Grand Resort Lagonissi

Grand Resort Lagonissi

40th Km Athinon Souniou Ave, Lagonisi 19010 Greece
Traveler (438)
Panorama at the Grand Resort Lagonissi
360
Panoramas (9)
Our Room
Room & Suite (297)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
$513
Go to your Happy Price
$483
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Only 1 left at
$393
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Lagonisi
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.3
Grand Resort Lagonissi welcomes you to enjoy a seafront paradise, set on a 72-acre verdant peninsula. Boasting twenty exclusive sandy beach coves and lush natural beauty the resort is nestled in a magnificent private peninsula offering breathtaking sunsets and views to inspire.The resort provides endless choices of luxurious accommodations, all on the waterfront with direct access to sandy beaches or to the sea. Deluxe rooms with stunning sea views, bungalows with private pools, suites with gym quarters and villas with private spa areas, compose the Grand Resort’s luxurious scenery. The latest in comfort of technology pervade every single room combined with sleek interiors creating an ambiance of residential charm and unparalleled beauty.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Mini golf
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more

Location

40th Km Athinon Souniou Ave, Lagonisi 19010 Greece
Name/address in local language
610Reviews11Q+A98Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 270
  • 148
  • 94
  • 49
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nads22 wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom157 contributions44 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pleasant enough stay but the resort really has seen better days. It’s clear that it once was a beautiful resort but now is very tired and in need of a lot of TLC. We asked to switch rooms on arrival as the original bungalow felt musty and looked absolutely nothing like the images on the website, also the door wasn’t working properly (even staff couldn’t lock it) so we didn’t feel safe, we ended up paying almost €300 extra per night to stay in a higher grade room we felt safer in. Staff are on the most part friendly but service is very slow and the food/drink prices are insane (think €31 for 2 regular Coffees to the room) We tried all of the restaurants and the food is pretty average but there are some lovely salads (around €28 each) which we had on repeat. House keeping is very poor, they make the bed and provide new towels (most of which need to be completely replaced as they are faded and over washed) and that’s about it. We came back most days to find the water glasses/wine glasses/coffee cups still half empty on the table. The beach area is nice, as is the pool but the sun beds have seen better days and look really shabby. We spoke to a few members of staff about the service/resort in general but they said they are understaffed and the hotel hasn’t been renovated in years. It’s honestly a shame, it has so much potential to be a fantastic place and I’ve stayed in many hotels from the leading hotels of the world group but this one really falls short. Also it is not accessible at all for anyone with mobility issues or small kids, there are steep steps to the restaurants and beach areas and no ramps or lifts available outside of the main hotel building itself.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: No ramps/lifts for anyone with mobility issues (lift to the first floor then steps to actual...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Sep 9, 2022
Dear NadineMc22, We would like to thank you for your review and taking the time to share your recent experience with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. Hera at Grand Resort Lagonissi, a member of the Leading Hotels of the World we do our utmost to offer our guests a memorable stay with us. Therefore, every comment is important to us in order to improve. In regards to the prices of our room service kindly note that as mentioned in the menu there is a tray charge for bungalows and the main building rooms. Please rest assured that we will forward your remarks about the service and the prices to our F&B department for their knowledge and further action. Referring to your comments about the cleanliness of the room we offer twice per day housekeeping service and our Housekeeping department is being trained each season by the high standards of the Leading Hotels of the World in order to exceed our guests’ expectation. We ensure you that we will share your comments with our Housekeeping manager for further investigation. Furthermore, we have a continuous renovation program to make sure the hotel is up to date and during the winter period we reassess the hotel and its facilities for the upcoming season. Moreover, the resort underwent partial renovation last winter. We would like to inform you that our main building is accessible with a stroller or a wheelchair as we have a ramp at the entrance and an elevator. Additionally, the beach in front of the Deluxe Beachfront Bungalows and our Grand Beach have wooden paths that lead directly to the waterfront. Rest assured that we will transfer all your comments to the appropriate departments for further investigation and action. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you in the future to offer you the service we are known for. Kind regards Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ilya P wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m not the type who makes a review but this hotel left me very disappointed. The customer service and room cleaning kept at a very low level. Some 3-star hotels provide a better service. Receptions with kind voice say yes to answer to your request however you should call them more than 4 times to remind them. Poor hotel management. Room keeping survive isn't regular. One day you get clean glasses and complimentary water and then for the next 5 days, they won't be bothered to change your glasses and bring more water. Rooms aren't cleaned properly every time. The gym has a spider web on top of gym equipment and the gym area doesn't seem to be taken care of. Highly disappointed. Unfortunately, stayed here for 2 weeks.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Great views and awful service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Jul 26, 2021
Dear Ilya P, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and the TripAdvisor readers. We regret to read that we did not meet your expectations. Here at Grand Resort Lagonissi we do our utmost to meet and exceed our guests wishes and demands. Therefore, please rest assured that we will share your remarks and comments with the appropriate departments for further investigation and action. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our resort to offer you the service we are known for. Kind regards Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LINDA081 wrote a review Nov 2020
Mechelen, Belgium676 contributions155 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights at the end of a tour through the Peloponnese with 2 adults and an 18 year old son.

This is really very difficult because I sympathize with the staff in these difficult times, but it is clear that this hotel has had its best years. It will take a huge investment to bring this hotel back up to date.
The hotel opened much later in the season than usual but this time was not used to do much-needed maintenance.
The setting is beautiful and the resort is huge so it is difficult to imagine how much effort it must take to maintain the gardens and the grounds of the hotel. Now everything looked completely neglected and deserted.

Location:
Very convenient at about 20 km from the airport.

Rooms:
We got an upgrade to a beach front bungalow and this was beautiful. We had a huge sun deck, amazing view. Below the stairs, there is a small stone beach with 12 loungers. This beach is normally for 4 bungalows but because of the low occupancy rate of the hotel we had to beach all to ourselves and this was great.
The rooms do need some refurbishment but were clean and the bath room is very comfortable. When we walked around the resort, we could see the rooms in the main building and the room type we originally booked were not open.

Pool:
Small pool that looked not very inviting.

Breakfast:
Excellent breakfast although you could see staff were still trying to find their way with the new corona rules. There was a supervisor who was constantly giving remarks to staff who seemed to have quite a lot of experience and were very kind.

Bar:
The bar was totally deserted and it was not even sure if this was open. No place to go after dinner but your room.

Restaurants:
The Asian and Greek restaurant were open and the Asian restaurant was excellent.
We were happy to have booked half board because prices are outrageous.
The meal we had at the Greek restaurant was the worst meal we had in our 16 days holiday. Cheese or chicken, impossible to see or taste the difference.
We had the impression that many people from outside the hotel, were having dinner there. Large groups of Greek families and regarding Covid, we did not feel very safe here. They were understaffed and we could surely notice the stress. Not a very nice atmosphere for our last evening in Greece.

Remarks:
I have the impression that many people and families have been coming to this resort for so many years that they have become part of the 'grand resort Lagonissi' family and I can understand that they are loyal clients but if you are not part of the family it feels very strange and we felt totally out of place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Jun 4, 2021
Dear LINDA081, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. As a member of the Leading Hotels of the World our goal is to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations and demands therefore every comment is important to us in order to improve our services. Please rest assured that we will share your comments and feedback with the appropriate departments for further investigation and action. Once again thank you for your remarks and we hope to welcome you again at Grand Resort Lagonissi. Sincerely, Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
george s wrote a review Oct 2023
Suwanee, Georgia13 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is in a grand and glorious spot. That is the best feature. Unfortunately it has some serious wear and tear and lack of maintenance that has caused a decline. It was our first time, we were there for a destination wedding so many things were provided through the wedding party. If we had just booked the room on our own I feel we would have been greatly disappointed. Tennis courts, mini golf, grounds around beach area, lounge chairs, pools were not cleaned for the entire week we were there as I noticed a big stick on the bottom that was there the whole time, weeds all throughout the property that is were not addressed. Those type of things look like it had not been cared for in years. My speculation is when Greece had their financial collapse the money source for this operation dried up. They are trying to keep lipstick on the pig, but it is not working for the cost of the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Oct 16, 2023
Dear GeorgeS689, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We genuinely appreciate your insights, as they provide us with the opportunity to improve and ensure our guests have the best experience possible. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breathtaking location of our resort. It truly is a remarkable setting, and we understand the significance of maintaining the beauty and functionality of our facilities. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Your comments regarding the wear and tear, lack of maintenance, and cleanliness issues have been noted, and we are taking immediate steps to address these concerns. Your feedback is crucial in helping us identify areas for improvement. Regarding your speculation about financial challenges, we can assure you that our commitment to providing a memorable experience for our guests remains unwavering. We continuously invest in our property, and we are dedicated to restoring its former glory. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. If you decide to return, please do not hesitate to reach out to our management team, who will ensure that your stay is as enjoyable as it should be. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and value your perspective. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and demonstrate the improvements we have made.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Navigator60960 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have recently come back from a 5 night stay at the Grand Resort Lagonissi. My expectations were extremely high having looked at the website and pictures etc. This hotel is nowhere near a 5 star resort, it would be lucky to get 3 stars here in the UK. Service was average, the price of everything ridiculous, the resort is in need of high maintenence, weeds growing through everything, tired rooms, dated interiors. Overall very dissatisfied with my experience, especially at the cost! £700 euro a room, 9 euro for half a beer, nothing on the menu under 15 euros in terms of food. The resort has potential but needs a complete overthrow, either that or they price it for what it is, a 3 star with pleasant surroundings.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't book here if you are expecting 5 star service as you won't get it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear Navigator60960, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. We regret that you did not share your thoughts with a member of our front office team, during your stay as we are available 24 hours a day, in addition to our Guest Relations department. If we were aware of your dissatisfaction on site, we would be able to rectify any inconsistency of the services provided. Here at Grand Resort Lagonissi we do our utmost to meet and exceed our guests wishes and demands. Therefore, every comment is important to us. Moreover please rest assured that we will transfer your comments about the prices to our F&B department for their knowledge. Referring to your remark about the hotel grounds kindly note that our team of gardeners is attending the private gardens and the public spaces daily to maintain the greenery of the peninsula. Nevertheless, we will transfer your comments to them for their knowledge and immediate action. Once again, we would like to thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you again to offer you the service we are known for. Kind regards Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edgar P wrote a review Jul 2023
Berlin, Germany206 contributions135 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We Stayed here for too nights over a weekend in July. As expected there were plenty of families with children. To me this place is highly overrated because it doesn’t provide the service it should at this prices. People are smoking everywhere at tables outside and at the beach. Even cigars are allowed! Guests reserve their beach chairs by placing some belongings even if there not at the beach, so you have struggle to find a beach chair when you’re there. I saw a guest reserving 12 chairs for his family by and leaving the place. This is a no go. Restaurants are good, but highly and ridiculously overpriced. Breakfast in this huge breakfast hall gives you the feeling of being in a railway station hall. Not cosy at all. The experience is not what I expected from this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Weekends in Summer are very busy with families and children
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Oct 17, 2023
Dear edgarp67, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at our hotel. We genuinely appreciate your feedback, as it helps us understand the areas that require attention and improvement. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered, particularly with the prevalence of smoking in public areas and the issue of guests reserving beach chairs. We have strict policies in place to address such matters, and we will be reinforcing these policies with our staff to ensure that everyone's stay is enjoyable and fair. We appreciate your kind words about our restaurants but regret that you found the prices to be higher than expected. We constantly strive to provide high-quality dining experiences for our guests and will review our pricing to ensure they are in line with the value we aim to deliver. Regarding the breakfast hall, we acknowledge your point and understand the importance of creating a comfortable and welcoming ambiance for our guests. We will take this into consideration and work towards improving this aspect of the guest experience. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Should you decide to return, please feel free to reach out to our management team so that we can ensure your stay is more in line with your expectations. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we are committed to making the necessary changes to enhance the overall guest experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew G wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom305 contributions236 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were lucky to in the ocean suite

Great views privacy and pool. Worth the money.

We were there at the end of the season and with covid.

The whole team the manager pangiotis nikos at room service elleni at reservations matthew at the beach and all the rest.

Only complaint is that there was only one restaurant open in the evenings and that all of the room service and bar charges were high even by international standards

Bring your own wine!

But we will be back for the location and the hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Jun 4, 2021
Dear andrewgG3269AQ, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with the readers of the TripAdvisor website. We are delighted to read that you had a great time during your stay with us and that you enjoyed our unique location. The best reward for us is to know that you had a memorable stay being our guest. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to our team who will be positively encouraged. This review reflects on our excellent standards with the signature of the Leading Hotels of the World. Once again we would like to thank you for your positive feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the nearest future. Sincerely, Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olivier v wrote a review Sep 2021
Zurich, Switzerland33 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
While on business in Athens we were looking for a great place to spend the weekend. We chose the Grand Resort Lagonissi and this was the right choice. First of all we were offered an upgrade! Once moved in our room (#211) we changed for the swim suit immediately and short time after we jumped in to the sea.

Dinner at the restaurant Ouzeri - breath taking view, open air, grilled fish (catch of the day), Greek wine, charming service, live music - all the ingredients for a great start into the weekend.

Saturday and Sunday were planned to relax, enjoy the sun, the sea, the atmosphere of the resort.

We decided to extend into Monday morning - perfect decision.

Thanks to the whole GRL team for this excellent weekend. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: It depends with whom you go there ;-)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Dear Olivier v, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on the TripAdvisor website in regard to your recent stay at Grand Resort Lagonissi. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. As a member of the Leading Hotels of the World we are proud to offer the high standard of service and our main priority is to meet and exceed all our guests' expectations. Therefore, the best reward for us is to know that you had a memorable stay being our guest. Please rest assured that we will share your wonderful review with the rest of our team who I am sure will be positively encouraged. Once again thank you for feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel R wrote a review Aug 2022
Split, Croatia46 contributions36 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Overpriced and charge too much for everything… avoid if possible, there are quite a few better hotels in the area.

The hotel chargers for everything they possibly can and they are not at all accommodating for guests to the standard that they claim to be.

Very unfriendly hotel in general unlike a few 5 star hotels in the centre of Athens.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear rachelrO7729JR, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor readers. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We regret that you did not share your thoughts with a member of our front office team, during your stay as we are available 24 hours a day, in addition to our Guest Relations department. If we were aware of your dissatisfaction on site, we would be able to rectify any inconsistency of the services provided. Here at Grand Resort Lagonissi we do our utmost to meet and exceed our guests wishes and demands. Therefore, every comment is important to us. We were surprised to read your comments about our team. Helios Hotels & Resorts’ main aim is to provide all guests with exceptional service, and please let us assure you that each member of our staff is completely dedicated to this. All our team members are multilingual and attend service training seminars annually to maintain our high standards of service. It is no coincidence that we have received many positive comments over the years about the friendliness and helpfulness of our colleagues. Please rest assured that we have transferred all your remarks to the appropriate departments for their knowledge and action. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future to offer you the service we are known for. Kind regards Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Markyrn wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom70 contributions63 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The setting of this hotel is beautiful, and it being August 2020, the hotel was very quiet. We had the pool and most of the beach to ourselves at points on the vacation.

The room was high spec, with steam room, mini gym, walk in wardrobe, however is in need of a little refresh.

Service was the let down for me, everyone was very pleasant, however:
- I asked for a replacement hairdryer as it didn't work, after 90 minutes wait, someone came without a hairdryer to tell us to make sure the power was on in the bathroom?! It didn't work in any socket, I did not get a working dryer.
- Again asked for some wine glasses to be sent to the room, as they hadn't replaced them from the night before. 85 minutes later they arrived as we were leaving the room.

Just little issues, but it's the little things that matter, especially at that price point.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from George K
Nicosia, Cyprus66 contributions58 helpful votes
Yes it is allowed on the beach
Answer from Patrick c
Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten218 contributions148 helpful votes
reading twice your questionssssssssssssss my quick answer = you know what LADY........... l am not a tourist information office. OK brrrr and you might want to know also at what time you fantasm can start , for how long , the weather during your kayak trip etc the best efficient way to obtain such information is either write to the resort or call them on th e phone........ and you write + for 200 per personn roubles £ $ or local currency ??? if you want sharp answer be CLEAR and exact i n your questions ........ BRRRRRRR the team at the resort are really very helpfull and will fullfll your need fast at a very reasonnable rate
Haideh_G2014 asked a question Jun 2017
Tehran, Iran10 contributions13 helpful votes
Hi, How far is this hotel from Athens city center and how many minutes it takes by taxi?
Answer from NikosTzimas
Athens, Greece6 contributions
Dear Haideh_G2014, In regards to your question kindly note that the distance from Athens city center is approximately 32 km and 50 minutes by car/ taxi We remain at your disposal. Kind regards, Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Answer from George P
29 contributions29 helpful votes
We stayed late September 2016 in a Bungalo on the Mediterranean side which was very, very nice. I'm sure they have cheap rooms in the main hotel building that are not as nice
Joseph Sarical Las Pinas wrote a tip Dec 2023
Antwerp, Belgium1,341 contribution125 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"just enjoy "
Read full review
Foodie72014 wrote a tip Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom25 contributions50 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay in the beachfront bungalows, in fact avoid this hotel all together "
Read full review
mohammadreza m wrote a tip Aug 2023
Tehran, Iran71 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is available "
Read full review
Edgar P wrote a tip Jul 2023
Berlin, Germany206 contributions135 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Weekends in Summer are very busy with families and children"
Read full review
Clara A wrote a tip Jun 2023
Tel Aviv, Israel3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t use any of their services "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lagonisi area.
PRICE RANGE
$385 - $654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand resort lagonissi hotel lagonisi, grand hotel lagonissi, grand hotel lagonisi
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaEast Attica RegionLagonisi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
276
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND RESORT LAGONISSI

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Resort Lagonissi
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Nearby attractions include Deck Lagonisi (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Yes, a parking garage, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kohylia, Kyra Popi, and Boa Cafe Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Resort Lagonissi have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Resort Lagonissi offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Grand Resort Lagonissi located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Lagonisi.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Resort Lagonissi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Lagonisi HotelsLagonisi Hotel DealsHotels near Grand Resort Lagonissi
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars