We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Resort Lagonissi

Save
Share
40Th Km Athinon Souniou Ave, Lagonisi 19010 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$305
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (378)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (254)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Grand Resort Lagonissi welcomes you to enjoy a seafront paradise, set on a 72-acre verdant peninsula. Boasting twenty exclusive sandy beach coves and lush natural beauty the resort is nestled in a magnificent private peninsula offering breathtaking sunsets and views to inspire.The resort provides endless choices of luxurious accommodations, all on the waterfront with direct access to sandy beaches or to the sea. Deluxe rooms with stunning sea views, bungalows with private pools, suites with gym quarters and villas with private spa areas, compose the Grand Resort’s luxurious scenery. The latest in comfort of technology pervade every single room combined with sleek interiors creating an ambiance of residential charm and unparalleled beauty.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
580Reviews11Q+A90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 255
  • 147
  • 90
  • 43
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vikoleta M wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
Unacceptable and unprofessional. We went on Thursday 22/07 after our civil wedding to treat our company, 12 persons, to grand beach. I first spoke to a lady on the phone a few weeks ago for information, who told me that she did not need a reservation, just to call the previous day for information that we will go 12 persons. Point 1: I called, I conveyed all the information to the lady who picked up the phone and answered me rudely that we had not talked together and that she does not know me. And I replied that she does not need to know me, he is a representative of the hotel at the moment, the conclusion is that there is no organizational policy that is followed. Point 2: the hotel was chosen as a five star, but which did not resemble a five star. Declining facilities, old sunbeds, coffee awful like water, snacks seemingly untidy. It gaves you the impression of a hotel collapsing and closing. The waitresses who served on the beach were very kind and cheerful. Point 3: they kept asking us what time we would go up from the beach to the restaurant to arrange because the kitchen closes at 5.30. We informed that we would go 4.30pm for food and so it happened. The situation in the restaurant was tragic, the manager did not wear a mask for a moment, nor did he respect the fact that I was pregnant. The food came with a 2 hours delay, no one informed about any problem. We asked a waitress why such delay occured and she answered ironically that "you have ordered from the person in charge? you will eat in two hours". Then we ordered a wine from the same girl and she replied that she would call the person in charge, she did not call him or he never came, unknown. At 6.30pm we started eating, the food was conventional, from the hot cheese the small bread pies were missing, they did not say a word, we asked them why they were missing and they said sorry. We expressed our dissatisfaction to the waiter and asked the person in charge to complain, who was walking around the place but never came to us.In total we paid € 600 for services that do not cost even € 100. They did not even have the meticulousness to treat something to the pile of mistakes that fell. Our company suffered and we were unhappy on such an important day. We have sent emails with complaints to the headquarters and we have not received a response yet a week later. Real thieves! Go somewhere else but not to grand resort lagonisi. Very poor quality, they dont respect clients.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Ilya P wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
I’m not the type who makes a review but this hotel left me very disappointed. The customer service and room cleaning kept at a very low level. Some 3-star hotels provide a better service. Receptions with kind voice say yes to answer to your request however you should call them more than 4 times to remind them. Poor hotel management. Room keeping survive isn't regular. One day you get clean glasses and complimentary water and then for the next 5 days, they won't be bothered to change your glasses and bring more water. Rooms aren't cleaned properly every time. The gym has a spider web on top of gym equipment and the gym area doesn't seem to be taken care of. Highly disappointed. Unfortunately, stayed here for 2 weeks.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Great views and awful service
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Ilya P, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and the TripAdvisor readers. We regret to read that we did not meet your expectations. Here at Grand Resort Lagonissi we do our utmost to meet and exceed our guests wishes and demands. Therefore, please rest assured that we will share your remarks and comments with the appropriate departments for further investigation and action. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our resort to offer you the service we are known for. Kind regards Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
LINDA081 wrote a review Nov 2020
BELGIUM429 contributions88 helpful votes
+1
We stayed for 2 nights at the end of a tour through the Peloponnese with 2 adults and an 18 year old son. This is really very difficult because I sympathize with the staff in these difficult times, but it is clear that this hotel has had its best years. It will take a huge investment to bring this hotel back up to date. The hotel opened much later in the season than usual but this time was not used to do much-needed maintenance. The setting is beautiful and the resort is huge so it is difficult to imagine how much effort it must take to maintain the gardens and the grounds of the hotel. Now everything looked completely neglected and deserted. Location: Very convenient at about 20 km from the airport. Rooms: We got an upgrade to a beach front bungalow and this was beautiful. We had a huge sun deck, amazing view. Below the stairs, there is a small stone beach with 12 loungers. This beach is normally for 4 bungalows but because of the low occupancy rate of the hotel we had to beach all to ourselves and this was great. The rooms do need some refurbishment but were clean and the bath room is very comfortable. When we walked around the resort, we could see the rooms in the main building and the room type we originally booked were not open. Pool: Small pool that looked not very inviting. Breakfast: Excellent breakfast although you could see staff were still trying to find their way with the new corona rules. There was a supervisor who was constantly giving remarks to staff who seemed to have quite a lot of experience and were very kind. Bar: The bar was totally deserted and it was not even sure if this was open. No place to go after dinner but your room. Restaurants: The Asian and Greek restaurant were open and the Asian restaurant was excellent. We were happy to have booked half board because prices are outrageous. The meal we had at the Greek restaurant was the worst meal we had in our 16 days holiday. Cheese or chicken, impossible to see or taste the difference. We had the impression that many people from outside the hotel, were having dinner there. Large groups of Greek families and regarding Covid, we did not feel very safe here. They were understaffed and we could surely notice the stress. Not a very nice atmosphere for our last evening in Greece. Remarks: I have the impression that many people and families have been coming to this resort for so many years that they have become part of the 'grand resort Lagonissi' family and I can understand that they are loyal clients but if you are not part of the family it feels very strange and we felt totally out of place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Jun 4, 2021
Dear LINDA081, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. As a member of the Leading Hotels of the World our goal is to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations and demands therefore every comment is important to us in order to improve our services. Please rest assured that we will share your comments and feedback with the appropriate departments for further investigation and action. Once again thank you for your remarks and we hope to welcome you again at Grand Resort Lagonissi. Sincerely, Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
Andrew G wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom153 contributions142 helpful votes
We were lucky to in the ocean suite Great views privacy and pool. Worth the money. We were there at the end of the season and with covid. The whole team the manager pangiotis nikos at room service elleni at reservations matthew at the beach and all the rest. Only complaint is that there was only one restaurant open in the evenings and that all of the room service and bar charges were high even by international standards Bring your own wine! But we will be back for the location and the hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Jun 4, 2021
Dear andrewgG3269AQ, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with the readers of the TripAdvisor website. We are delighted to read that you had a great time during your stay with us and that you enjoyed our unique location. The best reward for us is to know that you had a memorable stay being our guest. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to our team who will be positively encouraged. This review reflects on our excellent standards with the signature of the Leading Hotels of the World. Once again we would like to thank you for your positive feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the nearest future. Sincerely, Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
Gregory B wrote a review Sep 2020
Little Haywood, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel must have been fabulous years back. But time is showing its mark. Clearly the outdoors needs some maintenance. And the suite we had, while quite large with a great patio, needs some modernisation. And a shame not all the restaurants are open, but that is the COVID world we live in. What I can say is that the staff are fabulous and very helpful. And each meal we had was great. I shout out to Constantinos Palios for making our last evening wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikos Tzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi
Responded Jun 4, 2021
Dear GregoryB1730, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our resort on the website of TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us despite COVID - 19 restrictions. This review reflects on our excellent standards with the signature of the Leading Hotels of the World. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to our team and especially to Mr. Contantinos Palios who made your last evening memorable. Once again we would like to thank you for your positive feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the nearest future. Sincerely, Nikos Tzimas General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$306 - $602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand resort lagonissi hotel lagonisi, grand hotel lagonissi, grand hotel lagonisi
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaEast Attica RegionLagonisi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
276
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Resort Lagonissi
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Nearby attractions include Pouda Beach (1.2 miles), Orfeas (2.5 miles), and Deck Lagonisi (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Me Gusta, Lithoinon Private 16, and Xristoforos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Resort Lagonissi have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grand Resort Lagonissi offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Grand Resort Lagonissi located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Lagonisi.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Resort Lagonissi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Resort Lagonissi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.