We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Laredo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Laredo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Houghton, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Most of the hotel is in disrepair and under construction, the location is inconveniently placed on a one way road with one entrance/exit, complimentary breakfast was disgusting. I've stayed at better motels that rent by the hour. Staff was fine, room itself wasn't horrible minus the lack of hot water.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beau B
TracyDWaller, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had some issues during your stay. I do apologize for the construction, but it is a necessary evil when it comes to making the Hampton Inn Laredo a better... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Bad service, dirty room, horrible bed, expensive they should close for renovation they offer 100 % satisfaction but is not I won't recommend it poor service, noisy, the hotel is going down hill, I think they should charge half price is not a five star or 3 star is bad

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 922guadalupez
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had some issues during your stay. As far as all the issues you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Laredo hotels

Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Hotel is undergoing renovations on the first floor, guests must go out and back in to get to the elevator, but that's not the reason for my poor rating. Got to my room and doing a visual inspection found hair on the bathroom floor - ok, I get it, it happens. One of the pillow cases was stained - okay,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manoel G
Cynthia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

hank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had some issues during your stay. As far as all the issues you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the... More 

Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Loved that this hotel was next to shopping areas with a supermarket down the road. The bed is wonderful and the room is clean and cool. The staff is exceptional! They are very friendly and respectful. They actually looked happy to be working there. Will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ana Luisa R
Cynthia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo. More 

New York, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

the staff help me got my ups box after check out. really nice and clean hotel, as always, good job. the Hampton inn always provide the best value I've been looking for, good sleep, clean room, free breakfast and more,.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Baiqing D
Cynthia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo. More 

Seguin, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

Fist floor under construction and only one elevator working. This info not on website. Ice and vending machines did not work. Air conditioner did not work and had to be adjusted/reset. All three baggage carts were broken and the material on the bottom of carts (where you put your luggage) was soiled and stained

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward V
Cynthia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience. I am sorry that you had to witness any of these things . We have also addressed the issue with maintenance concerning the ice and vending machines. The elevator issue is being address as well. I do apologize on behalf of the management team and do hope... More 

Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Very clean room, and the bathroom was neat as well. The hotel is very well located, very close to the Mall, and you have access to any of the different routs to move within the city. The personal were very kind and helpful in any situation. My family really had very good time

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jose L
Cynthia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo. More 

Las Vegas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Hotel is trying to save money by turning off the hot water heaters, hope you enjoy cold shower's. Then they had a flood the next day because their pipes burst, a horrible mess. Complaints to the front desk go in one ear and out the other. If you like the Hampton name, this Hotel does not hold up to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
Cynthia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had some issues during your stay. As far as all the issues you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

We have stayed in this hotel several times when traveling to Mexico. Over the years, time is showing. Little update has been completed. This year one elevator was out of order (making for long waits) and the ice machine was broken on our floor. Breakfast options were minimal. Staff was indifferent. When we entered and walked up to the desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank robinp749
Cynthia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with respect. I do apologize on behalf of the management team and do hope you come back so we can give you the service you deserve and leave here satisfied with your stay. If there is anything... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Hampton Inn has yet to disappoint. I booked this hotel for my husband and even before he arrived, I called with some questions and Jessica was most helpful and very friendly. I made a mistake on my reservation and she fixed it without hassle. Thank you!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharone Z
Cynthia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Laredo
Courtyard Laredo
#15 of 38 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Laredo Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Laredo
SpringHill Suites Laredo
#20 of 38 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Laredo is conveniently situated less than five miles from Laredo International Airport (LRD) and surrounded by the most popular things to do in town. Enjoy free in-room internet access, free access to the pool and fitness center and Hampton’s free hot breakfast each morning. Recline on your clean and fresh Hampton bed ®, available as one king-sized or two double beds. Business guests can take advantage of our Laredo hotel’s business center and Hospitality Suite meeting room. Bank of America, TBC, and Delphi-Packard Electric are situated within three miles of the hotel grounds. Exploring the local area is easy because of our proximity to the main highway and Loop 20. North Creek Plaza Mall is adjacent to the hotel, and family restaurants such as Carino's Italian Grill, Applebee’s and IHOP are within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laredo

Address: 7903 San Dario Ave, Laredo, TX 78045-7253
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Price Range: $85 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laredo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laredo Hotel Laredo
Laredo Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay