We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Ciudad Madero, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice and clean room and facilites Good breakfast The front desk couldn't help us with a room change because we book it in here. And when we arrived 30 minutes earlier they couldn't give us the room, so we leave our loggage in the frontdesk and when we arrived at night again the other staff didn't now anything about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose M
Laredo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love the Elite member rewards. Great Place overall! The staff is friendly and attentive. The location is great. The breakfast eggs need work though. They were pretty dry and rubbery. Other than that good place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8503OMrichardl
Gloria D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We strive to provide you with the best service possible. I will let the General Manager know about the eggs needing to be better. We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards, Gloria Doyle Director of Sales

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed November 4, 2016

Hotel has great, friendly and helpful staff. My room was clean, breakfast staff, custodial staff, office staff. I was impressed by their helpfulness to all. Our company was also able to use one of the meeting rooms which was great and was just the right size for our meeting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
Gloria D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. That is our goal- to provide you with the best service possible. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to McAllen. Warm Regards, Gloria Doyle Director of Sales

Reviewed October 31, 2016

Somehow this hotel lost my reservation (even couldn't find it with THEIR confirmation number) made me wait while they cleaned a room, did NOT thoroughly clean it (soap and shampoo left on tub floor) failed to send me a receipt, and failed to put in my Hilton Honors number. A trifecta of poor organization.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark h
Frisco, Texas
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Great place to stay as well as inexpensive. Great value for the money and the pool and hot tub were fantastic to relax in after a long day. Room was extremely clean. Hotel is very close to everything you might need

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinah319
Gloria D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about our pool and hot tub. We are so happy you appreciated the price value of our rooms. We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards, Gloria Doyle Director of Sales

Austin, Texas
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Attended 50 year school reunion and Hampton was accessible, comfortable, clean and a good value. Coffee, tea and cookies in the pm and breakfast in the am. Staff was friendly and helpful. I have stayed at Hampton Inn before in other locations and have been just as pleased. Will definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmina A
Gloria D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We strive to provide you with the best service possible. It was a great reunion you celebrated here. We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards, Gloria Doyle Director of Sales

Reviewed October 12, 2016

The hotel is always clean. The breakfast is okay. They need to change it once in a while. The eggs are powder. So tiered of powdered egg. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Beds are great. Good accommodation for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
Gloria D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We are so happy you enjoyed our comfortable beds, our friendly staff, and our good price value. We strive to provide you with the best service possible. Thank you for your comment on our eggs. I will let the General Manager know about the eggs needing to be better. We look forward to being...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Great accommodations. Great service. Both were better than the double tree and Hilton garden inn which are both located very close to this place. The only recommendation I have is for them to serve real eggs and have breakfast options, beyond carbs and eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik B
JEcheverriaA, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen on your last visit to this city. We are glad you had a good time while you were at our property. We'll look into modifying our breakfast selection without altering our Hilton brand standard selection. We really appreciate your comments and we are looking forward to serve you again in...

Houston, United States
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Terrible breakfast selection, noisy hallway, room odor, room was not properly cleaned, horrible internet reception and over room rates very over priced! This is definitely not the Hilton experiences that I have ever had at any of the other property's that I have stayed at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
JEcheverriaA, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mr. Cevilla: First of all, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen on your last stay in this city. Secondly, we really appreciate your comments about the experience you had while you were at our property. We definitely took action as soon as we learn about the comments you left upon your check out. We really...

Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Great price-to-value choice Very clean room, with awesome amenities and great location. The room is very comfy, spacious, the bed clean, and the sofa bed of great size. The bathroom renovated and equipped with hairdresser and neutrogena shampoo, conditioner and soap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
JEcheverriaA, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to express your experience here at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen. We strive every day to provide you with the service you deserve. Thank you for choosing our property on your last visit to McAllen. We hope to serve you again in a near future. Best Regards, JEcheverria

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAllen hotels
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
0.7 mi away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport
1.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham McAllen
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn McAllen
La Quinta Inn McAllen
#16 of 42 in McAllen
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen hotel is just a short trip across the river to the charming Mexican town of Nuevo Progreso. Enjoy free high-speed internet access, prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and type away while you watch TV. Or simply listen to your favorite kind of music by pressing one of the preset buttons on your room's alarm clock. When you're ready for some rest, settle down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Join us each morning for a free hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen

Address: 10 West Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78501-1162
Location: United States > Texas > McAllen
Price Range: $92 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mcallen Hotel Mcallen
Hampton Inn And Suites Mcallen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Back of the hotel away from expressway”
 of 5 bubbles H5685FAdebras, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend even numbered rooms as they are away from the freeway and a bit more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Tymbo, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“Not a bad room in the place!”
 of 5 bubbles FleeberGibbitz, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles TinaMLove, May 10, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the rear will have less road noise, as this hotel is adjacent to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Pharmarep1979, Feb 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay