We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

Show Prices
#35 of 78 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Irving \/ DFW Apt \/ North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 516: English reviews
Peru, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We arrived at the hotel at 1230 AM we are hot an d tiered. After a half hour we get into our room and the air does not work. Called down to front desk no answer. Called to complain and was told we would have to investigate. Been a week no answer yet

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank M9908VVwilliamp
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Recently my husband and I stayed here to be in town for my sisters American Airlines graduation. It was close to the airport and close to the training center where the graduation was held. The room was clean and the AC worked well. The bed was comfortable. There was a breakfast in the morning however they were out of everything,... More 

Helpful?
Thank gbeee08
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel around 6pm and the desk clerk was friendly. When we got to our room the door was open a little bit and we were told that the cleaning lady just finished. We went ahead in the room and it was nice, clean. Everything was in working order. The room had a fridge, micro, blow dryer... More 

Helpful?
Thank LorLorP
Abuja
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Guess and customer service is at its extreme low. Water is not warm fridge is broken and dirty mirror broken and the breakfast taste like refugee food. Guests service is awful. Visit when you have absolutely no other alternative.

Helpful?
Thank MISSEMOTAN
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Stayed here a couple of years ago and give this place rave reviews. Stayed recently and found that it was still a decent place to stay, but is definitely not what it was when I stayed here before. We ran into a few minor maintenance issues and noticed that the condition of the property was not A1 as it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith N
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review

Hello Keith N, thank you for letting us host you this summer. I am sorry about the late response but would like to share that we apologize we weren't able to maintain the level of satisfaction you had the first time around. Our whole team will work to regain form and we hope to see you again very soon! More 

Bullard, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

The room smelt of bug spray. The air conditioning was not on upon arrival. It was a 90 plus degree day. There was mold in the bathroom and no shower curtin.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 210gwenk
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your recent stay at Super 8 DFW North. I am very sorry your room smelled of bug spray. Please understand that we do not have the rooms treated during check in hours, so this is not common occurrence. I will figure out how and why your room smelled. This review was also shared with housekeeping to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#58 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#45 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

Address: 4770 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2304
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Price Range: $68 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dfw/North Hotel Irving
Super 8 Irving
Super Eight Irving
Irving Super Eight
Irving Super 8
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#1 Green Hotel in Irving
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay