We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place to escape Houston and be "on the water" - but so close! Completely renovated in 2016 it is now a classy place. Great conference facilities and access to restaurants on the Kemah Boardwalk. We visit every year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnSames
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found days alter words a $4.00 was added to credit card for bottle of water. In addition a $25 was charged to your credit. Call South Shores was informed this charge was to cover any incidentals such as room service and or missing items from the room. If not charge your $25 would be refunded in 5 to 7...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen B
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 Star Rating. We truly appreciate our guests taking the time to share their thoughts and provide valuable feedback. The $4 charge is for the large Fiji water that we place in all our guests room. There is a safety seal on each bottle stating there is a charge of $4 per bottle and in addition...

Holland Patent, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at South Shore Harbour Resort was wonderful! The staff was personable, the meal overlooking the harbour was delicious, and my room with a view of the marina was clean and comfortable. Although it was too chilly to use the pool, the pool area is nicely appointed. The complimentary breakfast was bountiful and served by a friendly wait-staff. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRM65
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so proud of the work the designers and general contractors did for our multimillion dollar renovation. We have been excited to show it off since the completion late last summer. Thank you for the positive feedback and nice comments regarding the property, our staff, the breakfast and the overall feel of our "lovely" property. I hope you will...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel with modern rooms and a friendly staff. Nice and quiet. Try to get a room as high as possible for the views. It is not walking distance to anywhere so a car is needed. Free WiFi the was reasonably fast and the beds comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMH_Aberdeen
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your 4 Star Rating and for taking the time to share your experience while here at the Resort. We are very proud of our staff and the special care they take to make sure our guests/clients are taken good care of. Hurry back and Happy New Year to you and yours! Roy Green, General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had a wonderful sunday brunch the mid november for my birthday with a girlfriend . was very excited to try it again for the holiday season with my husband ...i couldn't stop talking about it. to my dismay food didn't seem quite up to par as the 1st time (even including feeling the meat course was a left over from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aheyliger
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the 4 Star Rating. I'm so glad that you and a friend had such a nice Brunch experience back in November. Our team prides themselves on putting out a nice array of items and the price you just can't beat at $21.95. And that comes with two Mimosas as well. I am disappointed that you and your husband...

Nederland, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent burger and fries, great service and food 12 bucks. With our boat here, we normally eat elsewhere. Our pier mates suggested we eat here, and where very happy. Upscale remodel, food, and drinks. I would go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank safetyssd
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We do grill a good burger in the Bistro. And the entire lobby and lounge area has been remodeled. Thank you for dining with us and we are so happy you found the service and food to be a good buy. Please tell others at the Marina they need to come on up and check us out. Thanks again for...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent Resort, Excellent location & great service. Far from the noise, yet close to everything. My husband & I spent two nights here before cruising out of Galveston. Only a few minutes drive into Galveston & close to the Kemah boardwalk and other restaurants and attractions. The front desk staff was excellent and gave great recommendation on restaurants. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeeDworld2
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We love when we exceed and make our guests happy enough to give us 5 STARS. So glad you found our staff to be helpful and courteous. I hope you and your husband enjoyed the cruise out of Galveston. We have alot of guests who do that so as to not miss the boat by rushing the day of departure....

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was larger than most we have been in. Great view even from the rooms that weren't considered waterviews. Only issue we really had with the place was that housekeeping would forget to do some things or leave cleaning supplies and dirty sheets behind. Great light-blocking curtains. Bed was comfortable, but I think we just weren't used to it so...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brown3709
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and Tripadvisor. We will certainly look into why the housekeeping staff left some items behind. They should clean and replenish the rooms and leave them picked up. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon. Happy New Year to you and yours. Roy Green-General...

League City, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff fantastic, view great, and my wife and I felt safe, like we were among friends. Happy Hour and food in the restaurant was delicious, with great service and reasonable prices. Breakfast buffet is good also. Housekeeping very professional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4380XSronw
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

I will be sharing your nice remarks with our staff so they know that it pays off to go the extra mile to service our valued customers. To say you felt like you were among friends is such a nice compliment. So glad you had a "Great Stay" and we hope you will come back and have another and another....

Brenham, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your generous hospitality. The service from everyone was outstanding. The room was clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel was very nice. I will recommend to my friends to stay there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leejohnson1251
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Stars and for offering to refer us to your family and friends. We love getting such nice reviews and are very proud of what we have done with our new renovation. Wishing you and yours a safe and Happy New Year. We look forward to seeing you soon and serving you in 2017. Roy Green...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near League City
2.8 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
514 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated South Shore Harbour Resort overlooks Clear Lake's largest marina. Our tranquil bay area resort offers 240 spacious, remodeled, beautifully appointed rooms and suites. Enjoy the newly redesigned tropical pool, the " Oasis" with a swim-up bar, the 130,000 square-foot fitness center and spa, Paradise Reef restaurant, the new Light House Bar & Bistro, complimentary WiFi and much more. Discover the nearby attractions like Kemah Boardwalk, NASA/Johnson Space Center, Historic League City, Big League Dreams Sports Park and championship golf courses. Escape for an unforgettable getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center

Address: 2500 S Shore Blvd, League City, TX 77573-2998
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > League City
Price Range: $121 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick and Hotwire so you can book your South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Shore Harbor Hotel League City
South Shore Harbor Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Nice room, poor staff”
 of 5 bubbles gwenb241, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles CRM65, 1 week ago | Read review
“hotel lovely try getting a room with a pool/marina view”
 of 5 bubbles aheyliger, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“ask the front desk for a room with a view. (all you have to do is ASK, your wish may be granted)”
 of 5 bubbles SeeDworld2, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Select a room with a balcony to enjoy the beautiful sunrise/sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles TreatsAz, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay