We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West

Expedia.com$140*
View Deal
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

913 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 719: English reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2015

The hotel is very close to airport , 15 minutes drive to airport although there is a shuttle to/from airport but you should book in advance to ensure you will catch the shuttle. once there was no seat at 1700 airport pick up and had to catch public bus (X93). Rooms are clean , staff are polite, break fast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farid D
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Farid D, Thank you for your feedback, we value your comments and firmly believe we can only improve if we truly listen and act on what you, our guests, are saying about us. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager

Todi, Italy
Reviewed July 8, 2015

My wife and I sayed overnight and were satisfied with the facilities.The room on the fifth floor was spacious and comfortable. An efficient maintenance man fixed the fridge which was not working. We had a very good quality evening meal. The breakfast was first rate. The service was largely adequate and cheerful. The shuttle bus service was punctual and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney G
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Rodney G, We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and what you were satisfied with our comfort, service and facilities. We will review your comment regarding the shuttle bus and we will take any action we feel is required. Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you in the near...

Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights just to adjust to the time difference while we were waiting to join a larger group. When we initially landed we had some trouble trying to find the shuttle. We asked multiple people where to find it but they all vaguely pointed us in the direction of a parking lot. I think we may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank exerciseballer12
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review

Dear exerciseballer12, Thank you for selecting our Holiday Inn Athens for your recent trip to Athens. It has been a pleasure for us to learn that during your visit, the hotel has met your expectations !!! Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Athens a leader in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed July 2, 2015

Great hotel near the airport. The rate is superior to Sofitel but not quite the convenience of Sofitel. However, it is half the rate on average. They offer decent rooms and great services. The shuttle is easy to get at airport. If you are in transit or need a reasonable and affordable place to stay close to the airport this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon772009
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Jon772009, Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed July 1, 2015

Stayed at this hotel one night while waiting for a flight back home out of Athens airport. Location -- This hotel is not on the airport property. its a about 10 to 15km away. They do offer a shuttle service that ran from the airport to the hotel at the top the hour. From the hotel to the airport in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Nick K, Thank you for your detailed review! We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay and we look forward the opportunity of serving you in the future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager

Maywood, New Jersey
Reviewed July 1, 2015

I chose this hotel because my flight from NY was getting in late. Glad I did. The free shuttle to the hotel runs every 30 minutes. The check in was smooth, the room pleasant and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was delicious with a nice selection of Greek foods, fruit, breads, eggs and fresh squeezed juice. The service was wonderful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOYSKID
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review

Dear JOYSKID, We simply have to start by saying thank you, for choosing our Holiday Inn Athens and for recommending others to stay with us. Word of mouth remains the truest and most powerful form of referral we could ever ask for, and we are very appreciative of your support. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming...

Boston, MA
Reviewed July 1, 2015

This Holiday Inn is about five minutes from the airport, and is much less expensive than the Sofitel that is right at the airport. We stayed here when we arrived in Athens at night, and had a very early morning flight to Crete. Clean and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. I want to mention that there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen-On-The-Beach
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Ellen-On-The-Beach, Thank you for your kind words! It has been a pleasure for us to learn that during your visit, the hotel has met your expectations and that you found our staff both friendly and helpful. Once again thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Athens and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Sincerely, Konstantina...

Mexico
Reviewed June 30, 2015

The hotel is in a great location just a short shuttle drive from the airport. It is extremely well maintained and the room are a very good size. The beds are very comfortable and you have a choice of pillows. The bar/dinning room is a good size and the food selection is very good and you get a typical Greek...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CliveGCT
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review

Dear CliveGCT, Thank you for this amazing review! Word of mouth remains the truest and most powerful form of referral we could ever ask for, and we are very appreciative of your support. Once again thank you and we look forward the opportunity of serving you in the future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed June 26, 2015

We chose to stay here on our last night in Greece.Our flight from Santorini was delayed so we didn't arrive in Athens until after midnight. The hotel shuttle was no longer running so we needed to take a taxi. There were several other people checking in at that late hour. I asked about food options and there were none. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leslie152015
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review

Dear leslie152015, Thank you for yur comments. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused as this does not reflect to our normal standards. We will review your comments carefully and we will take any actions we feel is required. We hope that one day, you will decide to visit us again, so that our team can offer you a welcome...

Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Hotel offers free airport shuttle which is a great convenience however the check-in experience was quite poor, it took a long time, even though we are platinum IHG members. No bottled water in room, no milk given with tea and coffee and the wifi is poor. Having said that, the room was clean. A good basic stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle J
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Gabrielle J, Thank you for your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please rest assured that we will review your comments and take any action we feel is required. We very much hope that we can yet encourage you to stay with us again, so we can put your above concerns to rest. Sincerely,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

249 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paiania
Studios Kleopatra
#1 of 1 in Glyki
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
3,139 reviews
Aquamarina Hotel
#4 of 7 in Nea Makri
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HOLIDAY INN ATTICA AVENUE, is the new 5 star hotel, built on Attica Avenue, the upcoming business area of Athens. It is only 8 min. from EL. Venizelos International airport (shuttle bus service on specific timetable) and from the National Highways (8min. from the OTE Building on KIFISSIAS AVE), and just 1,5km away from the suburban train. With its 180 standard rooms, 11 executive rooms and 3 suites, fitted with the latest equipment (high speed internet access), it proves to be a valuable tool to the corporate traveler.The hotel is well equipped (wireless connectivity) for hosting business and social gatherings of every description, with six flexible function rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 200 guests. Facilities and services include a fully equipped 24-hour Internet Center, with complimentary use for half hour per day. The RUBY Restaurant and GOLDEN Bar are offering a friendly atmosphere and ultimate relaxation to guests that wish to combine pleasure and work as well as to stop-over guests that wish to avoid staying in a noisy airport. The health center with 24-hour gym,sauna and indoor pool on complimentary use, offers the latest fitness and beauty services such as massage. All hotel amenities of Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue are well described in Ram magazine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West

Address: 2 km Attica Avenue 40. | between exits 17 & 18, Paiania 190 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Paiania
Price Range: $127 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Athens Airport Hotel Paiania
Holiday Inn Peania
Peania Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West staff and other travelers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are big and comfortable”
233aspasiam, Mar 18, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter as there is a motorway just a few yards from the entrance.”
240SteveG, Feb 9, 2017 | Read review
“Every romm seam to be good”
Pelupetravel, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
“don't stay there”
globetrotter2011_11, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is fairly well insulated from air traffic noise, but all rooms are likely equally exposed to it.”
T0mmyBahama, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$140* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$140
Bookgreece.com$164
Booking.com$143
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates