We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cape Sounio, Grecotel Exclusive Resort

Priceline$272*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$438*
$272*
Great Deal
$303*
$438*
$270*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Cape Sounio, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
Start your review of Cape Sounio, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights following a 10 day drive around Greece. The hotel and grounds are stunning. Service is impeccable. Pools are well maintained and the beach is spotless. My husband and I also used the spa. My deep tissue massage was great. He did a head and face massage that he would also recommend. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Urich, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment my wife and I arrived were were pampered. We smiled from ear to ear the entire time we were there and wished we didn't have to leave. The staff was wonderful and the food was fantastic! The reort was very clean and very professional. The location was wonderful and with in walking distance of the Poseidan temple....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small bungalows in the middle of beautiful gardens with views to the Poseidon temple and the bay. Private beach with bar (apparently in summer also restaurant). Fantastic breakfast. Service excellent. No heated swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berninatraveller
Cape_Sounio_Hotel, Διευθυντής at Cape Sounio, Grecotel Exclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Berninatraveller, We are really happy you enjoyed your time relaxing in our Resort gardens, enjoying the magnificent view towards the Poseidon Temple. Your kind feedback is much appreciated in our continuous effort to surpass our guest’s expectations. Our bungalows are approximately 35 m2 and are scattered through our Property, differentiate according to the wishful view, but all of them...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an amazing hotel resort and a stunning location! We came with our seven year old twins for a weekend and stayed in a family bungalow with mountain view. The bungalow actually had mountain and side sea view which was lovely as was the large balcony with table and two chairs. The wifi/internet works throughout the hotel. The double bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marixaki
Cape_Sounio_Hotel, Διευθυντής at Cape Sounio, Grecotel Exclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear marixaki, We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at our magical Resort. We appreciate all your kind feedback about our peaceful and quiet atmosphere, luxurious facilities and impeccable breakfast as well as dinner in our Main Restaurant. Having two sons myself, I too appreciate the convenience of having a heaven for children that...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went on a half day excursion to Cape Sounion with Key Tours. The bus trip was very comfortable and the guide's description was very clear. The scenic beauty of the route is absolutely wonderful. Needless to say, Cape Sounion and it's surroundings are absolutely scintillating and the trip was very invigorating and satisfying. Would recommend this trip to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathewquartet
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

Went last year for a few days, we actually decided to leave a day early. The location is nice, so is the pool and ambiance overall. Great to go for a swim or drink, but I wouldn't stay there again. The rooms are not worth the price you pay! At least ours was very average. Service needs great improvement. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mina M
Cape_Sounio_Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Cape Sounio, Grecotel Exclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mina M, Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts during your last year stay in our Property and bringing these matters to our attention. Our Reception and Guest Relations Departments would be delighted to assist you if you had discussed your issues with them during your stay!...

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

What a stunning location and stunning hotel. Booked this holiday via secret escapes, saw the holiday, did the searches to check reviews etc then booked. I am so glad we did. Our room was modern, fresh, clean, overlooked the posiden temple and the ocean, the location of the room was great as it was close to pool beach and restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarrisonsInteri... I
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 25, 2017

I've broken this review down into the main good, bad and odd points of our stay. Overall, 3 stars feels a little unfair but it's not quite 4 either. We stayed here for 5 nights and mostly enjoyed the experience, save for a few issues. Our stay was the first week after the schools went back, meaning the hotel didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank RichardMPeters
Warwickshire
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Booked this hotel as a one night stay after 7 nights in the South west of the Island and before we flew back home. A great hotel with fantastic facilities and totally relaxing. Great views that can be taken in at any one of the hotels bars. As its a resort, you must be aware that a bit of walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerryandgareth
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Let's start with the basics. I was victimized by the short-lived air traffic controllers strike in October and lost two nights at this hotel. They tried to make up for it but I was very upset. This was meant to be a three night pre-Athens, 10 day cruise event. I found this hotel on the Web and set it up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matollygirl
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

530 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (486)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (223)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sounio
0.6 mi away
Aegeon Beach Hotel
Aegeon Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sounio
289 reviews
10.8 mi away
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Grand Resort Lagonissi
#1 of 1 in Lagonisi
393 reviews
17.0 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Plaza Resort Hotel
Plaza Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Anavyssos
198 reviews
17.8 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
16.4 mi away
Vouliagmeni Suites
Vouliagmeni Suites
#4 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the most famous archaeological sites of Greece is the Temple of Poseidon in Sounio, south-east of Athens. The Grecotel Cape Sounio literally clings to the side of a pine-clad hillside with panoramic views over this ancient monument. Behind the hotel is the Sounio National Park and below the hotel are two bays (one sandy and the other is shingle) which are approached via tunnels under the road (ancient river path). The buildings are set in an amphitheatre shape allowing exhilarating views of the Temple of Poseidon and the sea from most guestrooms and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cape Sounio, Grecotel Exclusive Resort

Address: 67th Km Athinon - Souniou, Sounio 195 00, Greece (Formerly Grecotel Cape Sounio)
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Sounio
Price Range: $200 - $693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Sounio, Grecotel Exclusive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cape Sounio, Grecotel Exclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Cape Sounio Hotel Sounio
Grecotel Cape Hotel Sounio
Grecotel Cape Resort Sounio
Cape Sounio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cape Sounio, Grecotel Exclusive Resort staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Cape Sounio, Grecotel Exclusive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a sea view room, not a mountain view.”
RichardMPeters, Jan 25, 2017 | Read review
“I took luck of the draw and was pleased as punch”
Matollygirl, Dec 30, 2016 | Read review
“Away from the public swimming pool but facing the sea if possible”
fliegenkiwi, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Keep looking for the view !”
YaserKangani, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“High enough if you don't mind the climb - provides best views of sea and temple.”
philiphove72, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$272* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$303
TripAdvisor$270
Booking.com$438
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates