We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.
 Click to rate
Houston
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My first room they gave me smelled pretty bad despite being newly remolded. After going back to the office I was given a new room that was much better. After the fourth night I came back from work to a water puddle on the bathroom floor. After notifying the front office i figured out what happened. The people upstairs had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave-N-Rhonda
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Dave, I was disheartened to read that we did not live up to your expectations, and we are truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure our future guests have a better experience. I hope you will accept my apology and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that...

Irving
Reviewed 1 week ago

This property has been recently renovated and it is very nice. Close to Major Fortune 500 Companies as well as many other major companies. Easy access to Public Transportation as well as grocery stores and restaurants. Which there are many options from fast food to five star dining. The Staff is very friendly and assist in every way possible that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Russell, thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. We are thrilled to read you loved our friendly associates who took great care of you and that you were impressed with our convenient location. We appreciate you recommending us online and...

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

You have got to be kidding me....first half the facility is being renovated, so that is a good thing that they are improving the property, but that is where the good part ends. We were told when we checked in that the room had just be finished and it was going to be great....it was far from great. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Tony, thank you for sharing your comments. We are disappointed to read about the numerous issues you encountered. Please accept our apologies for failing to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved and for the inconvenience you experienced. Your observations have been shared with my team, and measures will be taken to avoid such mistakes in the future. We hope you...

Reviewed March 19, 2017

She has excellent customer service, who goes above and beyond and always greeting you with a smile. Every time I ask for help she double checks to make sure things are being done. Any questions I ask she answers them with making sure I have an understanding. DOROTHY ROCKS!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know you received excellent service from our staff member Dorothy. She will be informed of the excellent job she did assisting you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Irving, Texas
Reviewed March 3, 2017

I stayed on 2/28/17 thru 3/1/17. That's air conditioner did not work. My room # was 261. I was told that they could not do anything when I called and said I was burning up. They could have put me in another room. I realized it as soon as I got in the room and called? They said a work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fret22001
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We apologize for the situation regarding the A/C in the room. I’m sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused. We make every attempt to resolve the situation prior to the guests arrival, and we apologize we were unable to do so in this case. We invite you back so we...

Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

Many reasons I suddenly left prior to planned check out. Staying long term you stop paying tax and get paid tax back. Unknowledgeable staff checked me out and I lost that status, was told I should have known. Leaving for a week and returning i was given a room where I found uncleaned kitchen, razor blades, syringe, beer cans and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to ensure our hotel and rooms meet our company’s high standards. I really appreciate you bringing this to our...

Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation for one night as we were just driving through with the family. Made a reservation for "a deluxe" room with two double beds. We checked in late, about 11. We got to our room, it smelled horrible. I opened the windows and the screens were all torn up... next, we only had one bed, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

I am sorry you were displeased with you stay with us. We failed you in the most basic of ways by not providing a clean and comfortable guest suite. We have processes in place to make sure every suite is clean. I am working with our housekeeping staff to make sure the strict procedures we have in place are being...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed December 12, 2016

HOME AWAY FROM HOME We were looking for a motel/hotel somewhere near the Gaylord Texan Grapevine Resort & convention center in Grapevine, TX and stumbled upon the EXTENDED STAY AMERICA when the other motels in its vicinity were booked solid. We didn't know what to expect because we'd never stayed at one of these EXTENDED STAY AMERICA motel/hotels before, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patije S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is pleasing to read you valued our convenient location, the fully equipped kitchen in your room, and that your overall stay was pleasant. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Bryan, Texas
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

Room is damaged. Pictures and mirrors cracked. Stove top dirty. Pubic hairs in bathroom. Needs paint and good cleaning. However, Front desk staff is very nice. Just a place to lay my head till time to go again. But not going barefoot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russ b
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

I am sorry you were displeased with you stay with us. We failed you in the most basic of ways by not providing a clean and comfortable guest suite. We have processes in place to make that every room is clean. I am working with our housekeeping to make sure this doesn’t happen again. Please feel free to call me...

Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

Spent a night here in transit. Close to airport snd several restaurants. Checkin staff very helpful. Checkout staff bit curt. Bed comfortable. Good wifi and parking. Kitchenette but no dishes or pots. Bathtub didn't drain and lots of hair left from previous guests

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nlenigma
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that rooms you checked into were had drain issues. I am happy however to hear that you found the bed comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your comments...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr.
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Meadow Creek Dr.
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Las Colinas
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
0.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.

Address: 5315 Carnaby St, Irving, TX 75038-3111 (Formerly Homestead Dallas Las Colinas)
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Price Range: $72 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“not sure i can answer this one, may be top corner”
Dave-N-Rhonda, 1 week ago | Read review
“don't go at all”
79TonyA79, 1 week ago | Read review
“No air conditioning”
fret22001, Mar 3, 2017 | Read review
“We haven'[t had a bad room yet!”
patijes, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“If you want a larger room, they have additional square footage and a Couch which I chose.”
rong830, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question