We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
 Click to rate
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this America's Best Value in a total of 3 times in the past 2 years or so. My son attended Texas Tech until 3 days ago, hence my 3rd stay at this hotel. I booked 2 rooms, one for my daughters and myself, and the other for my folks who came up to see my son graduate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank divaleric
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

Dear divaleric, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

This property is very run down. The carpet was frayed and the room had a sickly sweet odor. The shower head had another opening that hosed water over the room. No water came out of head itself. I was unable to take a shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn O
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed October 2, 2016

very nice hotel, large room, clean, enjoyed the stay. friendly staff and helpful. plenty of towels, soap and shampoo. would stay there again. only one small problem, with google maps, gave wrong direction to get to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mereandpony
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

mereandpony, So wonderful to read your positive review we are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and we met your expectations. We hope to see you again the next time your in the area. Thank you for sharing.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed September 18, 2016

The staff was friendly, provided information and very helpful. The room was basic, clean we had no bugs, it had a refrigerator, comfortable temperature. The beds were very firm but comfortable. Quiet, we had no problems, we felt safe, locks worked. Thebreakfast provided (which a lot of hotels don't provide) was warm, cooked and you could eat as much as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pepper65
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

Pepper65, Your positive and detailed review is greatly appreciated, Thank you for pointing out the staffs efforts to be helpful and friendly. We are so happy you enjoyed your clean room and the amenities fit your needs and comforts. Your safety is very important to us and we are glad you felt safe. We hope you will return and enjoy...

Glen Rose, Texas, United States
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Americas Best Value Inn in the past at different locations has always been average at best but this location is a little better, the room was clean, the staff was friendly and welcoming. The negatives were the towels were cheap, thin and some were even stained. The bed sheets were old and needed to be replaced. All in all for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan N Debra W
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

Bryan, We are happy to hear from you and learn you had a good experience during your stay with us and enjoyed your comfortable clean room and friendly interaction with our staff. We appreciate your feedback regarding replacing warn out towels/sheets to improve the overall guest experience. We are looking forward to your visit during the Texas Tech game and...

Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

In horrible part of town felt very unsafe. When we got to our room it was dirty and smelly the carpet was damp and filthy. We got into bed only to have a giant cock roach crawl across the pillow. We immediately went to the office to change rooms. The clerk called the on site manager we were told "what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chansen11
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

Chansen, I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed. We did make a point of ordering an unscheduled visit and a thorough treatment for any insects that you may have seen within your room as well as surrounding rooms. I apologize again for this inconvenience,...

Texas
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Under NO circumstances stay at this place. Pictures online looked ok and it was inexpensive...$65. We got there, checked in and upon entering the room, we found dirty towels hanging in the bathroom, pillow cases had stains, as in a blood stain and a greasy handprint...no kidding... It didn't even appear the room had been properly cleaned. Walls were dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

Katherine, It is disheartening to hear that you left and may not return because of the lack in housekeeping service that you experienced during your recent experience with us. Our housekeeping staff is held to a standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We appreciate the time you took to...

Thrall
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Everything was clean and worked. Nice continental breakfast. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. Only problem I had was seeing where to turn off Hwy 84 on to the side road to get to the motel at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q4599LVcarolw
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

Carol, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you were met with a welcoming friendly atmosphere provided by our staff. We are sorry for the difficulty you experienced with the exit at night due to less visibility. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we are...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed July 24, 2016

If you are traveling in Texas and working your way south, this is a motel that gives you easy access to the highway. Parking was ample, property was clean and you had a basic breakfast included to getting your day started.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

Tony, We are happy to hear our location worked well for your planned travels with easy access to the highway. Thank you for taking the time to share and we are happy to see we met your needs of comfort. We hope you will stop to see us again when your passing through the area.

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed July 21, 2016

DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES STAY AT THIS HOTEL. Upon arrival there were people fighting in the lobby. We could not and would not check in given the unsafe environment. When we tried to cancel the booking and obtain a refund from the manager (hopefully so to be former manager) Kenny told us were overacting and that the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gggirl2016
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

gggirl, It is disheartening to hear our hotel described as Terrible due the unusual experience when you arrived. I apologize the situation got to that point for you to feel uncomfortable, please know we take our guests safety seriously and we have addressed this with management. We thank you for taking the time to share, though these types of situations...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#37 of 64 in Lubbock
87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#47 of 64 in Lubbock
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#33 of 64 in Lubbock
528 reviews
4.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lubbock - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn in Lubbock, Texas. Our newly remodeled 73 room property is conveniently located within city limits at the Intersection of Interstate 27 and US 84. We are just 7 minutes from Lubbock International Airport and South-Plain Mall, 9 minutes from The Municipal Garden and Arts Center, 11 minutes from Joyland Amusement Park, 13 minutes away from The Lubbock Memorial Civic Center, and 15 minutes from Texas Tech University. Americas Best Value Inn - Lubbock features Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access, Micro-Fridges, Cable TV with HBO, Complimentary Daily Newspapers, and Coffee available 24 hours a day in our Lobby Area. In addition, we have Jacuzzi suites. Other property amenities include Complimentary Continental Hot Breakfast, 24-Hour Front Desk, Fax/Copy Services, and a Business Center with two computer desks. Enjoy sitting by our picnic area, working out in our exercise facility, or relaxing by our outdoor pool. Come enjoy the best hospitality in town at Americas Best Value Inn - Lubbock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East

Address: 150 Slaton Rd, Lubbock, TX 79404
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Price Range: $61 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Sabre Hospitality Solutions so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“quiet, nice breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles mereandpony, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was located in a corridor, it was away from the parking. Noise was not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Pepper65, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Try a Super 8 or something else”
 of 5 bubbles WenT777, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back away from street.”
 of 5 bubbles Goastryder, Apr 30, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the hot tub! Aaahhhh”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleM18, Jan 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question