We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lubbock
Post
Inbox
Search

Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center

Save
4521 Marsha Sharp Fwy, Lubbock, TX 79407-2520
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$70
Orbitz.com$70
Priceline$70
Hotels.com$70
Expedia.com$70
Hotwire.com$70
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (41)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Studio 6 Extended Stay Hotel in Lubbock Medical Center, is located near Texas Tech University, South Plains Mall and the Buddy Holly Museum. All guest rooms have fully equipped kitchens and Free Wi-Fi. We also have free parking for cars and trucks, and a coin laundry facility. Standard Amenities: Free Wifi, Free Local Calls, Free Morning Coffee, Free Expanded Cable, Kids Stay Free, Pets Allowed (pet fee), Accessible Rooms, Coin Laundry, Kitchenette, Restaurant/Coffee Shop next door.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
22Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We got the room because my husband needed rest as we had driven all night to get to Lubbock as we had a family member in ICU @ UMC. So with that being said..this is not a place you would want to stay when traveling with a 6 year old daughter if you are not carrying security with you. When I checked into this place there were no vehicles present @3:30 p.m.(should have been my first hint) parking lot was empty only vehicle in this lot was mine. Yes, a pretty cheap place to stay but not secure enough. We were given a room as far away from where we needed to park. When getting into the room chairs were filthy dirty and my husband noticed this right away and told my daughter not to sit on them(yes that dirty)! Restroom door didn't lock and mediocre clean. We could hear people arguing in the other room and had loud music playing in another. Talk about thin walls!! DO NOT STAY HERE as this looks like a hotel for your one hour visit with certain people! When I asked for a refund, the manager refused and said that I should have known within 5 minutes if I wanted to stay or leave!!
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center
Responded Apr 3, 2019
Hi Traveler, Thank you for providing your feedback. Your experience is definitely not our standard of service. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and would like to discuss your experience further. Please use the Contact Us feature at www.motel6.com to connect with us.
Read more
My experience at studio 6 was fantastic. I was helped promptly by the gal working at the front desk. Then after seeing my room i was pleased to see a clean and comfortable room for my stay. It had the accomodations i needed and was located very well for my ndeds. Ill recommend this hotel to anyone i know.
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center
Responded Feb 7, 2019
Dear Unique, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We love hearing from our guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
Read more
This is a no frills motel that offered a spacious room with a kitchen. The furniture was very basic and the room was clean. The king size bed was comfortable. We needed a room at the last minute for a low rate and this met our needs.
Read more
Response from studio6medicalcenter, Hotel Manager at Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center
Responded May 1, 2018
Dear Guest, We appreciate and thank you for your kind and pleasant feedback, which indicates to us that we’re on the right track in meeting guest needs and exceeding expectations. Specifically, we’re pleased that you liked the fact that we offer no-frills lodging at a fair price. It’s our pleasure to serve you and want to invite you to stay with us again. We look forward to doing a great job for you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Summary: Htighway traffic noise and weak wireless that prohibits using Netflix Really wanted to like this place too... Had requested a quiet room in advance & was put on Marsha Sharp freeway side, and to say the least minimum sound blocking was in mind when they built this place. It seems to be new so the highway was here long before they were. This might seem trivial but after being in Austin I just wanted to spend the evening in watching Netflix. Not possible with the weak signal. The people who work here seem nice enough but my request to change rooms was declined and while I'll skip the details the reason was just not acceptable to me. I really wouldn't have minded a little upchrarge to fix the above problems either but they didn't want to incur a second cleaning fee.
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center
Responded Apr 24, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award-winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 rules for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason, we apologize for the dissatisfaction you describe in the expectations of amenities. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the disappointment you experienced with our policy. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Read more
Arrived after 10PM to find that the hotel is under the flight path of the medical center helicopters. Checked in quickly enough. Then about 11PM the people up stairs started making huge noise. Moving furniture, jumping up and down, stomping back and forth across the floor. banging around in the bathroom. For at least an hour and a half. clump clump clump, bang bang, wham! bang bang, clomp bang. After 1AM we called the desk and they said they would call the room up stairs. That never happened because we never heard the phone ring and they never stopped banging around. We asked to be moved. They moved us to a smoking room. We asked to move again and were told there were no open rooms but that they would take half off of our room. After I walked to the desk and told them to cancel our stay that we were going to try and find another hotel, they miraculously found an open room. And offered to comp our stay. We finally got to sleep. Then in the morning we found that our room was rather disgusting. Red cool-aide? (I hope) on the floor, dead bugs and a nasty q-tip next to the bed. Motel 6 is rarely very comfortable but is almost always clean. Can't help the neighbors at some hotels, but that was terrible . This was our worst hotel stay ever. Ugh.
Read more
Response from DHSLLCTX, General Manager at Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center
Responded Nov 1, 2017
Dear Zane, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit to all our guests and apologize for our failure in following through on that. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the concerns you describe. We apologize for the issues you experienced and have discussed this with the front desk and house keeping team for process improvement. Thank you and safe travels - Ricky (General Manager)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasLubbock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center
Which popular attractions are close to Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center?
Nearby attractions include Adventure Park (0.6 miles) and Tumbleweed Botanicals (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cocina de La Sirena, The Egg & I Restaurant, and Market Street.
Are any cleaning services offered at Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center?
Many travelers enjoy visiting National Ranching Heritage Center (2.0 miles).
Is Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.