We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center

Hotel website
2500 South Shore Blvd., League City, TX 77573
Offers & Announcements
Resort Romance Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Don't waste your time at this hotel! I was booked here to attend a family event nearby, so logistically, it made sense, but THIS HOTEL IS A DUMP! They are undergoing desperately needed renovations and there is construction debris everywhere and noise all day long. Terrible management insofar as there's no excuse to sell rooms next to all this chaos.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel so strongly about the condition of our hotel. We have our lobby area and lounge out of order and have made every attempt to make the check in convenient and close to the elevators for the short 3 months that we are experiencing our renovation and makeover. We have only 3 floors at a... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is an over priced Motel 6!! The place needs to be shut down until renovations are complete. Completely unacceptable service, none of the managers will call you back if you have a concern. I forgot a dress in the closet, called back immediately and Chris,the front desk manager said he would hold it for me to pick up... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for a manager not calling you back. I am looking into whether a dress was turned into lost and found and if you left one behind, and it was not turned in, we will investigate and do our very best to either locate or replace for you. We have a lock system that allows us to know... More 

Travelers are raving about these League City hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We visited here over New Year's Eve. The place was being updated so workers and the smell of glue from the carpet at firsts was overwhelming. Staff and room was great as well as the lobby area. Decorated for Christmas with a Gingerbread house- our group took pictures in front of the house. Also in the lobby area they served... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mariann R
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate the 4 star rating and hope on your next visit to the Resort, we will earn a 5 Star rating from you. We are very excited that our renovation has begun, and will be complete this summer. Our first couple of floors of completely redone rooms should be ready by end of January. Happy New Year to you... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

Seeming more like a national chain hotel whose best days are past, this too quiet and non-lively multi-story, multi-potential resort seems sadly forgotten. Rooms, slightly but not enough updated, don't fully disappoint, but there's not much of a wow factor. Staff are accommodating & friendly, but even restaurant hours don't fully accommodate the eating wants of the few guests around.... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoneStarBeachLazorTx
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate the 3 stars and hope to warrant 4 & 5 stars once our renovation is complete in the summer of 2016. The rooms, meeting space, lobby, restaurant, pool area are all being redone and we are so excited to share the New Look and New Experience with our guests. I hope you will return in 2016 and see... More 

Denton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

This was our third time staying at the hotel and it will be our last. The hotel is looking run down and worn out. Worn out carpet and furnishings. Beds are in need of replacement as you can feel large "craters" from long term use. Sheets were about as soft as sandpaper. The worst part was the bathroom. Toilet was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TorchRedStang
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for your room not being properly cleaned. I hope that you requested another room as it sounds as if the room you were first assigned was not cleaned and inspected. I am happy to report that our entire hotel is being renovated starting with all our guest rooms. We currently have 3 floors out of order and... More 

Stillwater, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Hotel staff was excellent. Nikki at front desk (sp??) was exceptionally wonderful. Like other reviews, hotel needs to work on climate issues. Room was hard to get down to a comfortable temp. I personally like it freezing but others seeed to complain. Views were fabulous and food was excellent. would definitely stay there again if I had the chance to.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jana S
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review. I will be sure and pass on your kind words regarding our housekeeping staff and Nikki as well as your comments on our excellent food. We work hard to try and exceed our guest expectations and are excited about our renovation that just got started. We look forward to having you return soon... More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

I visited the South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center for an author event. I was very pleased with the staff at registration who went above and beyond in her effort to accommodate me by changing my room type. I also found the clerk in the store to be very helpful. The accommodations were very comfortable and I slept well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosa S
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate your business and the kind comments regarding your stay. The Authors Conference was a great piece of business for us and our staff commented how friendly the attendees were. We enjoyed having you with us and look forward to your return soon. Thanks for taking the time to share. Roy Green General Manager More 

Port Neches, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

It was our 42nd anniversary so we decided to treat ourselves and stay in South Shore Harbor. It was awesome. The staff was accommodating and the room itself was clean and furnished extremely nice. At the last minute I asked for a view. WOW! Did we get a view! Incredible!!

Helpful?
Thank teresa b
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star rating. I am so glad our staff took good care of you for your anniversary. And you are right, we have some amazing views from our guest rooms, the lobby lounge, the restaurant and even our Jr. Ballroom, the Marina Plaza. We look forward to you returning soon, and congrats on your special day.... More 

Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We began staying here annually about six years ago when we come to town to visit relatives. Our first experience was great. Each time thereafter, the hotel and quality of the service declined a little more. We are at a point now where we will not stay here again. While there are lamps in the room, the hotel has installed... More 

Helpful?
Thank LovesRestaurants2014
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

My apologies for the troubles and issues you experienced on your most recent stays. I am always disappointed when we score such a low star rating and when our staff fails to meet the needs of our valued customers. Our renovation will be addressing most of your issues. Our A/C units, bed linen, pillows, furnishings are all being updated and... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Check in went smooth and was upgraded upon check in to a balcony room with view. View was ok for the area which is not rich in views. Kinda disappointed in balcony which was a nice size, however, no chairs or table to sit and drink coffee on balcony, so it makes a balcony a little more than useless. Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank dastagg
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 STAR rating and positive comments. We will be adding mini fridges to our rooms as well as chairs to our balconies with our renovation. And you are correct, the Kemah Boardwalk is only 1 mile from the hotel. We appreciate your comments, your business and look forward to having you return soon. Roy Green-General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near League City
2.8 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#2 of 5 in Kemah
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Houston NASA/Clear Lake
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay