We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park

Orbitz.com$65*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Ocean Grove, Australia
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Heaps to do for the kids. There is a pool, jumping pillow, basketball court, playground and indoor play centre. Camp kitchen is great and really big for groups. The sites are very spacious. Budget cabin is pretty ordinary, our power went out all night which manager said was due to everyone using their heaters. We didn't have ours own and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 638Happy_camper22
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear 638Happy_camper22, Thankyou for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We love hearing that the kids found plenty to keep them entertained during their stay! Unfortunately there was a bit of cold snap during your stay and the power did short early one morning due to the sudden surge in appliances/heaters being used simultaneously. This has been...

Aus
Reviewed April 12, 2017

We stayed here on our way up to NSW and our way back the following week. Nice clean park. Fantastic indoor play centre for the kids. A few little issues with our cabin (no bowls and some nails sticking out of the deck) were addressed straight away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfcoastguy
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Surfcoastguy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review along with your honest feedback. We love hearing that our team were on hand to promptly deal with the issues expressed. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention so it could be rectified! We looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here late March for a soccer tournament in town. Staff were friendly and helpful and there is accomodation options for every size family and budget. Modern facilities and certainly recommend this park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMcLaren
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Chris McLaren, Thank you for leaving us a lovely review! We hope you enjoyed the soccer tournament and were successful in your endeavours on the soccer field! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards.

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed March 26, 2017

At first glance, the park looks lovely. New, bright coloured cabins, the reception nice and fresh (and is licensed!) but once we were directed to our ensuite site we were disappointed that we were surrounded by permanent residents (unregistered car, untidy sites, a permanent resident just constantly staring at us and the kids which made us uncomfortable). We were also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FizzFam
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear FitzFam, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that in this instance, not all of your expectations were met during your stay. Our team are extremely helpful and it's great to hear they were able to accommodate your requests once on site! We love hearing that your kids...

Point Cook, Australia
Reviewed March 23, 2017

We spent 4 days camping at Big4 Park Lane Bendigo and kids just loved it. Its a pet friendly place and our neighbor campers had their canine friends along but I must admit they were well behaved! The camp sites for this park is not as impressive as what we had in Mornington Big 4. The powered sites are just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aparna P
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Aparna P, Thankyou for providing us with your lovely feedback. We love hearing you enjoyed your stay with us and that the kids had a wonderful time! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards.

Wudinna, Australia
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Cabins are neat and tidy and reasonably priced. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The BBQ area, pool and kids entertainment were fantastic!! Very pretty park and kept very clean. Highly recommend !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 71aussietraveller
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear 71aussietraveller, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such lovely feedback. We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay! Our team are dedicated to ensuring our guests are well looked after and that our park and facilities are kept beautifully clean and tidy! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards.

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Lovely clean cabins - excellent air conditioning (it was 40C!) Pool could have some more cover but was clean (although better ladder/steps into the main pool could of been good). Park also has a large indoor play centre. We stayed in one of the colourful cabins at the front of the park, It was large and had lots of seating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeckoGirlReads
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear GeckoGirlReads, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback! We’ve certainly had a warm spell so it’s great to hear you enjoyed our air conditioning and the pool facilities during your stay! We also love hearing that your family was comfortably accommodated in one of our large cabins, perfect for a family getaway! Please...

Ferntree Gully, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night with our family, including the dog, and from speaking to Mark on the phone making our booking, to dropping the keys back at the end of our stay, we felt welcomed and comfortable. The cabin was clean and all linen etc was provided including tea and coffee and toiletries. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie M
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Jennie M, Thank you for taking the time to share this great review with us. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our team work hard to ensure our guests have a happy and memorable stay from start to finish. It is great to hear that you found this to be...

Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

Pool filthy, floors around pool and BBQ area terribly slippery. Caravan site uneven and not kept. Everything expensive or outdated. Terrible! Big 4 Should be ashamed!!! We paid extra for ensuite site and it's miles from all of the facilities and not serviced. No tv aerial to site, spa not working. A joke!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Humbletraveller1000
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Tuohey E, Thank you for providing us with this feedback following your recent stay at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park. It is disappointing to hear that your experience within our holiday park did not meet your expectations. Our Ensuite Sites provide our guests with the convenience of added privacy and easy accessibility while caravanning or camping. We...

Bendigo
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

We had the mixed pleasure and pain to have stayed at this caravan park for seven weeks during October-December 2016 in our van. Whilst the early weeks were good the last three weeks suddenly changed for the worst. Toilets in men's block all not operating with toilet rolls thrown into toilet bowls and locks on doors broken. This was probably...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank huntsplace
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Huntsplace, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park. We are disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay with us. During your stay, we did experience an issue with our amenities due to an act of vandalism....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Junortoun
3.8 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
3.5 mi away
BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park
7.4 mi away
A-Line Holiday Park
A-Line Holiday Park
#4 of 19 in Bendigo
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Resort All Seasons
4.6 mi away
The Heritage Bendigo
The Heritage Bendigo
#6 of 25 in Bendigo
137 reviews
5.4 mi away
Gold Nugget Tourist Park
Gold Nugget Tourist Park
#6 of 19 in Bendigo
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park next time you are visiting the Victorian Goldfields region. With powered sites, cabins and luxury villas, there is an accommodation option to satisfy all needs. All cabins and villas are air-conditioned, roomy and comfortable. Yes linen is included on all beds and included in the price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park

Address: 761 McIvor Hwy, Junortoun, Victoria 3551, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Junortoun
Price Range: $65 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lara, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a cabin up the back as we were in a cabin close to the main road which is really noisy, especially when trucks drove past.”
surfcoastguy, Apr 12, 2017 | Read review
“Be selective with your site. Cabins look lovely.”
FizzFam, Mar 26, 2017 | Read review
“If you would prefer it quieter ask for a cabin away from the road - but wasn't too noisy”
GeckoGirlReads, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
S1118WSalanm, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“The villas are brightly coloured. My daughter really wanted a blue one .. and we got blue!”
472judithm, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$65* /night
View Deal
Priceline$99
Travelocity$65
Expedia.com$65
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates