We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
881 S. Stemmons Frwy., Lewisville, TX 75067 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lewisville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

The staff at this hotel is vigilant. They have no tolerance for anything that disturbs or disrupts your stay. It is very clean and safe... Camera's everywhere! Don't pass this place up, check it out! If safety and cleanliness is part of what you're looking for .. look no further stay here!

Helpful?
Thank Debra K
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

I made this reservation in a hurry to have a place to stay the night after driving in horrible weather from Houston. I actually placed a chair on the door for fear someone might come in. The lighting in the bathroom is as bright as a night light. Very little of a roll of tissue is all that was found... More 

Helpful?
Thank dduerr2013
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

I stayed for one night and this was awful. Yes, the bathroom was clean and the room was clean, but seriously, it felt like a brothel, not a hotel. Was not worth the money. I will not stay there ever again.

Helpful?
Thank SmartAJ
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

We checked in Saturday I'm a diamond member I ask for a upgrade was told I can't be upgraded . The clerk checked us into a room that was not even clean rm#122 the walls had stains the bed had stains holes in wall the night stand was broken . I went back to clerk and demanded my money back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike Y
Grover, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

this room looked like it was being remodeled unpainted area under window area, No light bulb over the desk, numerous others lights did not work throughout the room and bathroom. Doorway at bathroom you step on the tack strip holding the carpet. towel rack at sink is broke and is missing parts, bathroom mirror is unsecured held in place with... More 

Helpful?
Thank 310gary
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

This is my third time to stay. If you want a no frill room this is for you. I work in Lewisville every six weeks. I only care if I have a clean bed and bath room and cable TV with free wifi. I have always been very happy with my room .The people are very nice and helpful.They have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank katssalon
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

i enjoy the stay. They make me feel secure had very clear surveillance camera to see outside the hotel parking lot. I carry equipment that I can't carry inside so give me a sense of security. Also bed was comfortable and room was clean.

Helpful?
Thank Mike A
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

Checked in by young man pm for room went to room room was fairly clean but halls had trash everywhere, not maintenance at all. Curtains all broken hanging with rubberband, drawer missing,kick board missing, a/C full of lint no filter clogged whole family lots of children running in halls, parking lot, and lobby.I complained about trash young man at front... More 

Helpful?
Thank bedangled
econolodgelewisville, Webmaster at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. They have been useful for us as we’ve changed and improved. We’re now a cleaner, more comfortable and nicer hotel overall, and comments like yours have been important to us as we’ve made changes. I sincerely apologize that you experienced this lapse in maintenance and housekeeping, and I hope you will soon give... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Just checked out, thank god! Cheap hotel, but nasty. Sheets had blue marker on them? Walls were written on. Curtains broken, not as advertised. I'm surprised choice hotels would want to be associated with such a disgusting hotel, it's down right embarrassing actually. I've hotels in the past, but they have let this property go to shambles, very sad because... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen W
econolodgelewisville, Webmaster at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that we let you down in so many ways. Rest assured, however, that these comments have made a difference as we’ve changed and improved. We’re now offering a better guest experience than ever before, and we can do that because so many people like you have taken the time to offer comments and advice. I hope... More 

Spicewood, TX
Level Contributor
150 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I've been a professional traveler for 30 years. I have never seen a hotel property this filthy. There was trash all over the parking lot, in the lawn and in the landscaping. The trash can in front of the lobby was overflowing. There was a partially dismantled car in the parking lot. Filth. Trash. The place is a dump. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 1twangster
econolodgelewisville, Webmaster at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that our property made such a poor impression on you. Since your stay, we’ve improved maintenance and housekeeping to create a better guest experience. We’ve made a number of changes based on guest comments to make staying here a true pleasure. I hope you can very soon give us another chance to satisfy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisville
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn And Suites - Lewisville
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay