We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Save
Share
Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1745)
Pool & Beach (273)
Dining (191)

About

#1 of 31 hotels in Tuban
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
1,886Reviews88Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,041
  • 655
  • 131
  • 30
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mick Joyce wrote a review Jun 2020
Karratha, Australia2 contributions
Once again Jenny and myself felt very at home to have the company of our Rama family looking after us in March 2020. even though our holiday was cut short because of Covid 19 we felt very safe and welcome.The staff are always welcoming and we love how they all treat us like a family every time we have stayed there many times over the years. Rama have always kept the gardens immaculate and the rooms are cleaned spotlessly every day! It is so easy to relax around the pool and have fun with the staff who work tirelessly and always with a smile on their faces. From the gardeners to the management we thank you so much and we will be back as soon as we can to enjoy your lovely resort once again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
5448 wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
I had to cancel my trip to Indonesia because of the corona crisis. I've been contacting all hotels i had booked to cancel my reservations. This one seems to be the only one not answering my messages. Feels strange since all other hotels have given me full refund but this one doesn't even bother to answer. If you think there is a change that you need to cancel your trip think twice to book this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaya K, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Responded May 29, 2020
Dear Mr/s Ajmakela, Warmest Greeting from Rama Beach Resort and Villas On behalf of the entire team at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to say how sorry I am that you were disappointed with your previous reservation. Allow me to express my sincerest apologies for being late to response your message regarding cancellation request due to Covid-19 and if you don't mind, please kindly to resend me your message to ecommerce@ramabeachhotel.com as I was worry your message was not received yet by our team due to bad internet connection and I could propose it to the management Awaiting your reply and we hope to receive another reservation from you With best regards Jaya eCommerce
Read more
Teresah1979 wrote a review Mar 2020
Perth, Australia8 contributions6 helpful votes
Just far enough away from busy Kuta. Short stroll to beach with all the beach front restaurants. Great selection of food , enjoyed some delicious late night snacks and desserts. All staff very welcoming and friendly. Would definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaya K, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear Mr/s. Teresah1979 Warmest Greeting from Rama Beach Resort and Villas Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate your kind feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your room and your entire hotel experience. If you don't mind, please tell your experience to all of your friend, really we are very appreciate on this. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. With best regards Jaya eCommerce
Read more
Dan wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
This is our 4th time at Rama. Recommending to many friends over the years. This unfortunately is our last stay. After the first buffet breakfast we received a letter of a change to a la carte with no reason. The menu was rubbish. A poor selection and at most times run out of food. The egg station was poorly prepped. We stayed in a family villa which presented well. Most days when cleaned only 2 out of 4 bottles of water was provided. The soap bar ran out and was hit or miss if replaced. There was a large gap in the door where mosquitoes entered behind the curtains. This was only discovered on our last night as our infant was bitten a few times during her sleep. On check out we were charged for a missing packet of pringles. We never seen them from the start but agreed to pay due to a small cost. Then we were asked to pay for a broken shampoo container which admittedly was broken on our first night of our eight nights. Our anger was that it was never replaced by cleaners during the whole stay and only brought up at the end of stay. The value for money is not on par at this resort. It seems to be more run down and lack of maintenance over the years. The manager seemed to be quite rude and ungrateful for the people staying there in such a quite period.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaya K, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear Mr/s Wamdan, Warmest Greeting from Rama Beach Resort and Villas On behalf of the entire team at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to say how sorry I am that you left the hotel disappointed with your stay. Allow me to express my sincerest apologies for a very atypical Hotel experience. Rest assured that I am currently reviewing in detail the several points you brought to our attention and that I have followed up with the departments involved to use your comments as a training opportunity to prevent this from happening again, to you or any other guest. . We hope that you will give us another chance to showcase our service, and we hope to see you at The Hotel again soon With best regards Jaya eCommerce
Read more
Alan W wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Just a short review on our stay at Rama Beach Tuban, we took our English family to Bali for the first time and they were blown away by the Delux Cottages we book the pool is deep with a swim up bar the staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough for you. As this was our second time at Rama Beach, Putu the lady who runs breakfast remembered us and welcomed us back with a smile and hugs. Benny who is in the swim up pool bar is wonderful and friendly. We would stay at Rama Beach again would certainly recommend this traditional Balinese resort. Elaine, Alan, Leighton and Luke
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaya K, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear Mr/s. W5569UValanw, Warmest Greeting from Rama Beach Resort and Villas I was extremely happy to read that your stay was so enjoyable with us that it prompted you to write this very kind and praising review on Tripadvisor Our goal is to leave our guests with many positive memories and a yearning to return. It sounds as if we were successful in this goal in your case, and we hope that we have the great pleasure of hosting you again in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. With best regards Jaya eCommerce
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rama beach resort and villas hotel tuban, rama beach hotel
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictKutaTuban
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Rama Beach Resort and Villas?
Nearby attractions include Rio Bali Tours (0.2 miles), Anika Tailor (0.3 miles), and Cinemaxx Theater Lippo Mall Kuta (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rama Beach Resort and Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Rama Beach Resort and Villas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rama Beach Resort and Villas?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Rama Beach Resort and Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rama Beach Resort and Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gala More, ENVY Bali, and Mozzarella.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rama Beach Resort and Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Rama Beach Resort and Villas located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Tuban.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rama Beach Resort and Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Rama Beach Resort and Villas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Rama Beach Resort and Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Blanjong Inscription (6.6 miles) and Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (5.1 miles).