We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chalet Les Lauzes

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Avoriaz
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chalet Les Lauzes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Chalet Les Lauzes
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Chalet Les Lauzes 13th to 19th Feb 2017, there were 10 of us in total ranging from 3 years old to 69 years old and without question we were all completely satisfied with the resort , our chalet and most importantly our chalet host. The Chalet is ideally positioned for skiing in and out the resort and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0alcam
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

Very basic, small chalet on good ski in/out location. Good chalet host but poorly led by Ski Total management who are not interested in the customer experience & who expect way too much of their young staff staff ie., cooking & cleaning for 10. They appear to have very little leadership. Chalet hosts seem to do all the work whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RPM9
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Les Lauzes, responded to this review

Thank you, RPM9, for your review of your Ski Total holiday in Avoriaz, where it's great to hear that you were well looked after by your Hosts in the Chalet Les Lauzes. It's disappointing to note your comments appertaining to your Ski Total Representative and with some of the chalet facilities, which we've taken on board accordingly and we're sorry...

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 28, 2015

We were here for a week and Sam, working on his own, really made our stay. He was welcoming,helpful,relaxed-all that whilst producing superb meals. The chalet is excellently located and we skied every day,despite some tricky conditions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth F
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Les Lauzes, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth, We're delighted that you had a great holiday and that Sam made your stay! Thank you for letting us know and we hope to welcome you again.

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed in this nice little chalet for a weeks skiing from 13th April till 20th April. The chalet is a nice, basic little chalet - great for ski in, out. Steps away from several cafes, restaurants and ideally placed for getting out early in the morning. Ski and boot room in the basement. Could do with comfier sofas and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aggy73
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed with family in this chalet last week, we ere a party of six adults, two children and a toddler of 18 months. The chalet itself is three stars, it's fairly basic and the communal dining / living area is small. The rooms are all of a good size and all but one is en suite. There is no tv...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Butterflybrown
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Les Lauzes, responded to this review

Dear butterflybrown, Many thanks for your review and the kind comments about our team in Avoriaz. We shall certainly let them all know how much their efforts are appreciated and what a difference they made to your holiday. We'd love to welcome you back here next year.

Doncaster
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here last February and had a great time. So why has it taken me 12 months to write a report? Because we are going again but staying in one of the other Ski Total Chalets and after reading several reports I wanted to give my perspective. I agree with Hull Tabler - it does exactly what it says...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ia E
Hull
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We travelled as a group of 4 (Polar Bears) and booked last minute to stay with Ski Total at Chalet Les Lauzes. I've had few bad experiences with Ski Total in the past but this trip was without incident and ALL the Ski Total reps were really good. The place is small for groups of 10 but has a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hull-Tabler
Southborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We ( a group of 7 family and friends) have just returned from a week's stay in Les Lauzes where we had sole occupancy. We all agreed that the Chalet is situated in a great location. We felt, however, that it was better suited to a maximum of 8 adults as dinner for 10 would be a bit tight. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuffers19
stratford on avon
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I can't beleive we considered cancelling this holiday after reading previous reviews.Chalet Les Lauzes has a fantastic location right on the slopes. All the Ski Total reps were extremely helpful and friendly. Our Chalet host Rachael was an amazing cook serving great meals everynight.The living space is a little snug , but the standard of accomadation is higher than appartments...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire B
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recently back from Chalet Les Lauzes in Avoriaz. Fantastic snow in the whole of the portes de soleil. OK the chalet was a little smaller than the ski total one we had in Val last year we but there aren't that many chalets in Avoriaz so compared to some friends in nearby apartments our chalet was luxury living. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJax
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoriaz
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Fontaines Blanches
1.2 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#3 of 51 in Morzine
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats
0.1 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Les Lauzes is an attractive wooden chalet,nestling right on the slopes, close to the resort centre of Avoriaz, and between our Chalets Violette / Perce Neige and Chalet Marie.You can put your skis on in the morning and ski straight through the centre of the village to a choice of lifts, depending on your itinerary for the day. It is also only as short walk to enjoy the après ski scene in the bars and restaurants of Avoriaz centre.The chalet has an open-plan living and dining area with pine walls giving it a warm and cosy ambience. The sauna is a welcome bonus, and the perfect way to relax after a full day on the slopes.The cosy intimate Chalet Les Lauzes has proved hugely popular with groups of friends who want immediate access to the slopes and excellent après ski nearbyOccupancy: 10 guests ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet Les Lauzes

Address: Rue des Traineaux, 74110 Avoriaz, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine > Avoriaz
Price Range: $77 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chalet Les Lauzes staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Les Lauzes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay in the basement room next to the boot room, there is nasty smell down there. All the other rooms are of the same standard, small but nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Hull-Tabler, Mar 26, 2013 | Read review
“Rooms 4 and 5 have a balcony with great views!”
 of 5 bubbles Tuffers19, Mar 10, 2013 | Read review
“avoid the basement room if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 766ClaireB, Feb 27, 2013 | Read review
“Room with balcony best. Should be a discount for the bottom room.”
 of 5 bubbles PJax, Feb 25, 2013 | Read review
“Please please don't stay in the basement it stinks!!! Most other rooms are acceptable. Good shower in top floor room, sorry cant remember room number but it has twin beds and a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles SSpud, Jan 23, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question