We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The overwhelming residences are Black. No!!! I am not racist, I am protective of me being human however, this Motel is managed by racists, perks are given to those of color, I was deemed lower class guest. The purple-haired woman at desk in wvenings would not even acknowledge my presence until I asserted myself, she was never happy dealing with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franklin D A
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

I checked in to this motel after a very long night at work, I was very exhausted so I immediately crashed once I got into the room. I work nights, so I slept all day. When I awoke I flipped the light switched only to see roaches scatter across the floor. My stomach sank after realizing I slept in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caylynn o
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

The room was newly updated but the floors were not clean. The bathtub was nice but get you get out the bath tub to realize there is no hair dryer. I went to the front desk thinking I just had to check one out. Not only were they rude they had no hair dryers period. I have been traveling for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bagleys0703
Vidor, Texas
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Stayed there 3 nights...Room was clean...No frills..coffee in the morning, no breakfast buffet but did have a microwave to heat stuff up in...The Front Staff could have been more friendly but over all a good stay and worth the money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

First of all the pictures on the internet are overrated whoever took those pictures took some good pictures it look nothing like that the lobby has a bad smell to it... the walls and floors are disgusting it's very nasty I should have asked to look at the room before I pay so we checked in and went upstairs we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Shawnee
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Worsed stay in a Hotel /Motel EVER!! I would never ever recommend this place. The nightly activities just unbelievable. From arguing /screaming fights, knocking on doors 1-2am in the morning and running off OVER and OVER . Very scary experience! The Staff, good Lord! Most unfriendly we EVER run in to. Towels are a joke after taking shower (size wise)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elke L
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed April 20, 2016

We checked in and should have known right from the start that it was going to be bad! The lobby smelled like stale smoke and we were literally feeling like we were being set up--like the staff were calling up their friends saying "We got one for you, go get 'em." We passed a man in the hallway who was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaime W
Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

The night I checked in the staff were friendly and helpful. I was in town for business from another state and had no family in the area. I requested a late checkout for 12:30 since my apt ended at noon and I was driving with another person who was staying at the motel while I was at my apt. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica M
6Team, Team 6 at Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed September 4, 2015

Attempted to stay here for the night. The lobby smells like stale smoke. The elevator had sunflower seeds and other trash in it. The hallway on the second floor had trash all over it. Worst of all, the room (214) had what looked to be either BED BUGS or TICKS crawling all over the beds. We didn't stay needless to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CD0027
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We are glad...

Clovis, New Mexico
Reviewed July 20, 2015

We arrived and initially upon arrival and we were informed that despite the fact that I had a AMAC card and I been promised a discount , it would not be honored , so the place offers me a discount I will not discuss what type because I dont wanna get the kid in trouble , however he did mention...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff C
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
1.7 mi away
Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lewisville
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville

Address: 1705 Lakepointe Drive, I-35E at Corporate Drive, Exit #449, Lewisville, TX 75057
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Price Range: $53 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not go here. Spend the extra 10 bucks to go to a clean hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles CD0027, Sep 4, 2015 | Read review
“Stay at a holiday inn!Spend the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles G186FTjeffc, Jul 20, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for one away from any hookers and baby daddy's.”
 of 5 bubbles jrw1968, Aug 15, 2014 | Read review
“In the summer, rooms on the east side remain cool through the day.”
 of 5 bubbles SaintVitas, Jul 13, 2014 | Read review
“Don't pick one next to the building exit door.....too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles wjunky, Feb 6, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question