We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeway Resort and Spa

Save
Share
101 Lakeway Dr, Lakeway, TX 78734-4327
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Traveluro
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (690)
Room & Suite (200)
Pool & Beach (139)

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Lakeway
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With a commanding view of the Texas Hill Country from the shores of Lake Travis, Lakeway Resort and Spa captures the elegance of a world-class destination with contemporary resort amenities. Amenities include heated outdoor pools with lake views, spa, marina, nearby golf and Texas Sailing.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Water park
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1439Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 646
  • 328
  • 216
  • 129
  • 120
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dk wrote a review Yesterday
Palos Heights, Illinois13 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice location, but returned to room after sightseeing and found no one had serviced the room. Called front desk( no manager on duty) was told they didn’t make up the rooms! At 286.00 plus a 42.00 resort fee for (self park) per day we were very surprised. We were not informed at check in or any communication before check in. I would rethink this place before I would ever book again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Bryan H wrote a review Sep 19
1 contribution
Do not waste your money on this hotel. Worse experience ever from another guest calling the police because our toddler was having a tantrum to them not extending our check out because our car was in the shop getting a new tire. Unfriendly and unhelpful. Even the manager Sarah did not seem to concerned when we talked to her.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara B, Guest Services / Front Office at Lakeway Resort and Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Mr. Brian Hoffman, Thank you for taking the time to leave another review. As we discussed on the phone the safety and comfort of our guests is one of our priorities. That goes for both you and your neighbors. I'm sure you can agree that a screaming child next door at 1AM is concerning and while we are disappointed that your neighbor did not get a member of staff or on-site security involved to check on your room and chose to call the police instead; that is simply something we cannot control as we explained to you already. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to your next stay.
Read more
Jim R wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We've been vacationing at Lake Travis. We enjoyed bat watching in Austin and an afternoon in a speed boat on the lake. The view from our room is nice. We are cutting our stay short by a day because the service at the Lakeway Resort and Spa is so horrible. We paid for a 4 star hotel and it is 2 stars at best. Here are some examples: There is no room service. If you can get them to answer the phone, you can place a to go order and go pick it up. The menu does not match the online menu and is EXTREMELY limited! Food from local restaurants within a 15 minute drive is better, more variety, and 25%-30% less expensive. If you have to pick it up anyway, you might as well drive somewhere and get what you want. The restaurant had difficulty making a turkey sandwich for my wife. Really? There is no maid service. Ok, Covid etc., but if you aren't going to provide the service, you shouldn't charge for it. There are many extra fees. You think you are paying $250 a night and quickly find it is closer to $500 a night. One of the extra fees is a facility fee which gives you access to the pools, spa, and marina. When we booked this trip over a month ago, we found a local vendor who we contracted with to pick us up in a boat at the marina and spend the afternoon on the lake. He has been picking people up there for 8 years with no issues. When we got to the marina, management told us that he would be charged with CRIMINAL TRESPASS if he tried to pick us up! They chased him away from the dock. It took nearly 30 minutes for us to get a golf cart ride from the marina back to our car in the hotel parking lot so we could drive to another marina in the area and meet the boat. We did have a great time on the boat and would recommend him to anyone. And the last straw was the dog. In the room next to ours is a Chihuahua, apparently abandoned. It barks incessantly. After listening to it an hour yesterday, we called the front desk. An hour later we called them again. An hour later I went to the desk. They made some calls and eventually got the owner to move the dog. Then today it started again. We called the desk and didn't get results. The dog was clearly distressed, so we tried to call animal control and wound up with the local police. They took our information and got results. Seriously, we are staying in a 4 star resort and have to call the cops to get any peace? So we are leaving in the morning. We won't be back and we will certainly not recommend this place to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Faith Uviedo, Owner at Lakeway Resort and Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always aim to deliver a great experience and we are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I appreciate you bringing this all to our attention and can assure we have shared your comments with our entire leadership team. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Matthew F wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is the saddest, most pathetic excuse for a resort I have ever been in. No valet, extremely limited parking (I didn’t spend thousands of dollars so I could hike up a hill, across the street, carrying food to get back to my room), no room service, slow bartenders, overpriced food that I wouldn’t eat for free (it’s Texas, not California, remember that when designing your menu). Even the s’mores guy was half an hour late. They wouldn’t even let the pizza guy up to the room (even though there is no security and literally anybody could walk in, him they stop). The pool is nice and so are the views, that’s about all I can say. I am pissed off about every dime I payed them and I sure as hell wouldn’t recommend this place. Lord knows, we’ll never be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Faith Uviedo, Owner at Lakeway Resort and Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always aim to deliver a great experience and we are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I appreciate you bringing this all to our attention and can assure we have shared your comments with our entire leadership team. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
dput wrote a review Jul 2021
Dallas, Texas149 contributions66 helpful votes
Not sure what’s up with all the negative reviews but I thought I’d share our experience. We were a family of four and stayed for a weekend. All in all, I’d stay here again. The property is a little dated but nothing too crazy. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food (we only experienced the pool side eating) was decent. The bar at the back porch is nice and staffed with friendly staff. They aren’t doing housekeeping but if you ask for towels or anything they will drop it off in a sealed bag at your door. They also do cookies at s’mores for the kids which is super cool. The views are amazing. I particularly enjoyed the adult bar and pool (actually a pool bar that you can swim to on one side). Overall this is a great spot and never feels too crowded by the pools as they don’t have an insane number of rooms. You do have to show up early for a good pool spot but that’s to be expected.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Faith Uviedo, Owner at Lakeway Resort and Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Dylan, Thank you for the review! We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$193 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lakeway resort austin, lakeway hotel austin
LOCATION
United StatesTexasLakeway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lakeway Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Lakeway Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Hippie Hollow (0.8 miles), High 5 (2.3 miles), and Bee Cave Central Park (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lakeway Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Lakeway Resort and Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lakeway Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lakeway Resort and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lakeway Resort and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Santa Catarina, Sundancer Grill, and SP Brazilian Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lakeway Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Lakeway Resort and Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Lakeway.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lakeway Resort and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lakeway Resort and Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lakeway Resort and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.