We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arbor Hotel & Conference Center

6401 62nd St, Lubbock, TX 79424-1287
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save
View deal
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (17)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Arbor Hotel & Conference Center
Updated 06/02/20


#29 of 78 hotels in Lubbock
The Arbor Hotel & Conference Center is the newest Full service Hotel in the Lubbock market. We offer comfortable accommodations with a contemporary design. The property offers a full lounge that is open nightly.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Bottled water
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save
81Reviews6Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 12
  • 5
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Houstonian wrote a review Apr 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
We have stayed at the Arbor many times, but over the last year it’s really gone downhill. We stayed 2 nights and the cleaning crew made the beds and replaced towels however they didn’t replenish the bottle water, coffee or soap etc. The walls are super thin and you can hear the TV of the next rooms. The landscaping and swimming pool area is filthy and disgusting ( see attached pic ). If they allow the curb appeal to be this nasty, chances are the rooms are not sanitary either. I cannot recommend this hotel any longer.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Rob Meyer, Owner at Arbor Hotel & Conference Center
Responded May 17, 2021
Hi Wreckem, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I am sorry the housekeeping staffed those items. The front desk can take care of any amenities that are missing from your room. The pool pump was cracked during the freeze that swept through Texas in February. Pool equipment has been very difficult to find. As of now, we have drained the pool, power sprayed the gunite and replace the pump. We are refilling and getting ready for our city inspection. The pool will be open by Memorial day weekend, just like our website states. Thanks,
Read more
Houstonian wrote a review Apr 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
Whenever we visit my son at TTU we always stay at the Arbor. The staff are consistently friendly and courteous and the rooms are always clean. We have stayed here over 10 different times with zero issues.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Rob Meyer, Owner at Arbor Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Feb 21, 2021
Hi Wreckem20 Love your social handle. I graduated Texas Tech in '89 and proud to call myself a Red Raider. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again, once you feel comfortable to travel. Thanks, Rob
Read more
S Petrie wrote a review Feb 2021
Houston, Texas4 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a trip planned to travel to see family but, due to the ice and snow storm that ripped through Texas, we were not able to travel. Thought about leaving last minute but when the power and water came back on the pipes were broke in the house and needed to be repaired. So, no trip. With all this, I had made a reservation weeks prior through Hotels.com who tried to refund my money. But were unsuccessful because Arbor Hotel and Conference Center would not refund the money. Hotels.com did waive their cancellation fee but no help from Arbor Hotel. I've lived in Texas all my 54 years and this is not how we act. Kicking people when they're down is not right. I will never stay at this establishment again. Not ever!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Rob Meyer, Owner at Arbor Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Feb 21, 2021
Hi Mr. SPetrie, The first point of contact that I had from you was the review you left with hotels.com a third-party travel agent. I responded to this review about our policy on non-cancel reservations, which is we do not refund any money; however, we do allow you to use the credit for a later stay. As I stated in that review please give me a call and we would be happy to make a new reservation showing the credit. I hope I hear from you either by email or phone. Thanks, Rob Meyer 806.771.2420 rob@arborhotels.com
Read more
Mandymac71 wrote a review Feb 2021
Aubrey, Texas59 contributions62 helpful votes
Booked 3 rooms/ 2 nights – I Do NOT recommend. Area was convenient, safe, nearby amenities, and low occupancy, so no crowded areas, but Management’s cheap antics make this a no-go. Yes, I warned this negative review would be coming due to management demanding additional money before issuing the room I was promised and booked. Areas of concern: 1. Airline crew member in party, so we have seen dozens of hotels provide very nice “grab-and go” breakfast options this year even in the lower grade crew hotels, but this was a Covid-Cop-Out if you have ever seen one. It was a sealed mystery bag of water, apple sauce, mini pop tart, and “raisin snails"... 2. One bed had a make-up smear on blanket. I think sheets were clean, but blanket dirty. 3. After a long day of somber funeral events, we walked in at 10:03 PM wanting one quick drink before retiring, but bar closed at 10 PM - that seems a bit on early for a Saturday night. 4. I booked through listed reservation # and spoke to the agent. I was VERY meticulous in making sure that one of my kings would be connected to other room. This was added to my booking, and the front desk clerk confirmed that she could clearly see the connected room notation in the reservation. Yet, despite written reservation notation, and ample availability, we were told that the reservation service is a third party who does not know this hotel setup, and was not aware that only balcony rooms have connecting doors to other rooms. Hence, I was asked to pay additional $ to get the connection. Moreover, I was quoted a full rate price for that perk (my original booking had essential worker discount). Regardless, their failure to inform their own reservation agency that connected rooms require upgrades, become my problem. Now, I love my Lubbock, but let's be realistic, it's January, it’s 30 degrees, and it's overlooking a flat dirt field (literally), not the St Lucia Pitons. A balcony is no great upgrade here. The short of it is, Customer service managers should honor what their lower service professionals promise. He could clearly see what I was promised, it was right there on the screen, but he dismissed it, and untethered himself from his reservation agency. Any decent manager would have HONORED the contract that the service agent booked! Instead of doing that, he actually chose to blame the customer, not even apologizing for the “misinformation” given by his reservation agent. We were not asking for anything more than promised. We did not request any maid service while there, no extra towels for second night, no particular view, no need for a certain floor level, and no worry if our third room was placed nearby the other two. We simply wanted one room connected, as booked, as promised, and as clearly available. If you read previous negative reviews, you will clearly see the issue is not the hotel, it is the unethical attitude of the manager who cuts corners wherever he can, has no understanding of customer service, and demonstrates a clear pattern of blaming the customer for any negative experience. There are 4 other hotels within ½ a block, I'd go elsewhere, perhaps they will want your business enough to give you the amenities you were promised and that are noted in your reservation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Response from Rob Meyer, Owner at Arbor Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Feb 21, 2021
Let me begin my response by starting at the beginning when Ms. McLaughlin arrived at the hotel. Upon checkin, Ms. McLaughlin was notified that the room type she reserved, single King and double queen rooms, were not connecting room types. However, we did inform her that we did have the King Balcony room available which does connect. This premium room type is a higher rate and we were happy to change that if she wanted to pay the difference. She indicated that we should do that for no charge. Once she realized that she was not going to be granted a free upgrade, she informed the front desk agent that she was going to write a negative review on every hotel review site that she could. Please note that this was before she ever walked into her rooms, before she saw her view, before she knew the bar closing time, she was planning to write a negative review. She perceived the hotel to be at a low occupancy and therefore she was entitled to a free upgrade. The hotel industry has been decimated during the pandemic. As a result, room rates are at their lowest point historically. In addition, these reservations were made with a special rate code granting them an additional 20% off of the best available rate for that time. However, she still felt it necessary to do everything in her power to hurt our business because she felt entitled to a free upgrade. We appreciate all constructive criticism to improve our hotel. Our grab and go breakfast bags are not intended to replace our pre-covid hot breakfast. It is a grab and go "eat on the road" type of product. It is a very well rounded package. In our bags, we include something sweet (Otis Spunkmeyer muffin or danish), Energy Bar (NutriGrain), Food allergy substitute (Special K Pastry Crisp), Fruit Cup (Mandarin oranges/Apple Sauce) and a Bottle Water. All items are individually packed and sealed in a brown paper bag in accordance with CDC recommendations. Our hotel lounge is open from 4 -10 p.m. It is an amenity to our guest who want to relax and enjoy a cocktail before retiring for the night. It is not the type of bar to entertain late night loud patrons. I have never had a guest complain that I could not sleep because the bar was too quiet. With reference to the blanket, I am surprised that you did not bring that to our attention during your visit. We would have been happy to replace that with a fresh one from Housekeeping. I certainly apologize for the lack of attention and will address this with our Housekeeping supervisor. We have limited King balcony availability. These room types are at a premium as they are unique with the balcony and larger bathroom with the additional soaking tub. I understand how the view may not be as enticing as the gulf beaches but even the guest from the flat lands of West Texas look forward to standing outside to enjoy the sunset with the beverage of their choosing. I encourage you to shop around on your next visit to our area and should you choose to stay with us again, please contact the hotel directly to ensure that we can accommodate any special requests you may have.
Read more
Melissa K wrote a review Jun 2020
6 contributions4 helpful votes
I chose this hotel thinking it would be a high end type place. It seemed to be. Then I noticed I could hear full conversations of the neighbors. Loud banging doors. Stomping. Then our last night it was 1:30a and I think there was live music playing. Maybe not. But it sounded like a band playing downstairs and we were on the 4th floor. However, if you can deal with that and being woken up on nights before long drives.... the bed was nice. Room clean, no microwaves. Great darkening curtains. Nice staff, cute wade in pool. I am writing this in the middle of the night while listening to who knows what my neighbors are banging on.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Rob Meyer, Owner at Arbor Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Feb 21, 2021
Hi Melissa K, Sorry about the noise from the guest above. A call to the desk will help to quiet them down. We appreciate the comments and hope to see you again. Thanks, Rob
Read more
$92 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesTexasLubbock
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arbor Hotel & Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Arbor Hotel & Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Legacy Play Village (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Arbor Hotel & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Arbor Hotel & Conference Center?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Arbor Hotel & Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Arbor Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arbor Hotel & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lost Cajun- Lubbock, The Plaza Restaurant, and The Funky Door.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arbor Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Arbor Hotel & Conference Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Arbor Hotel & Conference Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Arbor Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Arbor Hotel & Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Arbor Hotel & Conference Center?
Many travelers enjoy visiting National Ranching Heritage Center (5.5 miles).