We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
Jalan Wana Segara, Tuban, Kuta 80361 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
FindHotel
$61
View deal
Hotels.com$80
Priceline$69
Agoda.com$69
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1968)
Pool & Beach (380)
Room & Suite (206)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 36 hotels in Tuban
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.6
Value
4.2

Situated on a tranquil oasis in South Kuta, Bali, beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali is located 10 minutes away from Denpasar International Airport and 15 minutes away from the excitement of downtown. Our resort offers you a family-friendly stay with fun-filled activities and child-friendly facilities.

Everything around you invites you to relax. Revel in the cozy embrace of our 193 contemporary style guest rooms and suites. Each is equipped with a private balcony overlooking the breathtaking Indian Ocean or the lush of natural surroundings, while the comfortable chaise lounges allow you to spend long hours to soak up refreshing island breeze.

Indulge yourself with a soothing massage in our ocean-facing Tea Tree Spa, or take advantage of the complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the resort and unwind in a private gazebo while browsing the net or reading your favorite book.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
1820Reviews117Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,077
  • 545
  • 137
  • 35
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nalesh N wrote a review Aug 6
Sydney, Australia80 contributions63 helpful votes
The hotel is well placed. Close to shops and restaurants. Excellent lobby and good facilities. Great staff. The hotel offers a good breakfast range and meals are good. Big enough pool for a good swim. Very close to the beach however was told that the beach is not the best. There are a lot of agents that work with the hotel to give you a great time in Bali. Rooms are quite small in comparison and compact. Nice big bed and comfortable. Would have appreciated normal milk for tea and coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Suki T wrote a review Jul 2022
14 contributions2 helpful votes
Very near the airport, this hotel offers a wonderful breakfast, has a great selection of food and drinks, and a large pool. Really near to the beach, the rooms are clean and large, staff is super friendly, they also offer free transfer to and from the airport…a really good plus, is that their shampoo and shower gels smell divine!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dare2burbest wrote a review Jun 2022
Melbourne155 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
This was my 5th visit to Bali and by far the best. I stayed for 2 weeks at The Holiday Inn Baruna, which is the longest I’ve ever stayed in one place, but I had no reason to move on. As a solo traveller I felt safe, secure and comfortable. Although a little dated compared to the newer accomodation available, I found The Holiday Inn Baruna a perfect base. The hotel is clean, well maintained and all the staff friendly and helpful. Housekeeping, front desk, room service, pool, breakfast staff, everyone I came in contact with were professional and nothing was too much trouble. I did have an issue with the phone when I checked in but this was fixed immediately and the manager Aries personal came and apologised. The property is perfectly situated and has that warm, friendly feeling, that you have come to expect from Bali but don’t always get. My room had a great views of the ocean which is literally 200 meters from the hotel. The location is private and quiet but only a short distance from great restaurants, the beach (which you can sit and view a spectacular sunset every night) and everything else you need for a great holiday. There’s lots to do you if want to or you can simple relax. One night I didn’t feel well and mentioned to Aries, he had porridge sent to my room. This was offered I didn’t ask. I was so thankful and it’s those little extra things that make the difference. I thank Aries and the team for my stay, it was so pleasurable. I will definitely be back and will recommend to all my family and friends. Bali is back and open. Visit this wonderful place and people. You won’t regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Sundays the beach is packed. But does add to the atmosphere. But If you’re after a quiet...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
wolfgang888 wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Having stayed here previously in 2011 the obvious observation is the hotel has not made any improvements, upgrades or renovation throughout the hotel and rooms in 12 years. Palms restaurant remains closed in the evening apart local functions. Palms breakfast menu is 50% oriented to Indians and remaining western but very average variety and lacking in quality. Envy restaurant menu is limited and is more suitable as a pool menu not evening menu. Staff generally lack English language skills so difficult to communicate with. Management in Palm and Envy are not identifiable so it’s hard to lodge a complaint. In 2 weeks I saw the Food and beverage manager once at the Balinese theme night and only then because the Seafood portion of the buffet was non existent and only became available later in the night. Pool cover over pool non existent and comment was its being repaired ( 2 years of pandemic not enough time?) Overall as much as the room rate was slightly lower than previous years, Holiday Inn Baruna have been asleep at the wheel and have missed the opportunity to move ahead within and coming out of the pandemic. The GM and managers are no where to be seen. We wouldn’t recommend Holiday Inn Baruna.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Avensius Tarigan, Marketing at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 23, 2022
Dear wolfgangn919, Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali! Thank you for bringing this into our attention. I am sorry to learn that you had such a different service experience and apologize that it did not match your expectations. As we have several services within the hotel, we would love to open the discussion on how we can do better and believe we can resolve this promptly and accurately. We would happy to open the discussion to find out your concerns so that we can deliver a better experience. Please feel free to reach me directly on dede.jaya@ihg.com at your convenience to discuss this matter. Dede Lesmana Jaya Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nix_unix wrote a review May 2022
Mumbai, India2 contributions1 helpful vote
A very average , worn out hotel with bad service , old rooms , worn out furniture , torn towels and incase if you happen to be an Indian traveller than trust me , you are in for a nightmare .. I am here for 4 nights and I am stuck here for 2 more nights while I am writing this review, it’s been 24 hours I am waiting for chef to connect with me . The Indian food tasted so bad, sweet chole, oil soaked potato masala , and bread pakora you will give a pass to. Front desk doesn’t care and can’t get hold of chef or get them to connect . I have been to so many holiday inns but this one really spoils it for all holiday inn I have been .. poorly maintained and pathetic hospitality ..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you are looking for a Indian food , vegetarian food then avoid , don’t expect 5 star...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Avensius Tarigan, Marketing at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Dear nix_unix, Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali! Thank you for bringing this into our attention. I am sorry to learn that you had such a different service experience and apologize that it did not match your expectations. As we have several services within the hotel, we would love to open the discussion on how we can do better and believe we can resolve this promptly and accurately. We would happy to open the discussion to find out your concerns so that we can deliver a better experience next time. Please feel free to reach me directly on dede.jaya@ihg.com at your convenience to discuss this matter. Dede Lesmana Jaya Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sugantha K wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
Bali has many hotel and resorts but Holiday Inn is one of the best. The Location of the Baruna Bali resort is spot on for travelling both North and South of Bali. The hotel is ideal for families and couples. The staff are very kind and will ensure the stay is comfortable. Special mention to the Manager ( Umar) for going beyond the way sometimes to make your stay memorable without any flaws. Overall a wonderful experience at a reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Make sure you avoid all money changers near to that place. Also if you can explore other spas around
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from holiday inn bali, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 26, 2022
Dear sukar09061980, Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali! Thank you for leaving us with superb feedback sharing your experience in such detail for future travelers to grasp a feeling of what our resort is all about. Pak Umar must be very proud to read tour great comment. The whole team and I would like to wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali or any other IHG hotels. Rio Umbu Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlene S wrote a review May 2022
Los Angeles, California17 contributions53 helpful votes
I stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort during my quick, 1-night stopover in Kuta. While I wasn’t there very long, I had a really great experience that made me wish I could stay an extra night or two. The staff was extremely welcoming, helpful and kind from the moment I arrived to when I left the following afternoon. I had a pool-facing room which had a nice view of the resort grounds. The room itself was extremely clean and a reasonable size for me as a solo traveler. I visited in April 2022 just after Bali *officially* reopened to international tourists, so the hotel was quite empty. This didn’t bother me as it meant I never had to wait in a queue in the lobby or at breakfast, but worth knowing if this is important to you. I’m sure it will become more busy as more tourists begin traveling to Kuta this year.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
9 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from holiday inn bali, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 25, 2022
Dear 127charlenes, Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali! Thank you for leaving us with superb feedback sharing your experience in such detail for future travelers to grasp a feeling of what our resort is all about. The whole team and I would like to wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali or any other IHG hotels. Gede Umardiana Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M Bhatt wrote a review May 2022
Udaipur, India16 contributions2 helpful votes
It's an excellent place to stay with family and friends.A safe place for all. The staff is very co operative. The cottage type rooms are spacious. The rooms are super clean. The personal beach is like the cherry on the cake.Its very clean. We had gala time here. With our request they served indian veg food. So if you are jain/vegetarian you need to inform chef in advance for indian veg food.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Please keep more options in vegetarian food
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from holiday inn bali, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 26, 2022
Dear 243meghab, Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali! Thank you for leaving us with superb feedback sharing your experience in such detail for future travelers to grasp a feeling of what our resort is all about. The whole team and I would like to wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali or any other IHG hotels. Gede Umardiana Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jimmy says wrote a review Apr 2022
Lisbon, Portugal100 contributions73 helpful votes
We stayed here at the start of April which was still very quiet in this part of Bali. We primarily booked this based on the high ratings of the kids club and the pool area with swim up bar. Before booking I emailed to check the kids club would be running and was assured it would be and was even provided with the activity schedule. So we booked a Oceanview suite with included airport pickup. Pros - Nice pool area - Very friendly and attentive staff - Clean rooms, good housekeeping. Suite was large with a nice view. - Breakfast was ok. Made to order egg station. Average choice of everything we else. Very little fresh fruit options. Cons - Pool bar was not staffed - They forgot to pick us up from the airport. After calling reception they zipped over pretty quick and apologized. - Kids club was only open upon request. No activities and sometimes staffed by untrained staff that don't usually run the kids club. - Very slow food service. After day 1 we learnt to order all meals 1 hour ahead. With a 3 year old getting food delivered very late was problematic. - Rooms need a freshen up. - Unless you need to stay close to the airport, the location isn't the best for choices of restaurants. Whilst it's on the beach, the beach itself is a little dirty. Much nicer beaches in Sanur, Jimbaran or even Seminyak. I really wanted to rate this hotel higher and had we can come during a period where perhaps it was busier and properly staffed I would have. It seems senior management have this hotel running on skeleton staff and whilst the staff they have are doing the best they can they've been let down, and so have their guests. That said we still had a relaxing and overall enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Double confirm the airport pickup. Check in advance that facilities are open and staffed
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 1, 2022
Hi alacazam, Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback on your stay. I am happy you have chosen the Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali as your hotel choice. It's a joy to read you had a relaxing time with us. I am sorry we fell short of making your overall stay perfect. We want you to have an excellent time while visiting us, and we make sure we cater to your hotel needs. I have shared your valuable comments with the hotel management as a resource to enhance our amenities and service levels. We'll make sure when you visit us again, the airport shuttle will be ready on your arrival. Thank you for doing business with IHG Hotels and Resorts as we value your feedback. We hope our paths cross again soon, so we can provide you with a more positive hotel encounter. Warmest regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Prema P wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is so great and i love stay here, thank you for all the staff who assist and extend my expectations, the room is so nice and comfort, all the resort is clean , will love to comback again ,,,,
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn resort baruna bali hotel tuban, holiday inn baruna bali, holiday inn tuban
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictKutaTuban
NUMBER OF ROOMS
193
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cinemaxx Theater Lippo Mall Kuta (0.3 miles), Lippo Mall Kuta (0.3 miles), and Uluwatu Balinese Lace Boutique (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include ENVY Bali, Mozzarella, and Kafe Batan Waru.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Tuban.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.