We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Save
Share
Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1749)
Pool & Beach (278)
Dining (193)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 38 hotels in Tuban
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
1887Reviews88Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,042
  • 655
  • 131
  • 30
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RHP wrote a review Jul 2021
India11 contributions12 helpful votes
We visited here with my wife. We selected this as this was close to airport. Hotel management was kind enough to pick us from airport which is hardly 1 km away but they charge too much for it, it should have been complimentary. Pros: 1.so relaxing spa, never miss it to opt for this package. 2. Breakfast buffet was delicious for both veg and non veg. They have some local fruits which you must try. Local duck fry was delicious. 3. Very humble staff and we felt entire staff is well dedicated to serve the guest. 4.swimming pool was cleanly maintained and fruit juices were good. 5. Close to airport Conc: Nothing 😝
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Mick Joyce wrote a review Jun 2020
Karratha, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Once again Jenny and myself felt very at home to have the company of our Rama family looking after us in March 2020. even though our holiday was cut short because of Covid 19 we felt very safe and welcome.The staff are always welcoming and we love how they all treat us like a family every time we have stayed there many times over the years. Rama have always kept the gardens immaculate and the rooms are cleaned spotlessly every day! It is so easy to relax around the pool and have fun with the staff who work tirelessly and always with a smile on their faces. From the gardeners to the management we thank you so much and we will be back as soon as we can to enjoy your lovely resort once again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaya K, Revenue Management at Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Responded Dec 14, 2020
Dear Mr/s Mickandjenny, Warmest Greeting from Rama Beach Resort and Villas We greatly appreciate you sharing with us the details of your recent stay with us at our Resort. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that our team provided you with excellent service. If you don't mind, please tell your experience to all of your friend, really we are very appreciate on this. We look forward to having an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again soon With best regards Jaya eCommerce
Read more
5448 wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had to cancel my trip to Indonesia because of the corona crisis. I've been contacting all hotels i had booked to cancel my reservations. This one seems to be the only one not answering my messages. Feels strange since all other hotels have given me full refund but this one doesn't even bother to answer. If you think there is a change that you need to cancel your trip think twice to book this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaya K, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Responded May 29, 2020
Dear Mr/s Ajmakela, Warmest Greeting from Rama Beach Resort and Villas On behalf of the entire team at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to say how sorry I am that you were disappointed with your previous reservation. Allow me to express my sincerest apologies for being late to response your message regarding cancellation request due to Covid-19 and if you don't mind, please kindly to resend me your message to ecommerce@ramabeachhotel.com as I was worry your message was not received yet by our team due to bad internet connection and I could propose it to the management Awaiting your reply and we hope to receive another reservation from you With best regards Jaya eCommerce
Read more
Teresah1979 wrote a review Mar 2020
Perth, Australia8 contributions6 helpful votes
Just far enough away from busy Kuta. Short stroll to beach with all the beach front restaurants. Great selection of food , enjoyed some delicious late night snacks and desserts. All staff very welcoming and friendly. Would definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dan wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is our 4th time at Rama. Recommending to many friends over the years. This unfortunately is our last stay. After the first buffet breakfast we received a letter of a change to a la carte with no reason. The menu was rubbish. A poor selection and at most times run out of food. The egg station was poorly prepped. We stayed in a family villa which presented well. Most days when cleaned only 2 out of 4 bottles of water was provided. The soap bar ran out and was hit or miss if replaced. There was a large gap in the door where mosquitoes entered behind the curtains. This was only discovered on our last night as our infant was bitten a few times during her sleep. On check out we were charged for a missing packet of pringles. We never seen them from the start but agreed to pay due to a small cost. Then we were asked to pay for a broken shampoo container which admittedly was broken on our first night of our eight nights. Our anger was that it was never replaced by cleaners during the whole stay and only brought up at the end of stay. The value for money is not on par at this resort. It seems to be more run down and lack of maintenance over the years. The manager seemed to be quite rude and ungrateful for the people staying there in such a quite period.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaya K, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear Mr/s Wamdan, Warmest Greeting from Rama Beach Resort and Villas On behalf of the entire team at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to say how sorry I am that you left the hotel disappointed with your stay. Allow me to express my sincerest apologies for a very atypical Hotel experience. Rest assured that I am currently reviewing in detail the several points you brought to our attention and that I have followed up with the departments involved to use your comments as a training opportunity to prevent this from happening again, to you or any other guest. . We hope that you will give us another chance to showcase our service, and we hope to see you at The Hotel again soon With best regards Jaya eCommerce
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rama beach resort and villas hotel tuban, rama beach hotel
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictKutaTuban
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Rama Beach Resort and Villas?
Nearby attractions include Rio Bali Tours (0.2 miles), Anika Tailor (0.3 miles), and Cinemaxx Theater Lippo Mall Kuta (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rama Beach Resort and Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Rama Beach Resort and Villas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rama Beach Resort and Villas?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Rama Beach Resort and Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rama Beach Resort and Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include ENVY Bali, Gala More, and Mozzarella.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rama Beach Resort and Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Rama Beach Resort and Villas located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Tuban.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rama Beach Resort and Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Rama Beach Resort and Villas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Rama Beach Resort and Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Blanjong Inscription (6.6 miles) and Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (5.1 miles).