We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South

Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (4)

About

#50 of 81 hotels in Irving
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Atrium Hotel & Suites features over 100 beautifully appointed oversized guestrooms, each with more than 450 square feet of living area. The spacious two-room suites come complete with separate parlors, balconies and atrium views. The 100% Smoke Free property comes with some awesome amenities, great for the business as well as leisure traveler.Great Convenience at Unbelievable Prices:•24 hour Complimentary Shuttle to and from Airport & 3 mile radius•Indoor Heated Pool•24 Hour Fitness Center•24 Hour Business Center•24 Hour Desk Service•Guest Laundry / Valet Laundry•Atrium Bar & Lounge on Site•Gift Shop on Site•Over 10,000 Sq.Ft Meeting Pl
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family

Location

Full view
Contact
4600 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5825
Getting there
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport4 mi
Love Field10 mi
See all nearby hotels
377Reviews
7Q+A
61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 120
  • 103
  • 61
  • 46
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
What can I say? I’m very disappointed with this hotel. I got located to the new 4 story building next door. I was initially impressed with the cleanliness of the building. The full size refrigerator/freezer, microwave and oven range is nice to have if you’re staying for an extended period of time. It wasn’t until I went to connect to the WiFi that my troubles began. I had the hardest time connecting. I called their technical support line and got some Indian with a screaming kid in the background. At first they treated me like I was an idiot but I eventually convinced them to remotely reset the router and was able to connect. The WiFi connection works now but it’s ridiculously slow at certain times. If you expect to stream any movies at this place you better prepare for lots of buffering or have your wireless hotspot ready to go. The WiFi is total crap here. The next issue I had was the noise. The new building is poorly constructed with minimal noise insulation in the outside and interior walls. It’s located right under a primary flight departure path for DFW Airport. It’s almost impossible to sleep when the aircraft are departing to the south over the hotel. If you want to have an overnight guest or a Grindr/Tinder hookup, just be cognizant of the fact that your next door neighbor can hear everything you do. The headboards are not very secure. I got woken up at 2am one night by a couple next door that wasn’t using their quiet voices. I had to make a complaint with the front desk. It shouldn’t be like that though. If this hotel really cared, they would have put more money into designing a better hotel with proper noise insulation between the rooms. Everyone deserves to have their privacy at a hotel. Don’t expect to find that here and just be aware that you next door neighbor can eaves drop on everything you say. Just make sure to bring a good pair of earplugs if you want to stay here. I had to resort to using my Bose Sleepbuds. It shouldn’t be like that though. Be patient if you want to use the hotel WiFi. It will work....eventually. 😂
Read more
this place is awesome. It's 4 miles from DFW. It has a free shuttle with a friendly driver. It has car parking for your trip that's free. It's comfortable. Easy to get to. There's food places all around it. The only thing is the breakfast. We paid $12 for it and didn't get it because our flight left at 4 am. It would be so nice if they had a take away box for people who bought food but realized that it's not going to happen. The breakfast is served way too late for travelers. It's probably for non-flying people. but anyway it was wasted money for us. It would be so nice to have a box breakfast to take to the airport. we were so hungry by the time we got checked in and on our plane.
Read more
Response from Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
Responded 2 weeks ago
On behalf of the entire staff here at the hotel, I thank you for your generous compliments. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We pride ourselves on our large clean rooms, excellent location and great customer service. Guest satisfaction means a lot to us and compliments from our satisfied guests motivate us to do even better. We will certainly work on your suggestion of the box breakfast for those leaving early. Thank you so much for your invaluable feedback. We look forward to seeing you back again soon, when travel brings you to the Dallas area. Sincerely Sally Naidu General Manager
Read more
I have stayed here several times for sleep, park, and fly. I get a comfortable room at a great price. I know I can leave my car in a locked, safe location, and expect a prompt trip to the airport and pick up when I return.
Read more
Response from Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our Park Sleep Fly package is extremely popular and we are thrilled to know that you enjoy your stay here each time you stay with us. We pride ourselves on our large clean rooms and excellent location, and believe in delivering good customer service at affordable prices. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Sincerely Sally Naidu General Manager
Read more
I lead tour groups all over the world and for several years and our trips originate in Dallas. I have had my groups stay at the Atrium Hotel and Suites prior to our departure overseas. I have worked with Sally in Group Bookings and she is AWESOME! She has helped our group of 30 plus to get great room rates; their full breakfast is AMAZING and they even allow us to leave our cars at the hotel during our trip until our return! Their FREE shuttle to the airport is SO convenient! I will ALWAYS suggest Atrium Hotel and Suites for our travelers and others! THANK YOU SALLY for going above and beyond!!!
Read more
Response from Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
Responded 2 weeks ago
You made my day. Thank you so much for your generous compliments. We are thrilled to know that you enjoy your stay each time you stay with us, and feel so happy when you keep coming back with your groups. We believe in the highest level of customer satisfaction and you are the reason we feel motivated to do even better. We now have gates on our property, brighter lights in the parking lot, so our guests feel even more secure than before. We are so glad that you can take advantage of our Park Sleep Fly feature, so you can enjoy your trips all over the globe. Thank you, and see you soon. Sincerely Sally Naidu General Manager
Read more
The place is clean but dated. Front staff were rude and arrogant to myself and other customers who had been bumped from a Delta flight. The shuttle was a wreck took a hour before it came to the airport and the driver was rude and abrupt. I went there because of Delta. I personally would never pay money to stay there. Management should stop making excuses in this forum regarding the shuttle and sort it out. Rude front desk staff also means I will never recommend the place and if you get a voucher for a cancelled flight ask to go somewhere else.
Read more
Response from Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
Responded 2 weeks ago
Extremely sorry about your experience. We are working on improving the shuttle service, but flight cancellations happen last minute and we are constrained by the limited resources available, especially late into the nights. But we will keep trying and hopefully you have a better experience next time. Sincerely Sally Naidu General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park inn by radisson dfw airport south hotel irvingradisson dfw southradisson hotel irvingradisson irvingirving radisson
LOCATION
United StatesTexasIrving
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing