We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a night here in transit. Close to airport snd several restaurants. Checkin staff very helpful. Checkout staff bit curt. Bed comfortable. Good wifi and parking. Kitchenette but no dishes or pots. Bathtub didn't drain and lots of hair left from previous guests

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nlenigma
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that rooms you checked into were had drain issues. I am happy however to hear that you found the bed comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your comments...

Garland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for an extended period and for the price this is well worth the investment. The staff (Martha, Manager) and the Assistants are friendly and addressed any needs I had during my stay, e.g. billing, maintenance, etc. The property is well maintained and is in a nice part of town (safe environment). There are Restaurants and Fast Food establishments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
Irving, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everyone working here is friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to my work. There are many places nearby to shop for just about anything. There are a lot of good restaurants nearby. The rate I was charged for a room was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnFCoulter
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After staying here for an extended time, I can confirm that staying at this hotel ? is a very poor choice.The staff in the front office completely lacks any customer service skills and is rude. They act like they are doing you a favor if you attempt to interact with a you. The rooms are moldy and only somewhat clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eva s
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We sincerely apologize that your room smelled and for the trashed outside. To uphold our company's high standards, we will check all rooms prior to guest arrival moving forward. Please don’t hesitate to call or email me at lco@extendedstay about your stay. We hope that...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start off with normally I like staying at Extended Stay America properties. To me they give you a feel of staying in more of an apartment than a hotel/motel room. In the past I have never had any issues. I wrestled between giving this a property a poor and average rating because I really try to stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pktoi231
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Your review recently caught my attention. Please accept my most sincerest apologies for the overall condition of your room and your stay. Your feedback is important and we are currently working on the issues you stated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently was registered to stay at the extended stay in Las Colinas, when I went to go check in I was told that I wouldn't be able to check in early because it was the ladies lunch break even though I had called the day before to ask if I could and was told I would be able to....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dccloth
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I apologize that our front office team fell short of providing you with the excellent service that we strive for daily. I want you to know I will be addressing this representative personally. We are meeting with all staff members to discuss this situation...

Port Isabel, Texas
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

Got a great price on Hotels.com for a business trip. Room was nice. Nothing great though room wasn't cleaned after the first day staying there. I thought it would come with pots and pans etc to cook. That was stated in the promotional material, but it wasn't available for two days. I brought food to cook in the kitchenette. Clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mannydelarosa
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that hear about the service issues you experienced. Please accept my apology. In an effort to guarantee proper sanitation of kitchen utensils and to allow our guests to customize their kitchen based on their needs, all kitchen utensils are available upon request. We provide housekeeping services to...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

We were new to this place so thought it would be near to work and restaurants and booked for 20days and price was working for us but after entering to room I can smell the pets and the room was very small it look different from the photo which was on web, even paper towels was not there, bathtub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sowmyakira
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our housekeeping staff to ensure that each guest has a...

Irving, Texas
Reviewed March 24, 2016

This was a lovely, well kept place to stay. It was quiet, the staff were very kind and helpful. The woman who checked me in, Jennifer Garner was pleasant and the coffee was really good! I requested an extra towel, and Cynthia brought it right away. The room was clean and bed fresh. I recommend this hotel!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elfn1957
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our exceptional customer service and comfortable accommodations! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Minneapolis
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Dirty, filthy, gritty, and even a little creepy. This place is not fit for man nor beast. I made the mistake of getting a place close to my office in a very nice area of town. All surroundings are clean and safe, except the other long term budget stay hotel down street. Room has following issues - dirty towels, broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I appreciate your comments about our staff; however, I am so disappointed to read about the room conditions you experienced. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our housekeeping staff and will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Thank you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Meadow Creek Dr.
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr.
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Las Colinas
Hotel Las Colinas
#62 of 78 in Irving
265 reviews
0.8 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.

Address: 5315 Carnaby St, Irving, TX 75038-3111 (Formerly Homestead Dallas Las Colinas)
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Price Range: $67 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you want a larger room, they have additional square footage and a Couch which I chose.”
 of 5 bubbles rong830, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a second floor room”
  • How is a handicap person supposed to reach the microwave
  • No lampshade no lightbulb
  • No curtain the 'closet'
  • Not sure what that is or why it has tape over it
  • Another hair
  • 1 of 3 hairs in the tub
 of 5 bubbles pktoi231, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Lower rooms easier to access, did not see an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles BusinessTraveller903, Sep 9, 2015 | Read review
“Avoid Room 154, I can't imagine the sewage smell will ever go away.”
 of 5 bubbles KatColwell, Jul 23, 2015 | Read review
“A tip - be near the office as they have a very small quickie breakfast available free.”
 of 5 bubbles judyf919, Apr 26, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay