We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
40th Km Athinon Souniou Ave, Lagonisi 19010 Greece
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (421)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (243)

About

Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
3.3
Grand Resort Lagonissi welcomes you to enjoy a seafront paradise, set on a 72-acre verdant peninsula. Boasting twenty exclusive sandy beach coves and lush natural beauty the resort is nestled in a magnificent private peninsula offering breathtaking sunsets and views to inspire.The resort provides endless choices of luxurious accommodations, all on the waterfront with direct access to sandy beaches or to the sea. Deluxe rooms with stunning sea views, bungalows with private pools, suites with gym quarters and villas with private spa areas, compose the Grand Resort’s luxurious scenery. The latest in comfort of technology pervade every single room combined with sleek interiors creating an ambiance of residential charm and unparalleled beauty.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
601Reviews11Q+A93Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 267
  • 148
  • 92
  • 47
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jeff W wrote a review Sep 2022
Mason, Ohio82 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
My wife & I just returned from a work-related incentive trip to Greece that included 4 nights at the Grand Resort Lagonissi, about 40 minutes south of downtown Athens. Our experience was nothing like other recent reviews that dogged the property. We had an absolutely amazing stay. Our room was first-class, with a private infinity plunge pool, sea view, in-room steam shower and nautilus equipment, and huge walk-in closet (just to name a few of the highlights). The on-property restaurants were amazing, although service was dreadfully slow. Prices are insanely high, but fortunately my company was picking up the bill! I would love to stay there again, but probably wouldn’t if I was paying for it. If price is no option, go for it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Sep 26, 2022
Dear Jeff W, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and the readers of TripAdvisor website. It gives us great pleasure to read that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. Our unique location with its private beaches, in compliance to the high standard service and the fantastic facilities meet our guests’ expectations offering them a holiday experience to remember. Please rest assured that we will share your wonderful feedback with the rest of the team who will be positively encouraged by your remarks. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you and your wife again at Grand Resort Lagonissi. Sincerely, Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nads22 wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom166 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
Pleasant enough stay but the resort really has seen better days. It’s clear that it once was a beautiful resort but now is very tired and in need of a lot of TLC. We asked to switch rooms on arrival as the original bungalow felt musty and looked absolutely nothing like the images on the website, also the door wasn’t working properly (even staff couldn’t lock it) so we didn’t feel safe, we ended up paying almost €300 extra per night to stay in a higher grade room we felt safer in. Staff are on the most part friendly but service is very slow and the food/drink prices are insane (think €31 for 2 regular Coffees to the room) We tried all of the restaurants and the food is pretty average but there are some lovely salads (around €28 each) which we had on repeat. House keeping is very poor, they make the bed and provide new towels (most of which need to be completely replaced as they are faded and over washed) and that’s about it. We came back most days to find the water glasses/wine glasses/coffee cups still half empty on the table. The beach area is nice, as is the pool but the sun beds have seen better days and look really shabby. We spoke to a few members of staff about the service/resort in general but they said they are understaffed and the hotel hasn’t been renovated in years. It’s honestly a shame, it has so much potential to be a fantastic place and I’ve stayed in many hotels from the leading hotels of the world group but this one really falls short. Also it is not accessible at all for anyone with mobility issues or small kids, there are steep steps to the restaurants and beach areas and no ramps or lifts available outside of the main hotel building itself.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: No ramps/lifts for anyone with mobility issues (lift to the first floor then steps to actual...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Sep 9, 2022
Dear NadineMc22, We would like to thank you for your review and taking the time to share your recent experience with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. Hera at Grand Resort Lagonissi, a member of the Leading Hotels of the World we do our utmost to offer our guests a memorable stay with us. Therefore, every comment is important to us in order to improve. In regards to the prices of our room service kindly note that as mentioned in the menu there is a tray charge for bungalows and the main building rooms. Please rest assured that we will forward your remarks about the service and the prices to our F&B department for their knowledge and further action. Referring to your comments about the cleanliness of the room we offer twice per day housekeeping service and our Housekeeping department is being trained each season by the high standards of the Leading Hotels of the World in order to exceed our guests’ expectation. We ensure you that we will share your comments with our Housekeeping manager for further investigation. Furthermore, we have a continuous renovation program to make sure the hotel is up to date and during the winter period we reassess the hotel and its facilities for the upcoming season. Moreover, the resort underwent partial renovation last winter. We would like to inform you that our main building is accessible with a stroller or a wheelchair as we have a ramp at the entrance and an elevator. Additionally, the beach in front of the Deluxe Beachfront Bungalows and our Grand Beach have wooden paths that lead directly to the waterfront. Rest assured that we will transfer all your comments to the appropriate departments for further investigation and action. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you in the future to offer you the service we are known for. Kind regards Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valvarezdc wrote a review Sep 2022
United States4 contributions
+1
Yes the grounds need a bit more care and the facilities are probably due a refresh. But the setting, the food, and the hospitality are not to be outdone! We stayed in a beachfront bungalow (second level) on the west side of the peninsula. Truly, the setting is paradise and could not be more beautiful. We overlooked the Saronic Gulf, complete with beautiful sunsets. We were the only people on the beach, making it all the more special. The Captain’s House restaurant was magnificent, though pricey. The breakfast buffet is also amazing. Although I read of other reviews about poor service, we certainly saw none of that. Every staff member was eager to please and with a smile. We cant wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Sep 5, 2022
Dear Valvarezdc, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had a great time during your stay with us and that you enjoyed our unique location and restaurants. The best reward for us is to know that you had a memorable stay being our guest. Please rest assured that your review will be passed on to our team who will be positively encouraged by your remarks. This review reflects on our excellent standards with the signature of the Leading Hotels of the World. Once again, we would like to thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nina R wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel has seen better days. My family & I visited the Veranda bar for an evening drink/snack. The location is lovely but the wooden flooring has several boards coming up & the tables were not clean. They're clearly understaffed & the service was non existent. They didn't clear things up, the menu says things are vegan when they're not. When we were served (we had made it very clear that were vegan) the sauces brought were not vegan & when we asked & were told "no it's with yogurt" it was neither taken away nor replaced. Plus the woman was rude & flounced off. Our plates & drinks were not cleared up & we were not asked whether we would like anything else. I had to go into the hotel and ask for the bill. The bathroom wasn't clean & there weren't any towels left to dry your hands. All in all very disappointing!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Dear Nina R, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the readers of TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. Here at Grand Resort Lagonissi, a proud member of the Leading Hotels of the World, we take all our customers comments and feedback into consideration in order to improve our service. We were surprised to read your remarks about our team. Helios Hotels & Resorts’ main aim is to provide all guests with exceptional service, and please let us assure you that each member of our staff is completely dedicated to this. All our team members are multilingual and attend service training seminars annually to maintain our high standards of service. It is no coincidence that we have received many positive comments over the years about the friendliness and helpfulness of our colleagues. Moreover, in regards to the sauce kindly note that my colleagues informed you at the time of your order that your preferred dish was accompanied by a non-vegan sauce. All our menus in our F&B outlets have various dishes that are marked as vegan, vegeterian, lactose or gluten free providing our customers with a variety to choose from. Furthermore, if our guests have any food allergies, we ask them to inform our team so they can prepare the dishes accordingly. Referring to the cleanliness of the Bathrooms we would like to inform you that our Housekeeping team is attending the common areas and bathrooms multiple times throughout the day. Nevertheless, we will share your comments with them for their knowledge and further action. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again in the future to offer you the service we are known for. Kind regards, Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Navigator60960 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I have recently come back from a 5 night stay at the Grand Resort Lagonissi. My expectations were extremely high having looked at the website and pictures etc. This hotel is nowhere near a 5 star resort, it would be lucky to get 3 stars here in the UK. Service was average, the price of everything ridiculous, the resort is in need of high maintenence, weeds growing through everything, tired rooms, dated interiors. Overall very dissatisfied with my experience, especially at the cost! £700 euro a room, 9 euro for half a beer, nothing on the menu under 15 euros in terms of food. The resort has potential but needs a complete overthrow, either that or they price it for what it is, a 3 star with pleasant surroundings.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't book here if you are expecting 5 star service as you won't get it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear Navigator60960, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. We regret that you did not share your thoughts with a member of our front office team, during your stay as we are available 24 hours a day, in addition to our Guest Relations department. If we were aware of your dissatisfaction on site, we would be able to rectify any inconsistency of the services provided. Here at Grand Resort Lagonissi we do our utmost to meet and exceed our guests wishes and demands. Therefore, every comment is important to us. Moreover please rest assured that we will transfer your comments about the prices to our F&B department for their knowledge. Referring to your remark about the hotel grounds kindly note that our team of gardeners is attending the private gardens and the public spaces daily to maintain the greenery of the peninsula. Nevertheless, we will transfer your comments to them for their knowledge and immediate action. Once again, we would like to thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you again to offer you the service we are known for. Kind regards Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel R wrote a review Aug 2022
Split, Croatia49 contributions33 helpful votes
Overpriced and charge too much for everything… avoid if possible, there are quite a few better hotels in the area. The hotel chargers for everything they possibly can and they are not at all accommodating for guests to the standard that they claim to be. Very unfriendly hotel in general unlike a few 5 star hotels in the centre of Athens.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear rachelrO7729JR, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor readers. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We regret that you did not share your thoughts with a member of our front office team, during your stay as we are available 24 hours a day, in addition to our Guest Relations department. If we were aware of your dissatisfaction on site, we would be able to rectify any inconsistency of the services provided. Here at Grand Resort Lagonissi we do our utmost to meet and exceed our guests wishes and demands. Therefore, every comment is important to us. We were surprised to read your comments about our team. Helios Hotels & Resorts’ main aim is to provide all guests with exceptional service, and please let us assure you that each member of our staff is completely dedicated to this. All our team members are multilingual and attend service training seminars annually to maintain our high standards of service. It is no coincidence that we have received many positive comments over the years about the friendliness and helpfulness of our colleagues. Please rest assured that we have transferred all your remarks to the appropriate departments for their knowledge and action. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future to offer you the service we are known for. Kind regards Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tanya wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We greatly enjoyed our stay in LAGONISSI. The resort is beautiful and the staff are all fantastic, especially the Filipino waitress called Lovely. She made our stay extra special. We will definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Jul 7, 2022
Dear 977tanyak, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us and the members of TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Grand Resort Lagonissi we continuously strive to meet and exceed our guests’ wishes and expectations therefore every comment is important to us in order to improve. Please rest assured that we will share your positive review with the rest of our team for their encouragement and motivation. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards, Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelwithkids_7 wrote a review Jul 2022
New York219 contributions195 helpful votes
On every aspect, this hotel exceeded our expectations. Check in was fast and the desk were pleasant in setting us up and seeing us to the room. The rooms were beautiful and very up to date. The hotel is on a very private stretch of beach with beautiful views. The restaurants were very good and the breakfast had a great variety of food. The Concierge team did a great job helping us especially when our plans changed. They made this a great stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing and luxurious holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Jul 7, 2022
Dear Jonathen Z, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the readers of the TripAdvisor website and for choosing Grand Resort Lagonissi for your holidays. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our rooms, our service and our restaurants. Receiving such a wonderful feedback is the highest reward for us. Therefore please rest assured that I will share your comments with the rest of our team who will be positively encouraged by your remarks. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dimitris X wrote a review Jun 2022
Athens, Greece2 contributions
Very inappropriate behaviour from a very rude phone representative! Disgraceful behaviour. I will never go nor recommend it again. Many more places available to spend your money and get satisfaction rather than anger. The worst experience from a place you should at least RELAX
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Dear 758dimitrisx, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the readers of TripAdvisor your reservation experience. Kindly note that our team is being trained every year by the high standards of the Leading Hotel of the World and our main goal is to meet and exceed our guests wishes and demands therefore every comment is important to us in order to improve our services. Please rest assured that your remarks have been transferred to the appropriate departments for their knowledge and further action. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you in the future to offer you the service we are known for. Kind regards Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
805junaidp wrote a review May 2022
Greater London, United Kingdom44 contributions57 helpful votes
We were invited to attend the wedding of a very close family friend’s son and the entire resort (pretty much) was booked by the hosts. The resort is breathtakingly beautiful and this is added to by the super efficient and friendly management and staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Dear 805junaidp We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and the readers of the TripAdvisor website. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the wedding of your friend. Here at Grand Resort Lagonissi, a member of the Leading Hotels of the World our main goal is to meet and exceed our guests wishes and demands. Therefore, receiving such wonderful feedback is the highest reward for us. Our unique location with its private beaches, in compliance to the high standard service and the fantastic facilities meet our guests’ expectations offering them a holiday experience to remember. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you again for another memorable stay. Sincerely Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$444 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand resort lagonissi hotel lagonisi, grand hotel lagonissi, grand hotel lagonisi
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaEast Attica RegionLagonisi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
276
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND RESORT LAGONISSI - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Greece/Lagonisi)

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Resort Lagonissi
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Nearby attractions include Orfeas (2.5 miles), Pouda Beach (1.2 miles), and Deck Lagonisi (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Skathari, Me Gusta, and Lavraki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Resort Lagonissi have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Resort Lagonissi offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Grand Resort Lagonissi located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Lagonisi.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Resort Lagonissi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.