We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rose Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Leeds
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Rose Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights while my son was visiting relatives nearby. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable, breakfast was superb, and gave you a great start to the day. The hosts made you feel very welcome chatting at breakfast. The gardens are beautifully well kept and are available to relax in. More like staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Glossop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Thank you for a lovely stay at your beautiful B &B we really enjoyed it, the bed was very comfortable and breakfast was very good haven't seen such orange yolks in eggs in a long time. The hosts Lucy & Sandy were very friendly and helpful, had lovely chats with Lucy over breakfast. Thank You once again and hope to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beryl M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

A very comfortable and very reasonable B & B. The breakfasts are very good with homemade sausagemeat and freshly laid eggs. The gardens are beautiful and the location is very convenient for Fraserburgh/Peterhead.

Helpful?
Thank George B
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

What a fantastic stay at Rose Lodge,Lucy and Sandy excellent couple made you,welcome,,breakfast fantastic,room just great one of the bestsleeps ever ,bed really comfortable,tea and coffee in bed room,Thank you for enjoyable stay,will be back Chris and Molly Deakin

Helpful?
Thank deaks2712
inverness
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Rose Lodge. The host was friendly and very helpfull. The twin ensuite room was very comfortable and clean. Great beds!Tea and coffee was provided in the room. Lovely breakfast, never tasted such fresh eggs. and enough to eat to keep us going all day.Thank you for an enjoyable stay

Helpful?
Thank ellyinverness
lucyroselodge, Owner at Rose Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Enjoyed your company. Thank you for the kind review. Hope you are both well and we'll see you soon. Lucy More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Am really surprised to read the comments by wordtraveller092! We've been staying regularly at Rose Lodge for several years when visiting 'up north'. Lucy has always provided a warm welcome at her lovely B&B. We found the beds very comfortable and the breakfast consistently tasty and filling. During our last stay in October we were just commenting at the fantastic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BrownOwlEdinburgh
Mission BC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Stayed here end September in the double en suite room (very hard single beds) and was treated to a kettle that did not work in the room, a very poor overcooked breakfast and the hostess sitting at the breakfast telling us all the gory details of her knee surgery. Got up and left

Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveller092
lucyroselodge, Owner at Rose Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Sorry that you couldn't get the kettle to work. Same kettle is working well. Guests comment on the comfortable beds and tasty breakfast. Disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay. Lucy More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

I stayed at the Rose lodge with my partner and we were made to feel welcome straight away. The view from the front of the house is brilliant. Rooms are very spacious and the bed was extremely confortable. Food was very tasty and i would recommend the full scottish breakfast for people staying as it sets you up for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank penwie
lucyroselodge, Owner at Rose Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Lucy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Additional Information about Rose Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: Rose Lodge Longhill, New Leeds AB42 4HX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > New Leeds
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing