We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Laredo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Laredo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Laredo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this location for 2 nights I had a terrible experience the guest next to my room was up all night long making noise outside of my door and speaking on his cellphone after 1:00 am . I complained several time to the office but they never did anything about that ,I even got up and went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norcal001
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. On behalf of the staff and myself, please accept our most sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you were put through. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. Have yourself...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed October 20, 2014

I recommend this hotel , for the outstanding staff, how they always will help you , look after you until the last detail, be very emphatic with you in any situation you have , they make you feel "home" there; very seldom you will find "the human touch" in a hotel , they do have that Miss Ana Alvardo was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ludivina M
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Ludivina M and thank you for these outstanding review. I would personally want to appreciate you recognizing Ana's great customer service and hope you visit us again in the near future. The staff and myself are always working to give our guest the best of service and are very appreciative when our guest recognize it. Thanks again and...

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed October 20, 2014

pros: Front Desk staff, serviceable, smiling, willing to help, knowledgeable, show care for their customers. Cons: little donwsider, our room (328) AC unit was noisy when set in "High". overall experience really good, near to all places and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlieCarrie
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Good afternoon Charliecarrie and thank you for taking the time in writing about your recent stay. I do want to apologize for the incident with the AC. Problem has been fixed and we hope you visit us again soon. Take care and have a great day.

Harlingen
Reviewed October 17, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 days. The rooms were very clean, cool, quiet and comfortable. The staff were outstanding especially when our car broke down. They helped us with calling a wrecker so we could get our car fixed in Laredo. The staff were also very knowledgeable of sites we could visit, places to eat and places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo A
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Good afternoon Ricardo, we would like to thank you for staying with us. I'm extremely happy we were able to help find a solution for your troubles and hope you had a comfortable stay. Again I want to thank you and you have yourself a great day!

Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed October 16, 2014

I got to stay at a red roof inn. had to stay the nite for work. front desk lady Claudia was very helpful. she let me borrow and iron to take care of my clothes. good vibe from the front desk. this is the red roof inn on colton drive. plus is off the highway very accessible. Keep being you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Efren L
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Good afternoon Efren L, I would like to appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay and taking Claudia's hard work in consideration. We hope you visit us again and hope you have yourself a wonderful day.

Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

I recommend anyone visiting Laredo Tx to drop by Red Roof Inn on Calton Rd they have an outstanding staff very polite and Awesome customer service by management and employees .Mr Juan Avila is very attentive makes you feel at home. I've stayed at many different hotels and by far this Red Roof Inn has the cleanest rooms. Another reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mr. Benjamin B, I want to thank you for taking the time to write about recent stay. We deeply appreciate your preference and hope to serve you soon. Again thank you and I hope you have a wonderful day.

Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

Angie Diaz was very helpful upon my hectic check in. I had just about everything go wrong that day except for my stay that started with Angie's being so helpful and working so hard to find a room for me at the eleventh hour. I would definitely give the front desk an A+++!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben J
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Good morning Mr. Ben J and thank your for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We appreciate you choosing us as your hotel . I want to thank you for recognizing Angie's hard work. Thanks again and we hope you visit us again. You have yourself a wonderful day.

Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

Good and comfortable clean sheets that in Laredo its a surprise we stay in different hotels and this its very clean the front desk lady ANA very nice and fix my issue flawless thank you so much highly recommendable to any traveler probably they need a better cleaning at the bathroom shower head but its not a big deal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julio G
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you Julio C for letting us know about your recent stay here at the Red Roof. Here at our Inn, we treat our guest like if they were at their own home. We really hope to serve you in the near future.

Reviewed October 7, 2014

My stay at this hotel was awesome angie has a very nice attitude she gave us the room really quick the room was super clean the pool was great she recommended us maria bonita and the discount food was delicious really recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GutierrezNicole
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Hoping you are enjoying your day, we would like to appreciate for you taking the time on writing you comments about your recent stay. Angie is a really hard worker and is always ready to receive her guest with a great attitude. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Reviewed October 6, 2014

The grate quality and frendly service as soon as we walked threw the door, house warming is incredible. The young ladys at the front desk Edna and Ana helped me get into my room quickly. Amazing hotel clean and very well organized. I would recommend it to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisonlopez
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Good Morning Alisonlopez. It is so nice to hear that you felt that our hotel was your home away from home. We hope you come visit us again and we promise to always make you feel welcomed. We are here to serve you with anything we can and we appreciate your kind words. Thank You and you have yourself a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-83 South
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Laredo Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#11 of 37 in Laredo
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte
4.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Laredo
WoodSpring Suites Laredo
#14 of 37 in Laredo
69 reviews
3.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Laredo

Address: 1006 W Calton Rd, Laredo, TX 78041-5702
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Price Range: $48 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Laredo 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laredo Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Laredo
#2 Business Hotel in Laredo
#6 Family Hotel in Laredo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Laredo staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Montgomery, Texas
over a year ago
Toronto,Canada
sayulita Nayarit
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Laredo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Let desk person know what type room your looking for.”
 of 5 bubbles pwhisker, Feb 7, 2017 | Read review
“if youre by your self,get the upgrade in the king lots of room to roam”
 of 5 bubbles slowhand12317, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“The corner suites are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles karmaround3, Apr 28, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles MconroyTX, Dec 26, 2015 | Read review
“very close to Sams Club”
 of 5 bubbles garymX9993PO, Nov 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question