We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Laredo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Laredo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived at my room at 11:30 p.m. from a long travel and work day and after I unpacked my suitcase and settle into my room, found out that the toilet was dirty. The room did not have an Iron or a board. Also, the linen was very old and the room appearance was not of a Hampton Inn hotel. I...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raulg765
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had an issue during your stay. As far as the issue you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the rest...

Tucson, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Hampton is always pretty good about service, but the staff at this hotel is above and beyond. I was in and out of the lobby in less than two minutes. Our room was ready and the staff were ready for us. I also want to recommend the room service. The food was excellent. We had Mexican. It was quick ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody K
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

San Antonio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay. Rey friendly staff and the breakfast was great. The room was ver clean and the staff awesome ..... I would recommend this hotel or your stay in Laredo Texas For either leisure or business or for vacation

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank javiervR2509SK
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

Laredo, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like staying at Hilton properties but do not usually pick the Hampton Inns. On this trip there were not too many options for Hilton properties in the area and I was very pleased with the room, service, and the complementary breakfast. The location if very central to the city and was very close to where my dinner meeting was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ardenr2017
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Was on an overnight trip to Laredo, booked the Hampton Inn based on prior experiences with the chain. Convenient location. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast the following morning was very good. All things that I have come to expect from the Hampton Inn family of hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

Houston, United States
Reviewed December 5, 2016

No hot water in shower. Lukewarm, but hot in sink. No response or offer to move me to another room, even though they were no where near full. Cold stale coffee in dispensers 2 mornings in a row at 6am. No luggage trollies and no attempt to retrieve them for checkout. Attitude problems from girl behind front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronhM6701JA
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had an issue during your stay. As far as the issue you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the rest...

Laredo, United States
Reviewed November 15, 2016

due to a family emergency i had to book a room. i called reservations, it was hassle free. Once I arrived staff were very helpful. I had not realized that I had booked a smoking room. staff verified if this is what I wanted and when i said no, they changed my reservation to non smoking room. In addition, I...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariapA6346YW
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

Martinez, Georgia
Reviewed November 12, 2016

The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good. I experienced no problems while there. For me the location was perfect. I had called about getting late and there were no issues for me.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christophe F
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
Reviewed November 7, 2016

We are 4 members in my family and I always asked a 2 double beds room in any hotel that I visit. I made my reservation through Expedia and they confirmed it. But, when I arrived to the hotel, they told me that there was only an option with a king bed and a sofa bed. My daughters never like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pepe_E_M
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had an issue during your stay. As far as the issue you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the rest...

Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Very clean, nice, with an exceptional breakfast. The omelette tasty, and my husband said the coffee was really good. The staff was professional, fast and friendly. The bed was comfy. I will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Laredo Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Laredo
Courtyard Laredo
#16 of 37 in Laredo
101 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#7 of 37 in Laredo
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area
1.1 mi away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#9 of 37 in Laredo
155 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Laredo is conveniently situated less than five miles from Laredo International Airport (LRD) and surrounded by the most popular things to do in town. Enjoy free in-room internet access, free access to the pool and fitness center and Hampton’s free hot breakfast each morning. Recline on your clean and fresh Hampton bed ®, available as one king-sized or two double beds. Business guests can take advantage of our Laredo hotel’s business center and Hospitality Suite meeting room. Bank of America, TBC, and Delphi-Packard Electric are situated within three miles of the hotel grounds. Exploring the local area is easy because of our proximity to the main highway and Loop 20. North Creek Plaza Mall is adjacent to the hotel, and family restaurants such as Carino's Italian Grill, Applebee’s and IHOP are within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laredo

Address: 7903 San Dario, Laredo, TX 78045
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Price Range: $89 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laredo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laredo Hotel Laredo
Laredo Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Laredo staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Littleton

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Laredo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure A/C works well.”
 of 5 bubbles charles293916, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
“Views are north and south. South rooms likely to be hotter much of the year.”
  • view from third floor room
 of 5 bubbles lesuerg, Dec 21, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor. You can definitely hear the people above you, and the toilet's jet engine.”
 of 5 bubbles H5586NNpaulb, Sep 16, 2015 | Read review
“Fifth floor”
 of 5 bubbles cds72, Aug 31, 2015 | Read review
“if they have remodeled rooms ask for one- if not wait until they do....”
 of 5 bubbles N7912ECtimb, Jul 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question