We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites McAllen

Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (10)

About

#24 of 39 hotels in McAllen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Comfort Suites McAllen is 100% non-smoking and within 5 minutes of all McAllen attractions such as shopping, Dodge arena, and the airport. Rooms are all suites and offer free internet, free hot breakfast, and the other amenities you are looking for.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Golf course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Now & Save up to 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
69Somewhat walkable
Grade: 69 out of 100
69Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
67Reviews
1Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 30
  • 16
  • 10
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel's Favorite
Traveling is a bit of a trek these days so it is pleasant to find a hotel that actually makes it enjoyable. The staff was very helpful and well mannered. The amenities were many and added to a relaxing experience. The breakfast was good and different each morning. The staff who
Read more
Response from OGIHtls, Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen
Responded Apr 3, 2019
Thank you very much for the kind words! We love hearing from our guest that they enjoyed their stay. We wish to have you again soon.
Read more
We booked this hotel at the last minute and I was pleasantly surprised. For the price I feel it was a steal. Beds and pillows are comfy. AC was cold. Room had fridge, microwave, coffee maker and an additional sink. And the room was clean with no weird odors. The shower head had
Read more
Response from OGIHtls, Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen
Responded Apr 3, 2019
Hello, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a response in regards to your stay, as every bit of feedback helps us improve and make our guest stay that much better. We are gad you liked the rooms the housekeeping staff try their best every day. Regarding the card situation we do apologize for any inconvenience, the cards could be very sensitive and will deactivate at times. We also, want to apologize for the dust in the fitness room. We will improve that. Thank you, hope you visit the Comfort Suites soon.
Read more
The hotel is good for the price. The rooms are spacious, they have nice amenities, they are clean and have everything you need. However the AC was outdated and under the curtains which made the curtains move all day. So we had to improvise with the room service binder. The
Read more
Response from OGIHtls, General Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen
Responded Dec 14, 2018
Thank you for your time in writing your opinion of the hotel. We do apologize for the inconveniences of your stay. Because, we are a small property our breakfast area does get full quickly and we will try to improve our breakfast menu. Thank you again for your stay we hope to hear from you soon. Bless Day.
Read more
I didn't arrive until after 2 AM but enjoyed the hot tub before leaving for work. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I had trouble finding the hotel on MapQuest but after 2 prior attempts from the wrong Comfort Inns I was ready to go to sleep.
Read more
Response from OGIHtls, General Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen
Responded Dec 14, 2018
Thank you very much for the kind words! We love hearing from our guest that they enjoyed their stay. We know with the construction, we can be hard to find, but we are hoping that soon changes.
Read more
This hotel gave me a run around, a horrible experience! I showed up at about 12:30pm, and the girl at check in told me that check in was not until 3pm. I told her I was a diamond member. She went to ask the manager, and then gave me a room. The hotel refused to honor my diamond
Read more
Response from OGIHtls, General Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen
Responded Aug 20, 2018
Good Afternoon Mr. Kendall, I do want to apologize if you felt we did not honor your diamond status and if you had a unpleasant time at our property. We do appreciate all of our Choice Privileges members and do try to take care of them as much as we can. As such, we did gladly upgrade you from a double to a king suite as well as waive the early check-in fee due to being a diamond member. As far as the breakfast goes, we do have to abide by a certain menu that is provided to us by Choice. I do apologize if you have stayed at other hotels that deviate from this menu, but we stick to what we are allowed to serve as per our standards. We do try our best to please our guest and provide them with a enjoyable experience, I do apologize if you were not able to enjoy your time with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites mcallen hotel mcallenmcallen comfort suites
LOCATION
United StatesTexasMcAllen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing