We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
101 Lakeway Dr, Lakeway, TX 78734-4327
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
$250
Booking.com$255
Algotels
ZenHotels.com$292
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (716)
Room & Suite (229)
Pool & Beach (154)

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Lakeway
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
3.7
Overlooking Lake Travis, Lakeway Resort and Spa features beautiful accommodations amidst the natural landscape of Texas Hill Country's pristine setting. Boasting a boutique spa with significant lake views, a pool playground and extensive meeting and event space with impressive lake vistas throughout, the resort offers an abundance to discover, with close proximity to championship golf courses, premier wine tours, outdoor recreation and water sports.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Water park
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English
1466Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 653
  • 334
  • 220
  • 133
  • 126
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
D G wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
The reservation staff are dishonest and rude. As soon as you book a room you are in default. If you need to change reservation, they want to cancel and rebook so that they charge the penalty. My pervious stay at this Hotel was also appalling. The room was dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara B, Guest Services / Front Office at Lakeway Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent experience. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced with reservation staff and policies. We understand that third-party reservation websites may have different policies than booking directly with the resort's reservation team. We recommend that guests carefully review the details and terms and conditions of their reservation before booking to ensure that they are aware of any cancellation or change fees that may apply. While we strive to be as flexible as possible, it is important for us to maintain our policies in order to ensure that we can continue to provide the highest level of service to all of our guests. We apologize if any miscommunication occurred during your reservation process, and we will review our policies and procedures to ensure that our guests continue to have a clear understanding of our cancellation and change policies. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with an enjoyable experience in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hebert Family wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
We booked a stay for my parents to visit us for a week in November. I was told at booking that they offered military discount but would apply it at check-in if I showed my ID. At check-in I was told they apply it at check-out and to present my ID then. At check-out I was told it was too late to apply and any discounts needed to be applied at booking and there was nothing they could do. In addition to that, there was no hot water the first day but that was fixed after the second day. Kind of a bummer of an experience as I feel like there was a bit of a bait and switch here and it’s fine if someplace doesn’t offer a military discount but to be strung along felt really dishonest.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara B, Guest Services / Front Office at Lakeway Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your parents' stay in November. We always aim to deliver exceptional guest service and we are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We offer a military rate on our website and through our reservations teams when booking directly, and it is to be selected when the reservation is being made. I understand that it must've been frustrating to hear conflicting information regarding the rate, and we apologize for that. We will use this as a training opportunity to ensure the staff continues to communicate policies clearly and effectively. We appreciate you staying with us, and we hope to see you in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Telly Colon wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
A big thank you to Vildan and the staff at Lakeview. Last year I stayed at this resort for a weekend, and we fell in love with this place. My now wife, asked told me, "If we ever get married" I want to get married here. Well long behold a year later, Vildan made it happen. Thank you again everyone for the warm welcome, amazing hospitality and most importantly contributed to our dreams coming true.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Beautiful lake and pool views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jannel Fernandez, Owner at Lakeway Resort & Spa
Responded Nov 12, 2022
Thank you so much for the rave review! We are thrilled to hear that our staff provided such excellent service and we will be sure they are recognized for being so gracious. We value our guest's feedback as well, so thank you!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kurt H wrote a review Oct 2022
Salt Lake City, Utah408 contributions180 helpful votes
Nice resort property with grounds and hotel having good views of the lake. Scrub-type oaks and similar on the grounds and some pretty flowers. Nice quiet rooms. Beautiful bar in the floor below the lobby. Food quality ok, but not great. Very helpful staff. Stayed 3 nights and one thing was they never made the beds. Road to hotel is sub-ideal, so one needs a working app/GPS to navigate (also, all roads in the area are poorly laid out, e.g., requiring long distances to drive to reach a central point before driving back out on what is essentially another isolated spoke of a disorganized wheel...it is workable but if you want to go to a nearby restaurant on the water, it can be shorter to go by boat). Also, don't speed in the area as the revenue enhancement team (aka, police) will readily ticket. Overall, would return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Big choice is to you face the water
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jannel Fernandez, Owner at Lakeway Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 17, 2022
Kurt, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a rave review! We value your support and hope to have you back again soon to enjoy another visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jyanchek wrote a review Oct 2022
Meriden, Connecticut89 contributions44 helpful votes
Me and my partner stayed for 3 nights. About a 40 minute drive into Austin Service: easy check in and check out. Everyone was helpful, pleasant and professional. Room: Clean and comfortable. We had a balcony view of lake travis which was beautiful and private. The shower knobs came apart so there is a little fixing up needed. Otherwise the room was great. Food: we only had food at the pool area and it was average at best. Didnt try anything else while therw. Spa: we both booked messages and they were great. Linda was our massuese and she helped make very a relaxing day. Overall: Above average and would stay here again. Relaxing place to stay a bit out of Austin proper.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jannel Fernandez, Owner at Lakeway Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 9, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a rave review! We value your support and hope to have you back again soon to enjoy another visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea R wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
My daughter and I stayed here because of a JAWS conference. It’s in the middle if nowhere so you are stuck if you have no rental. Also, it’s almost impossible to get a Lyft or Uber so once you arrive good luck. We almost missed our flights because no one at the resort told us that it Lyft and Uber will book you but never show because drivers don’t want to go to the area. It’s located in a very affluent area so they are not accustomed to having people of color stay there so people are rude. The Asians working at the grill in the back said they were often harassed and did not feel safe. One of the women started crying as she told me the story. The food is extremely expensive and is not even that good and waiters were slow and rude! Also, the rooms need updating. The tub kept clogging and would not drain so it looked dirty when it did finally drain. There were cobwebs on the balcony and the family in the adjoining room was loud very early in the morning. The worst thing though was the rude manager that gave us such attitude when we went to complain. She was snippy, short, sarcastic and down right obnoxious and rude. She had no customer service skills at all and other attendants looked afraid to jump in. I felt she was treating us differently because of the color of our skin. When we left, we heard many people made complaints to the conference Coordinator. We were not alone. I would never return to this overly expensive resort. People of color are not welcomed here! Stayed 9/8 - 9/11/22!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jannel Fernandez, Owner at Lakeway Resort & Spa
Responded Sep 21, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always aim to deliver a great experience and we are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We will use your feedback to make us better and to ensure that this doesn’t happen again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I had booked a couple of days for our Anniversary. The reservations say no refund, but that was OK cause we were going. I paid for the entire 4 days although they only required a 1 night stay payment. It came to 600.00. Well low and behold we got Covid. I was devastated. I called them to cancel and ONLY get charged 1 night. They would NOT do it and proceeded to keep ALL my money. I was willing to pay for the 1 night. I sent them the confirmation where it says only 1 night required. I called back numerous times, emailed, and left messages. Nobody would call back! The only thing they said in a review was oh we missed the mark on that one. Really? So they were willing to have people stay with Covid. How kind of them. And who would want to when your sick. What selfish money grubbing people they are. I disputed the ENTIRE amount!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jannel Fernandez, Owner at Lakeway Resort & Spa
Responded Sep 16, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Chris. We always aim to deliver a great experience and we are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We will use your feedback to make us better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rose M wrote a review Aug 2022
Plano, Texas6 contributions
Hello, I brought my family here to play. I love the location. There are many amenities for adults including 3 pools. For the kids there are 2cpools. One pool is 9 feet deep so small children can't really enjoy it. The splash pad has missing play structures. The slide is for kids 42 inches plus. Our room had ac leaks they fixed it quickly but then it leaked again. They fixed it a second time . There is one restaurant there but the town is less than 10 min away with food options and HEB.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karina Salinas, Owner at Lakeway Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always aim to deliver a great experience and we are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We will use your feedback to make us better and to ensure that this doesn’t happen again. Again, we appreciate the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lakeway Resort and Spa.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
easterbunnyclan wrote a review Jul 2022
Dallas, Texas5 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed here in July 2022 as a couples getaway for my birthday. The resort is beautiful. The pool area with its pool bar, multiple pools (including adults only pool), shaded sitting areas and view of the lake are amazing. We felt very comfortable and relaxed just hanging out. Our room was big and just perfect. We paid a little extra for a balcony room and it was great. Our room had a king bed, couch, chair, desk, minibar with sink, refrigerator, k-cup coffeemaker. It had more than enough room, and floor to ceiling windows with a lake view. But honestly, the view of the grounds on the opposite side of the hotel is a great view too - the grounds are beautiful and peaceful. The bar was well tended in the evening when we returned from our activities. The staff was friendly and helpful. I removed a star only because 1) there’s not enough shaded seating by the pool; 2) there’s not enough parking; and 3) the kid noise! There were kids screaming and running up and down the halls around midnight for over 30 minutes, which is an eternity when you’re dead-dog tired and had a few drinks and just want to go to sleep. If my kids had tried acting like that inside late at night, they would have gotten pulled into our room so fast! They were so loud, there’s no way you could sleep. Then there was a small child screaming for her mom off and on for most of the night. Where was her mom? Who knows? But the kid (not an infant) screamed at the top of her lungs off/on for hours and clearly there’s not enough insulation or something because it was very loud in my room. In the morning we went for a nice walk around the grounds, which are nice and shaded, and stopped by the restaurant for breakfast, but despite being very empty, they said there was a 15 minute wait and I didn’t want to wait. There were 2 people seated and 2 parties waiting at 9AM. There was no need for anything more than a 5 minute wait. That’s no way to run a restaurant. I would definitely stay there again because it is a nice place, but maybe stick to the weekdays and off peak season when there are maybe fewer kids making a bunch of noise.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid peak summer weekends if you are hoping for a peaceful visit.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jannel Fernandez, Owner at Lakeway Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 28, 2022
Erin, thank you so much for the rave review. We strive to make your stay memorable, so we greatly appreciate your kind words. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina J wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions
We are here for the weekend but we will not be coming here again. This was the quality of the second room they offered us. The first room was worse. The location on the lake is the best part about this OLD place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jannel Fernandez, Owner at Lakeway Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 28, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Allow us to apologize for your disappointing visit. We pride ourselves in offering an excellent experience in all areas of our resort and we are so sorry to hear we missed the mark on that one. We hope to see you back in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$230 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lakeway resort austin, lakeway hotel austin
LOCATION
United StatesTexasLakeway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAKEWAY RESORT & SPA $191 ($̶2̶6̶5̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews - TX

Frequently Asked Questions about Lakeway Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Lakeway Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Hippie Hollow (0.8 miles), El Gaucho Winery (3.7 miles), and High 5 (2.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lakeway Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Lakeway Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lakeway Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lakeway Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lakeway Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Santa Catarina, Sundancer Grill, and SP Brazilian Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lakeway Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Lakeway Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Lakeway.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lakeway Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lakeway Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lakeway Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.