We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I checked in to this motel after a very long night at work, I was very exhausted so I immediately crashed once I got into the room. I work nights, so I slept all day. When I awoke I flipped the light switched only to see roaches scatter across the floor. My stomach sank after realizing I slept in this... More 

Helpful?
Thank caylynn o
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

The room was newly updated but the floors were not clean. The bathtub was nice but get you get out the bath tub to realize there is no hair dryer. I went to the front desk thinking I just had to check one out. Not only were they rude they had no hair dryers period. I have been traveling for... More 

Helpful?
Thank bagleys0703
Vidor, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

Stayed there 3 nights...Room was clean...No frills..coffee in the morning, no breakfast buffet but did have a microwave to heat stuff up in...The Front Staff could have been more friendly but over all a good stay and worth the money...

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

First of all the pictures on the internet are overrated whoever took those pictures took some good pictures it look nothing like that the lobby has a bad smell to it... the walls and floors are disgusting it's very nasty I should have asked to look at the room before I pay so we checked in and went upstairs we... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Shawnee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Worsed stay in a Hotel /Motel EVER!! I would never ever recommend this place. The nightly activities just unbelievable. From arguing /screaming fights, knocking on doors 1-2am in the morning and running off OVER and OVER . Very scary experience! The Staff, good Lord! Most unfriendly we EVER run in to. Towels are a joke after taking shower (size wise)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elke L
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

We checked in and should have known right from the start that it was going to be bad! The lobby smelled like stale smoke and we were literally feeling like we were being set up--like the staff were calling up their friends saying "We got one for you, go get 'em." We passed a man in the hallway who was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaime W
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

The night I checked in the staff were friendly and helpful. I was in town for business from another state and had no family in the area. I requested a late checkout for 12:30 since my apt ended at noon and I was driving with another person who was staying at the motel while I was at my apt. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
6Team, Team 6 at Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Attempted to stay here for the night. The lobby smells like stale smoke. The elevator had sunflower seeds and other trash in it. The hallway on the second floor had trash all over it. Worst of all, the room (214) had what looked to be either BED BUGS or TICKS crawling all over the beds. We didn't stay needless to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CD0027
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We are glad... More 

Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We arrived and initially upon arrival and we were informed that despite the fact that I had a AMAC card and I been promised a discount , it would not be honored , so the place offers me a discount I will not discuss what type because I dont wanna get the kid in trouble , however he did mention... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

When I got into the lobby it smelt like marijuana. When I got to my room it smelt horrible, all of the furniture is coming apart, there was sticky stuff all over the night stand, when I went into the bathroom there was a long black hair on the toilet right on the toilet seat(you could clearly see the hair... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlottejoy
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lewisville
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville

Address: 1705 Lakepointe Dr, I-35E at Corporate Drive, Exit #449, Lewisville, TX 75057-6409
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Price Range: $60 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay