We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9 rue de Pfaffenheim, 68250 Rouffach France
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$139
Official Site$337
Hotels.com$139
Travelocity$139
travelup.com$232
Trip.com$137
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (141)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (160)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Château d'Isenbourg
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Rouffach
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
Hotel Restaurant & Spa on the wine trail of Alsace, between Colmar and Mulhouse. 41 rooms of character, swimming pools ind. & out., sauna, hammam and Jacuzzi. Panoramic view. Excellent gastronomy and quality of service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
241Reviews6Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 128
  • 70
  • 31
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Huibvogel wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
For our late summer we choose the Chateau because of the splendid scenery en wine. Diner is medium (“old” and without new flavours). Please send carpenter in the rooms. Cabines are loose and shower is pour.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant De Direction, Autre at Château d'Isenbourg
Responded 2 days ago
Dear customer, Thank you for your stay at Isenbourg castle. We hope to have the opportunity to satisfy you better when you will return to our house. Castle will be closed for renovations on 2024. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pkrausvomcleff wrote a review Sep 2022
Hamburg, Germany1 contribution1 helpful vote
Chateau d'Isenbourg is the best place to start exploring the Alsace region. Friendly staff, a nice pool, and especially the wonderful restaurant make the days in Rouffach a pleasure. We could well live with the fact that the old building needs some refurbishment here or there, overall a wonderful stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant De Direction, Autre at Château d'Isenbourg
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear customer, Thank you for you stay at Château d'Isenbourg and we are thrilled to read that you have spent a wonderful stay among us. Our employees are doing their best to satisfy our guests. Thank you for your compliments concerning our restaurant and SPA. We are waiting for a new owner in the coming weeks to start a big refurbishment of the castle. Kind regards from Rouffach,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iraminikes wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Location is very good. Family holidays. The view is fabulous. Good spa facilities. Staff people are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is very good with a fabulous view. We had 4 hour dinner with our friends and the service was FANTASTIC the staff of the restaurant was amazingly patient till midnight:))) We really enjoyed our time. It’s second year we came to this hotel and I recommend to all my friends to go there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant De Direction, Autre at Château d'Isenbourg
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your stay at Château d'Isenbourg and your very nice and friendly review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you are coming for the second time to our house and that you enjoy every aspect of this place. Our employees are willing to help and to please our guests to make them feel good, especially during the holidays ! Thank you once again for recommending our hotel-restaurant-SPA, it will be a pleasure to welcome you on another occasion. Kind regards from Rouffach,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Line S wrote a review Jul 2022
Copenhagen, Denmark2 contributions
With short notice, we got their smallest room. A room located in one of the annexes on the ground floor. The room had a smell of basement and the air condition was located on the floor right next to the bed and was very noisy. Meaning absolutely no sleep at all! The price of the room did not indicate that at all. Location of the hotel is perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant De Direction, Autre at Château d'Isenbourg
Responded Jul 23, 2022
Madam, Thank you for your stay at Pavillon Nantilde, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. As we do not have any information concerning you, we simple want to explain those points : - you stayed in an annex building which is not the castle and on internet bookings we do not advertise concerning air conditioning as there is none there for technical reasons. Nevertheless we have added mobil units in rooms to produce some cold air but those devices are more noisy as a "real" air co system. Some people are used with this solution, other people do not like. At night the outside temperatures depend on the day and allow sometimes to sleep with open windows. The surroundings are quiet. - the smell is sometimes coming from the nature after a storm when it has been raining. - the price during the high season is at it's maximum because of the strong demand every day. It included the access to our renovated SPA (in 2019), to the outdoor pool and the maintenance fees of the garden with a lot of flowers and the hiring of extra employees during summer time for example. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Morten H wrote a review Jul 2022
Silkeborg, Denmark2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very friendly staff, spacies rooms, tasty breakfast - you feel like in a movieset when walking around. Make sure to taste the Chateau d'Isenbourg Riesling or Gewurztrauminer. The restaurant was ok, but a bit overpriced.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant De Direction, Autre at Château d'Isenbourg
Responded Jul 16, 2022
Dear customer, Thank you for your stay at Château d'Isenbourg and your very good comment published on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your compliments and hope to satisfy you in a better way if you come back in our restaurant. The main menu is modified every month. Kind regards from Rouffach,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Per A wrote a review Jul 2022
Molnlycke, Sweden129 contributions82 helpful votes
This ancient place is located on a hill with a nice view of the vineyards and the village. An absolutely wonderful view to have dinner and breakfast to, and this can be challenging? There are also nice surroundings with lots of greenery, nice pool area and a SPA that we did not visit. To this a nice staff and parking and charging options for electric cars, very good. What will be decisive for the future is the pace at which you can carry out renovations, because the place is a bit worn, the rooms need to be refreshed and then not least the bathrooms where there are still bathtubs and bidets ... Poor water pressure for showering and Wi-Fi may be needed upgraded. The price level is relatively high compared to what is offered in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast, balanced food, service and wine knowledge. Doubtful if we will return in the future ...?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant De Direction, Autre at Château d'Isenbourg
Responded Jul 16, 2022
Dear Mr Adler, Thank you for your 3 night stay at Château d'Isenbourg. You were in a superior room with an Empire-style decoration, high ceilings and views over our vineyard, Rouffach and the black forest of Germany. Decor includes wall hanging. You enjoyed the place on the top of a hill with a garden including a lot of flowers, our big outdoor pool, our terraces with panoramic views and the possibility to explore green surroundings. Concerning the renovations, we have done many things since 2015 including new carpets, refreshment of corridors, chairs, curtains, new a/c system in the main building, new TVs everywhere, redecoration of the bathrooms at the pavillon, new decor in our panoramic restaurant room and many technical improvements that are not seen by customers. It is true that bathrooms are from the 70's in their size and today people are searching for modern design, space etc. But for the present time we did not have a huge budget to change everything so we were waiting for years to improve this outdated point. On the other side people are not supposed to spend their stay in the bathroom. Nevertheless in some deluxe rooms bathrooms are a bit bigger. For information in 2019 our SPA has been redesigned and a new sauna and hammam took in place. In the coming months we certainly will have a new owner and a huge project of renovations will normaly be started. For the present time customers enjoy the shabby chic style of this unique place full of history and charm ! To be honest with you, you are not obliged to return in our house if you are searching for modernity or are not in line with the actual concept. The demand is high for years and prices are increasing due to the global inflation, high demand, state taxes concerning the surface of the domain and the good reputation of our hotel-restaurant-spa. In general customers rate us 4.5/5 on TripAdvisor and 4,4/5 on Google (965 reviews). Doubtful our hotel has strong assets even if some weak points remain or could be updated. Concerning the WIFI it is also a problem coming from phone operators. About the restaurant and breakfast buffet, you can read the excellent comments on TripAdvisor "Les Tommeries". We have very few unsatisfied customers... To get better prices we recommand to book directly with a hotel because everytime you are booking with travel agencies like you did, we do pay commissions and you pay part of them. During your stay you have payed 48€ more compared to the prices paid directly. We also recommend to avoid the summer time when prices are at their maximum. In september and october there are better bargains. We have customers from the north of Europe who are coming every year and we offer them a nice service even if the perfection does not exist... Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalie wrote a review Jun 2022
Rennes, France12 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We had an excellent stay. The reception was excellent, room beautiful with stork nest, which was lovely and interesting and magnificent. The pool was a pleasure with a fabulous plate of cold meats and cheese. In the evening the restaurant was excellent, chef absolutely great but the best must be the maitre d’ he is the best, professional, knowledgeable, funny and insightful, he makes the experience perfect. We have been loads and will continue to go back again and again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant De Direction, Autre at Château d'Isenbourg
Responded Jun 19, 2022
Dear Talieuk, Thank you very much for your stay at Isenbourg castle and your excellent review posted on TripAdvisor. We are really pleased to read that you were fully satisfied by our hotel and our employees especially our Maitre d'Hotel. In fact we have 3 MO who are really invested in pleasing our customers. They have a nice personnality and make their best day after day. Of course we would be pleased to welcome you on another occasion ! Kind regards from Rouffach,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LudwigMartin wrote a review May 2022
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic47 contributions35 helpful votes
I Made sure we had turn around the Do Not Disturb sign to Service Please when we left the hotel this morning , and when we got back at 10 pm my Room has not been cleaned, so I went to Front Desk to report the situation, and the answer I received was that they were going to pass the note, and when I replied and what we do now about it, the answer was “I don’t Know” …………
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant De Direction, Autre at Château d'Isenbourg
Responded May 16, 2022
Mr Garcia, While you were at Château d'Isenbourg for a 3 night stay in a Deluxe room you have published this poor comment. We think that it is not normal to use the social network TripAdvisor to damage the image of an establishment like you are usually doing. You are used to leave poor and offensive comments on this platform since 2016 quite everywhere you are going as shown in your profile and for a reliable hotel as we are, it is not acceptable. A review should also include positive assets of the hotel, employees and of course if you have something that went wrong we are sorry and do our best to know the problem and solve it. You are writting that you "made sure to turn around the Do Not Disturb sign to Service the room when you left the hotel". If it was not done it is our fault and we would like to apologize but are you sure you have showed the good part of the sign ? Both sides are grey. Another point, the housekeeping is leaving the hotel at 19:00 so if you have turned the sign after the room has not been refreshed. In fact it is true that there is a doubt concerning this situation. But as you went to the front office at 22:00 to complain to a new hired imployee who was in trouble to understand your english/accent, the situation was not solved. In a hotel there are different employees, managers who can help even on the next day as there is no emergency. To publish a very narrow comment on TripAdvisor is not the solution. Your stay was overall appreciated as you said at check-out. You also enjoyed a nice dinner in our restaurant. So why are you reviewing online a stay only with the worst mark possible, on the second day on three and you do not take a step back to analyse pros and cons aspects ? Would you like and accept to be described personnally the worst way possible, without any regard by your relatives, boss or customers ??! We think the answer is no. We neither ! Sorry, but the way you behave here is not fair at all. It is not a gentleman's attitude... and it is not constructive. On TripAdvisor our global mark is 4,5/5 for 211 reviews and on Google 4,4/5 (945 reviews). It is a proof of our seriousness. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DomRou44 wrote a review May 2022
Luxembourg6 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in the castle with my wife and our 5yo son, it was a really great stay. The castle is very nice, inspiring, and the location is fantastic overlooking at the Rouffach and the vineyards . We enjoyed the two swimming pools and our son especially enjoyed the indoor one. We also noticed the high quality staff, including the team in charge to clean the rooms. We recommend highly!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant De Direction, Autre at Château d'Isenbourg
Responded May 11, 2022
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your second comment (after the one on Google). We appreciate that you take the time to advertise your satisfaction after your stay at Château d'Isenbourg. It is a great pleasure to read that you have spent some very good moments among us, using our two pools and we are also delighted that you have recognized the high value of our employees dedicated to the wellfare of our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on another occasion because all our rooms are different and we also change the restaurant's menu every month. Kind regards from Rouffach,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hotelloverimke wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is beautiful from the outside. It is beautifully situated on a mountain. But for a 5 star hotel, it is very old fashioned and a bit dilapidated. The pool was nicely maintained. The breakfast was well presented and there was a wide choice. Unfortunately we had to go home earlier due to personal reasons, but the hotel has solved this well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant De Direction, Autre at Château d'Isenbourg
Responded May 5, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay at Château d'Isenbourg. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel, our wellness area and our breakfast offering a large choice of salted products, bio juices and canddies. We have renovated the SPA in 2019, our panoramic room, coridoors, carpets, chairs, some curtains, the air conditionned and the process continues. We are also waiting for a full refurbishment and modification of some parts of the castle. A huge project to come. We hope to welcome you on another occasion here in Rouffach. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau d`isenbourg hotel rouffach, chateau d isenbourg colmar
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstHaut-RhinRouffach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Château d'Isenbourg
Which popular attractions are close to Château d'Isenbourg?
Nearby attractions include Eglise Notre-Dame-de-l'Assomption (0.5 miles), Eglise Notre Dame de l'Assomption (0.5 miles), and Musee du Bailliage (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Château d'Isenbourg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Château d'Isenbourg?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Château d'Isenbourg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Château d'Isenbourg?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Château d'Isenbourg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Aux Trois Colonnes, Chateau d'Isenbourg - Les Tommeries, and A la Grappe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Château d'Isenbourg?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Château d'Isenbourg located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Rouffach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Château d'Isenbourg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Château d'Isenbourg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Château d'Isenbourg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.