We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
126 Plaza Dr, Kerrville, TX 78028-4998
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (60)
View from Room (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Updated 08/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Carlton Club Inn Hotel
Updated 08/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 13 hotels in Kerrville
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
5.0
This is a boutique hotel offering uniquely furnished rooms all with a different theme. All entrances are private and the grounds are beautifully landscaped. We offer a quiet and relaxing atmosphere for the short term or extended stay guest with 24 hr. front desk. The Carlton Inn Hotel is centrally located close to fine restaurants and shopping. Kerrville offers unlimited activities for the vacationer as it is home to the beautiful Guadalupe River, great camping experiences for all ages, bike tours , kayaking, and our new river trail and park. We look forward to accommodating our guests with all the finest amenities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Separate dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Separate living room
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
54Reviews0Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 52
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Oregon37 wrote a review Jun 2022
Portland, Oregon4 contributions2 helpful votes
We needed a one night stay during a brief visit to the Texas Hill Country. We chaose this inn because of individual entrances to each unit vs a traiditonal hotel for COVID safety. We were pleasantly surprised by the modern update and cleanliness of our one room suite and how well supplied the kitchen was with matching dishes and accesories. Our room was very quiet, and having a suite arrangement with a separate bedroom was most comfortable. We appreciated the covered parking space. Jamy the manager had contacted us the day before arrival to schedule our time of arrival, graciously introduced us to our unit when we did arrive and provided a set of excellent recommendations for dinner that were nearby. As we left this morning, we congratulated ourselves on having made an exellent choice for our one night in Kerrville.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamy Baker-Payne, General Manager at Carlton Club Inn Hotel
Responded Jun 25, 2022
Thank you for choosing the Carlton Club Inn for your one night stay in Kerrville. We are delighted that you enjoyed the one-bedroom suite with the separate bedroom, furnished kitchen, and individualized parking space. It is our mission that customers feel comfortable and enjoy their stay with us. We are extremely grateful for the five-star review and hope you choose us again when visiting the beautiful hill country.
Read more
Sherri G wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This is an awful place to stay. I had a disgusting and vile experience. The owners took my money and instead of pleasant, I was treated with great bodily harm. This place is scary and vile. Fake pleasantry and fake hostess. I had yo go yo an ER from what they did. Disgusting!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamy Baker-Payne, General Manager at Carlton Club Inn Hotel
Responded Jun 25, 2022
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your 4 night-stay with us in August 2021. Our check in process provides quests with a one-on-one experience in order to accommodate individual guest needs, answer all questions and ensure guests feel comfortable and welcomed. If any situation occurred during one of the nights and we had been notified, we would have taken action quickly to resolve any problems or situations that occurred. We truly care about our guests and strive to make everyone feel comfortable and safe.
Read more
JandJ71 wrote a review Apr 2022
Cheshire209 contributions148 helpful votes
We searched for somewhere good to stay for a four day trip to Kerrville. This place had excellent reviews so we decided to try it out. First impressions, we have to admit, are not what we expected as the property is adjacent to an empty dusty lot. However when you turn into the courtyard of the property all this changes as you find yourself in a little oasis. We booked a suite with two bedrooms, kitchen, utility room, lounge and dining space. The way in which the room was presented was excellent with everything immaculate, and well stocked. The manger, Jamy, obviously sets high standards of cleanliness and appearance of the rooms and this shows through. All the properties gather round a courtyard with individual entrances, patios, and car parking spots. In COVID times this provides extra reassurance. The property is well situated giving easy walking access to the trails as well as a quality restaurant beside the river. We had an excellent stay, many thanks Jamy for the assistance you freely gave us during our time with you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: all rooms are individual so check on availability to suit your particular needs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamy Baker-Payne, General Manager at Carlton Club Inn Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. So well written with an excellent description of just what you'll find. Thank you for the personal compliments, I've tried to create an atmosphere and provide service I'd like to experience, and I truly enjoy my guests and what I do. (I just shake my head at that dusty lot. lol) Please take good care and I hope to see you for another visit.
Read more
L5863SAnathaliem wrote a review Oct 2021
Houston, Texas8 contributions
Wonderful quiet little inn. Impeccably clean and quaint and very well stocked. This was a very pleasant surprise. Also just a hop skip and a jump to the 1011 Bistro which was wonderful as well. I think it took us a whole 5 minutes to walk there! 5 stars for both.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CG wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
A friend recommended this location and it did not disappoint. Very clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed. Communication with the owner was excellent, down to making sure we had a Keurig type coffee maker available in the suite. We will definitely stay here again when in Kerrville.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Even though we didn't need the second bedroom, having the extra bathroom was a plus!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
GypsyRover wrote a review Aug 2021
God Bless the U.S.A170 contributions70 helpful votes
We spent a couple of months at the Carlton Club Inn while we were waiting to move into a new home. The apartments are furnished with everything you need, they are immaculate, and the landscaping of the grounds is lush and beautiful. What makes this place extra special is the manager. Jamy is the gracious and hard-working. She clearly takes pride in taking great care of both the Inn and the guests. We had a couple of scheduling problems and Jamy was willing to work with us, for which we were very appreciative. The Carlton Club Inn is located only a few hundred yards from the Guadalupe River and about 1/4 mile from the 1011 Bistro. The beds were very comfortable, the linens were high quality, and the bedroom curtains were heavy and lined so they kept light out of the bedroom very well. There is plenty of off-street parking. The Carlton Club Inn was a real Godsend during a time when we were between homes. We could not recommend it more highly and would happily return to stay there again. Thanks, Jamy, for sharing your little slice of Heaven on earth with us.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamy Baker-Payne, General Manager at Carlton Club Inn Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about the Carlton. I appreciate every kind word and feel both humbled and delighted that I was able to provide what you needed and be a part of your journey. I enjoyed getting to know you and hope to see you again. My little slice of Heaven is yours as well.
Read more
tworns wrote a review Oct 2020
Houston, Texas205 contributions79 helpful votes
We stayed here for four nights and we enjoyed every minute of it. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable and very cozy. We stayed in the “Southwest” suite, with kitchen and it has a washer and dryer too. The location was perfect, plenty of restaurants, groceries and gas station nearby. The neighborhood is quiet and not much traffic.We will be back in December.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamy Baker-Payne, General Manager at Carlton Club Inn Hotel
Responded Dec 13, 2021
Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are blessed to be in the best location in Kerrville. It's always a pleasure to see you. Until next time!
Read more
Marilyn M wrote a review May 2020
Haslet, Texas12 contributions2 helpful votes
Jamy explained how rooms were cleaned and what to expect.Our room was decorated tastefully.Beds were comfortable.No stairs, parking nearby & individual entrances.Will return again.Great location for home base to the hill country. Jamy was professional & a real pleasure.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamy Baker-Payne, General Manager at Carlton Club Inn Hotel
Responded Dec 13, 2021
Thank you so much for the review and for the compliment. Cleanliness has always been important to me, but all the more today. Comfortable beds, close parking and private entrances are pretty good too. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Read more
Margaret W wrote a review Mar 2020
North Houston, Texas33 contributions23 helpful votes
Really liked this property. It was very nice, loved the layout having the shower between the 2 toilets & 2 sinks. Convenient walk to the Bistro, good restaurant. Will definitely stay here again. Just stayed one night so really didn't search the area much. Close to the river.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamy Baker-Payne, General Manager at Carlton Club Inn Hotel
Responded Dec 13, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, so glad you enjoyed our place. There is so much to see and do, and wonderful restaurants to enjoy, more than one night is a must. Looking forward to another visit.
Read more
Brenda W wrote a review Feb 2020
Highland Village, Texas2 contributions
The Carlton Club Inn is a phenomenal property, exceptionally clean, reasonably price and a feel of home!!! We have stayed in the Safari and the Augusta. The decor in both is out of this world; antiques and accents to fit the name, fully furnished with beautiful antiques, a full kitchen with everything in the world you would ever need, plush towels, linens, best beds ever, washer/dryer and laundry bud for first load, Kleenex, hand soaps, gourmet coffee, even a dishwasher bud for your first wash!!! Jamy, the manager, is a lovely person always going above and beyond to ensure your stay is comfortable, you have everything you need, great resource for questions about the area and has beautifully landscaped the property with perennials and gorgeous crepe myrtles. It is nestled in a quiet area within walking distance of the beautiful Guadalupe river, with scenic walking trails, The Bistro, close shopping and beautiful downtown area. Take a drive in the evening in any direction out fo Kerrville to enjoy wildlife or a beautiful 25 minute drive to Fredericksburg and many new wineries in area. Plan your stay with Carlton Club Inn, you will not be disappointed and will most likely be a repeat customer when you visit the Hill Country.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Extremely clean and the comforts of home!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamy Baker-Payne, General Manager at Carlton Club Inn Hotel
Responded Dec 13, 2021
You're the best! Thank you for such a wonderful review. Love being your home away from home!
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesTexasKerrville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Carlton Club Inn Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Carlton Club Inn Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Carlton Club Inn Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Carlton Club Inn Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Carlton Club Inn Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 1011 Bistro, Chick-fil-A, and Culver's of Kerrville.
Are any cleaning services offered at Carlton Club Inn Hotel?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.