes as well and I had them at the reception as agreed. Good. The only negative point is that we booked a studio at Saskia and nobody from Pierre et Vacances is telling you that you will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piet459
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise, responded to this review

Dear Piet, Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor users. We are happy to read you and your partner enjoyed your stay at our residence. The nine buildings our residence is existing of have all direct access to the slopes and are situated right next to each other. If you have confirmed in your booking papers which building...

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location and views so they don't bother about the apartments. This was a superior one. Very disappointed. Staff were unhelpful when we said how dirty the apartment was. General confusion about what 'superior' meant - a Nespresso machine (yes we had one but no coffee capsules), two TVs (we had one), a grippe (not sure what that is) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VP1720
RelationClientPVR, The Team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with our Tripadvisor Community. We sincerely regret the experience you had in our resort in the Portes de Soleil ski area. We take very serious the remarks about your disappointment with the accommodation and the services. For your next booking you can find the specifications of the accommodations on our website so...

Essex
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location in a great resort! Half board option was great as there was quite a few different restaurants to choose from. Reception were very helpful upon arrival. Will definitely be going back!

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackbeau30
RelationClientPVR, the team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor; your feedback was a delight to read! We especially appreciate your compliments about our services and staff, which we consider being our most valuable assets. We would be truly happy to welcoming you again in one of our residences during a future stay in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife, son and I rented an apartment (2902) which apparently would sleep 5. It was extremely small and the double bed just fitted into what felt like a walk in wardrobe. The dining table had 4 chairs but only 2 of us could sit down for breakfast as there was insufficient room to pull out the table to use...

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rod D
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your post. We are, however, very sorry to read you have mixed feelings about your stay in our mountain residence. We truly apologize if the reception staff failed to handle adequately the problem with the door and also if you felt not treated correctly as a guest. Our guests' safety and health are surely important...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 6, 2017

We stayed in Saskia 2 a studio apartment for 4 people but there were only 2 of us and still there wasn't too much space for ourselves our ski gear etc. I would say we were fine in here, 3 would be a squeeze and 4 would be very tight. The accommodation was basic but everything worked and whilst i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
RelationClientPVR, Pierre & Vacances´ Team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise, responded to this review

Dear Tom, We thank you for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor community. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time at our ski in, ski out residence. It is great to read that you have appreciated the outstanding location of the residence with direct access to the ski shop. We hope you were able to enjoy the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 31, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricardorP7219JC
RelationClientPVR, the team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoriaz
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
74 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Fontaines Blanches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Electra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fantastic doorstep skiing.Central lively location in the heart of "La Falaise". Panoramic views of the Morzine Valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise

Address: 90 rue du Douchka, 74110 Avoriaz, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine > Avoriaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Price Range: $56 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise 3*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Residence La Falaise
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Falaise Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for mountain view. La Tilia block is well located.”
 of 5 bubbles 251nicolah, 6 days ago | Read review
“Ask what the square footage is - 2902 was smaller than my lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles rodd812, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We were in Saskia 2 where most rooms have great views over the 'Falaise'. Lifts were good so pick a high floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 708tomh, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“Don't assume that because you book Saskia Falaise that your room will actually be in this building. We found it highly misleading that we were placed in a different building to what we had booked.”
 of 5 bubbles ricardorP7219JC, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
“Go for a high room overlooking the slopes and the valley.”
 of 5 bubbles schofip, Jan 27, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question