We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen\/Ft. Hood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 215: English reviews
Frisco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

our arrival was greeted with a friendly service at the front dest, room was great, no noise and had restful nite with no interupptions

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Dee B
GMBShaw, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words Dee B! It always puts a smile on my face to see one of my guests enjoy their time with us as you have. I hope you'll come by and see us again next time you're back in Killeen! More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked this property because of price and proximity of location to Ft Hood. It was fine for a one night stay. The desk staff were friendly and helpful. The negatives: The fold out sofa was horrible to sit on. The furnishings were dated, and need to be refreshed. The room had a musty old motel smell. You could tell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dillie H
GMBShaw, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us Dillie H! I'm pleased to see you were well taken care of by our team at the desk and were happy with the great value you'd received! I do apologize however for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We are working hard every day to deliver clean, quality rooms... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Scheduled this for a business meeting. Phone had no cord. No HOT water. Smell very bad on the third floor. No AC on third floor hallway. Asked to speak to management each day and no -one EVER got in touch and "No management" was available for all three days. Trash still in kitchen area and room was dirty when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrHankM
GMBShaw, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood, responded to this review

Dr. Hank M. I would like to be the first to apologize on behalf of myself, my staff, and our hotel. There is absolutely no excuse for having been told management was unavailable at any point during your stay. I regret to admit that I wasn't made aware of your situation until this past Saturday at which point I did... More 

Copperas Cove, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bathroom tub had hair in it and some of the lights didn't work the room was not cleaned the was a straw and dirty floors and the ac unit kept making noise! I went down to the desk clerk and he said there was nothing he could do! And could not get Internet

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank G5965DBheatherd
GMBShaw, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood, responded to this review

I'd first like to apologize G5965DBheatherd for the issues you'd experienced during your recent stay with us. There is no excuse to have provided you with a room in the condition you'd described. Hearing that you weren't offered a new room upon informing one of our guest service representatives truly upsets me as well. Our purpose is to ensure each... More 

Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was in a convenient location. Room was quiet and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Only downer, second floor hall air conditioner drips on south entrance door.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ellis L
GMBShaw, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us Ellis L! I'm happy to see you were able to join us for our full hot breakfast and could relax in a clean, quiet, and comfortable room. Also, I'll make sure to get our maintenance team on that A/C drip right away, thanks for the heads up! Hope to see you... More 

University Place, Washington
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

I travel quite a bit and was forced to stay here because nothing else was available at the government rate. The only tone deeming quality was the Internet was decent. The front desk staff was fairly rude. The weekday housekeeping was abhorrent, neglecting to take out the trash, never cleaning the coffee pot. The gym is in need of maintenance... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

I was first given an unclean room when I first got there and end up having to walk all the way back to the front desk where the front desk agent was welcoming. The second room has a stale and it feet smell. The toilet wasn't very clean and there were stains on the couch and bed sheets. I will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jazma J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 32 in Killeen
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Killeen Mall
Days Inn Killeen Mall
#14 of 32 in Killeen
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#4 of 32 in Killeen
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Killeen
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wake up each morning to our free hot and healthy robust Breakfast Buffet. Enjoy an energizing workout in our fitness center. Unwind and relax Monday through Thursday evenings at our Social Hour featuring wine, hot appetizers, and snacks. Our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected to home and the office. Free laundry facilities are available for your use as well as dry cleaning service. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible suites are also available at our hotel.All suites include Full kitchen and Studio set ups. Full kitchen suites include King size beds, fully equipped kitchens, free high speed internet, full size refrigerators, pull out sofa couch,desk and Ergonomic chair, vanity, ironing board, iron, and hair dryer.Studio suites include Queen sized beds, kitchenetts, free high speed internet access, mini-refrigerators, desk and Ergonomic chair, 2 easy chair recliners, vanity, ironing board, iron, and hair dryer. We are centrally located within 3 miles from Fort Hood main gate and right beside many franchised retailers and shops. Several local favorite restaurants and diner's within walking distance. Whether you're a "boots or suits" traveler we're the right fit for you!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood

Address: 1502 E Central Texas Expy, Killeen, TX 76541-9100
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Price Range: $56 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Ltd. Killeen Hotel Killeen
Hawthorn Suites Killeen
Killeen Hawthorn Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Killeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay