We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
881 S. Stemmons Frwy., Lewisville, TX 75067 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Trinidad
Level Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

This hotel was worth the cost. Pet friendly. It is being upgraded. The hallways need to be cleaned up. The walls were all dirty and the carpet was filthy. I was scared of what our room would be like but it was extra big, CLEAN, and quiet. They provide a breakfast but we left too early. Easy to find off... More 

Helpful?
Thank nohesitating
Lewisville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

The staff at this hotel is vigilant. They have no tolerance for anything that disturbs or disrupts your stay. It is very clean and safe... Camera's everywhere! Don't pass this place up, check it out! If safety and cleanliness is part of what you're looking for .. look no further stay here!

Helpful?
Thank Debra K
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

I made this reservation in a hurry to have a place to stay the night after driving in horrible weather from Houston. I actually placed a chair on the door for fear someone might come in. The lighting in the bathroom is as bright as a night light. Very little of a roll of tissue is all that was found... More 

Helpful?
Thank dduerr2013
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

I stayed for one night and this was awful. Yes, the bathroom was clean and the room was clean, but seriously, it felt like a brothel, not a hotel. Was not worth the money. I will not stay there ever again.

Helpful?
1 Thank SmartAJ
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

We checked in Saturday I'm a diamond member I ask for a upgrade was told I can't be upgraded . The clerk checked us into a room that was not even clean rm#122 the walls had stains the bed had stains holes in wall the night stand was broken . I went back to clerk and demanded my money back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike Y
Grover, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

this room looked like it was being remodeled unpainted area under window area, No light bulb over the desk, numerous others lights did not work throughout the room and bathroom. Doorway at bathroom you step on the tack strip holding the carpet. towel rack at sink is broke and is missing parts, bathroom mirror is unsecured held in place with... More 

Helpful?
Thank 310gary
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

This is my third time to stay. If you want a no frill room this is for you. I work in Lewisville every six weeks. I only care if I have a clean bed and bath room and cable TV with free wifi. I have always been very happy with my room .The people are very nice and helpful.They have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank katssalon
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

i enjoy the stay. They make me feel secure had very clear surveillance camera to see outside the hotel parking lot. I carry equipment that I can't carry inside so give me a sense of security. Also bed was comfortable and room was clean.

Helpful?
Thank Mike A
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

Checked in by young man pm for room went to room room was fairly clean but halls had trash everywhere, not maintenance at all. Curtains all broken hanging with rubberband, drawer missing,kick board missing, a/C full of lint no filter clogged whole family lots of children running in halls, parking lot, and lobby.I complained about trash young man at front... More 

Helpful?
Thank bedangled
econolodgelewisville, Webmaster at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. They have been useful for us as we’ve changed and improved. We’re now a cleaner, more comfortable and nicer hotel overall, and comments like yours have been important to us as we’ve made changes. I sincerely apologize that you experienced this lapse in maintenance and housekeeping, and I hope you will soon give... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Just checked out, thank god! Cheap hotel, but nasty. Sheets had blue marker on them? Walls were written on. Curtains broken, not as advertised. I'm surprised choice hotels would want to be associated with such a disgusting hotel, it's down right embarrassing actually. I've hotels in the past, but they have let this property go to shambles, very sad because... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen W
econolodgelewisville, Webmaster at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that we let you down in so many ways. Rest assured, however, that these comments have made a difference as we’ve changed and improved. We’re now offering a better guest experience than ever before, and we can do that because so many people like you have taken the time to offer comments and advice. I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lewisville
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville
3.2 mi away
Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites

Address: 881 S. Stemmons Frwy., Lewisville, TX 75067 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Price Range: $45 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lewisville
Lewisville Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay