We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel because it was near our kids. What a mistake! When we arrived, we were given keys to the room...we walked in and it smelled like 5 people had JUST smoked a pack of cigarettes each in this NO SMOKING ROOM! It was terrible! I instantly got to feeling bad all stuffed up from the smoke. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed on a Sunday night after a wedding. I needed an early check-in because the shuttle was leaving at 2:45 pm, when check-in is typically at 3:00 pm. I called Friday night to request an early check-in and the person I spoke to said he would make a note but that I needed to call back tomorrow. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
Hereford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed one night, but everything was great! We were traveling down I-35W on the way to Corpus Christi and had to divert quite a few miles off I-35W, but it was worth it! Comfortable and clean. Large room, too, and very convenient to gas and food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam T
Kaplan, United States
Reviewed November 2, 2016

In the reviews, it was stated this was a "new" hotel and it was definitely not. We asked for a King Size Suite and when we checked in we got a King Size handicapped room that the bathroom area in the shower stall was disgusting. We asked to change rooms but they were at capacity. They could have given us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed October 28, 2016

I stayed in this hotel and it was fine. We had a block of rooms reserved for a wedding, and as a result had to check in with one card but another was used to check out. They charged the original card, and I called the very next week to get it sorted out. They said it was fixed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katlovesblue
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed October 13, 2016

My number one criteria for any lodging is a clean property; Best Western PLUS of Lake Worth gets very high marks! The check-in was without issue as was the check-out. The staff was friendly even suggesting local restaurants for our evening meal (we prefer to eat local when traveling). Breakfast was very good and included a variety of options. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MsBiker
linwood, United States
Reviewed August 23, 2016

the best western at lake worth texas was one of my nicest places. the breakfast was sufficient the rooms where clean and fresh. the staff was great with customers and very knowledgable about the surrounding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Was expecting more from a Best Western Plus. Room was average no plus here..stained carpet..hard uncomfortable bed..lamp not working .drawers broken .wouldn't recommend for family..there are too many other nicer hotels for same $ spent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6johnsonz
Management response:

Thank you, 6johnsonz, for taking the time let us know how your experience with us was. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and the issues with the room you were assigned. We will address your concerns. We hope that you will visit with us again and that your next visit will be more enjoyable. Joyce Guest...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed July 30, 2016

I just spent two days here and they were great! I do not have anything bad to say about this place. Very friendly staff. Clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable room. Breakfast bar food was good. All in all, it was one of the nicest places I've been in for a very affordable motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Management response:

We are glad that your experience with us was great, Mr. David. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. Each member of the staff takes pride in the service they provide. We look forward to your next visit in the area. Joyce Guest Service Manager

Texas
Reviewed July 25, 2016

I was in town overnight for an event and chose this hotel based on location and cost. The welcome at reception was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean. Not much more to ask for when it's just a short stay. While I did not use the pool or gym, both looked adequate and clean. I found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank songstress815
Management response:

Thank you, songstress815, for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Joyce GSM

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Worth
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
#56 of 108 in Fort Worth
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 108 in Fort Worth
2,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Lake Worth Inn & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and businesses including the Texas Motor Speedway, the Fort Worth Zoo, Lockheed Martin and NAS JRB Fort Worth. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby museums and restaurants. The hotel also offers a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor pool, spa and exercise facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites

Address: 3920 Boat Club Rd, Lake Worth, TX 76135-3201
Location: United States > Texas > Lake Worth
Price Range: $74 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Worth
Lake Worth Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Would not book room 200 or 202 that we had as the street noise is Very Loud!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 969brendas, 1 week ago | Read review
“I actually was in the very first room from the office, breakfast area and elevator and there were absolutely no noises! (Room 100)”
 of 5 bubbles C2178PQdavidb, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are Suites”
 of 5 bubbles grandslamhomer, Jan 14, 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnBee3300, Dec 8, 2014 | Read review
“Avoid the second floor if possible unless you like a smoky smelling room.”
 of 5 bubbles prause1, Oct 9, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay