We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Livingston

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Livingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Dirty scummy shower head water leak on carpet from ac will not stay again as I fear for my health fire alarm system kept giving false alarms and could not be cleared by hotel staff managers had no regard for guests as they refused to close or evacuate!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DryCake
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize that you had problems with your room. This is not the norm for us and hope you will give us another chance. As for the fire alarm going off, I too am sorry that this happened. It was an alarm sensor in one of the rooms and... More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was friendly and helpful. At first they put us upon the 3rd floor. The smell of mold was so strong it was overwhelming. After we complained they moved us down to the first floor where the smell of mold was better but our room smelled of pee. Skip this hotel completely if you have allergies.

Helpful?
Thank LeongofMaui
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize for the smell and inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. I hope that you will come try us again as this is not the norm for our hotel. Again, thank you for your feedback and hope you have a great week! Sincerely, More 

Cut Off, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good Plc to stay. Can't swim. It's bad in pool area. Yuk. Breakfest was just ok. Go out to eat. Location was easy. Not anything near by good to eat. Internet ok, clean, comfortable. A/c works good enough.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank robbym910
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Not sure what problem you had with the pool. It is usually very clean and one of our assets. I apologize for whatever you encountered that made it bad. Breakfast is another normally positive review. Sorry you didn't enjoy it. Hope you will come back again and give us another change.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival, the room smelled of something funky, the A/C was not turned on prior to our arrival, and the Night Auditor - Tonya - was not very welcoming. Woke up the following day to find blood on my mother's pillow, ants in the bathroom and a dirty wash cloth under one of the beds. When I went to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank darealfunk69
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that you encountered such a bad experience. This is not the norm for our hotel and I hope that you will come back and try us again. I apologize for the lack of concern or interest in your problems and hope you know that we... More 

Palatine, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room smelled like mildew and the ice machines on the 1st and 2nd floor didn't work. Staff wasnt rude on anything but I am used to the Hilton brand provide that upscale feel with affordable pricing. I felt like i was staying at some $39 per night chain where expect bad service and unclean rooms. Not a happy rewards... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize for the smell in your room and the ice machines being down during your stay. This is not typical of our hotel and I hope that you will come back and give us another try when your travels bring you back to Livingston. Again, thank you for your feedback... More 

Weatherford, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not up to the usual high standards of Hampton Inn. Rooms smelled of mildew, and musty. I was traveling with a friend and they had to be moved twice before getting a room that the A/C and phone functioned.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shry56
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize for the smell in the room. The heat has been killing us with the moisture etc. I hope that you will give us another chance. Again, thank for taking time to provide us with your feedback and hope you have a great weekend. More 

Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had fun, room was small, but then we were not in room that long any way ..I did not care for the eggs at breakfast, too rubbery and some not cooked all the way......will be back to stay soon !! Had fun at the casino near by

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BeRaWi
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry you didn't enjoy the eggs. We will try to do better next time. More 

Pearland, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was great. The room was small, it hadoesn't a horrible stench in the room. Which made me want to open the door and air it out. The AC-DC was so loud, I could barely read the news, and to top it off, I ran out of toilet paper. Simply embarrassing!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tiffanyg345
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize for the odor in your room and the A/C being loud. I wish we had known and could have moved you to another room. I hope that you will give us another chance and come see us again. Sincerely, Patti G. Front Office Manager More 

Katy, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton. Very quiet and relaxing. The beds were so comfortable and the coffee very good! Close to several restaurants also. The pool was also very nice and the breakfast omlets were also very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra84
Hamptoninntx, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I m so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you coming back to visit again on your next trip to Livingston. Hope you are having a great weekend and again, thank you for the great review. Sincerely, Patti Guarino Front Office Manager Hampton Inn, Livingston,... More 

Irving, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

The location is nice but it's lacking appearance. The front desk staff were trying there best in making us feel comfortable, but I believe there just sick of hearing complaints from the guest. and not being able to resolve them.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carmen E
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I apologize for the hotel's appearance during your stay. We have it all under control and pretty once again and I hope that you will come back and visit us again and get a better experience. Again, thank you so much for taking time to review. I hope you have a great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Livingston Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Livingston TX
Motel 6 Livingston TX
#3 of 7 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Retreat at Artesian Lakes
12.1 mi away
Northshore RV Resort on Lake Livingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When traveling between Houston and North Texas, the Hampton Inn Livingston hotel is a great stopover point. Enjoy outdoor activities at the nearby Livingston State Park and Lake Livingston. With your comfortable hotel room, you get a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet, and a free hot breakfast served daily. There’s also a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Livingston

Address: 1510 US Hwy 59 South Loop, Livingston, TX 77351
Location: United States > Texas > Livingston
Price Range: $95 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Livingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livingston Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay