We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Las Colinas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Las Colinas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was purchased by Holiday Inn and is undergoing renovations. The Lobby, Bar, and Restaurant are going to be very nice shortly and most of the big construction issues are done. The Rooms are ok, fine for a typical 3 Star Hotel. It's not the Four Seasons, but its also a lot less expensive. All in all, the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank slmnsam1
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our experience here! When we first arrived we were given wrong room, and they fixed it for us with no problems and they were very apologetic. The staff was friendly, especially Isabel who seemed to always be smiling. There was some areas that looked like they were working on and I'm excited to see what... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank heathermelton82
Marshall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Drove from mississippi coast to get here to find out no breakfast no restaurant no refrigerator and no microwave. But for $10 they will bring refrigerator. We checked in and checked right out. The 2 Hispanic ladies were very rude at the front desk.

Helpful?
Thank Christi H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear Christi H, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

They say 3.5 stars I say 1.5 No breakfast No bar No work out room There is a pool but really nasty This is nothing more then a really really ran down Holliday inn Even the art work in the room is a painting of a flag from God knows where but one thing is for sure you will not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sstevemanning
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear Sstevemanning, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is regretful to know that your experience was not at par with your expectations particularly with the hotel facilities, breakfast & noise levels. Our goal is deliver exceptional... More 

Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Shaking My Head(smh)..... When I booked this location, it said nothing about construction. This hotel is under construction. The smell in the hotel was awful. This hotel has been patched up horribly. The bed was uncomfortable. It looked and felt worst than a mom and pop motel. But it is in a nice area. Just a horrible stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank LaMujer
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear LaMujer, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the current condition of the facilities during your stay. It is certainly not our intent to caused undue distress to our guest. Rest assured your... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

The hotel room was very nice, however the bathroom stand alone shower looked like it had mildew. The valet grabbed the wrong car when he went to bring me mine, he didn't adjust the seat back from how he changed it and then slammed the door on my arm.

Helpful?
2 Thank csafyr
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Firstly, our shower flooded for both of us -- and yes the shower curtain was on the inside of the tub. They upgraded us to a suite which was super-nice. Bummed out that the pool and hot tube were closed! Then, in our new room the A/C didn't work but they fixed it right away which was great service. After... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kathrynhitt
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear kathrynhitt, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Las Colinas Irving, TX. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom condition, air conditioning and the room amenities which were unacceptable. We will address these concerns. We take... More 

Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

Booked hotel for close proximity to client place (but its not easy to walk in Texas roads!). First, on google maps it lists Holiday Inn Las Colinas so late evening searching hotel got difficult and entering hotel its dark and lobby is closed for renovation. No one at front desk so started to regret but luckily all bad thoughts end... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ramesh M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear Ramesh M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our front desk staff to be helpful and our rooms to be nice and modern. However, we would like to apologize for inconvenience caused by the renovation. We also regret the issues you had... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

Our stay was for two days and we had two children with us. We enjoyed the indoor pool and clean room. The beds were comfortable and the area of lost Colinas has many nice family restaurants. It was a great location for what we needed. We didn't know what to expect due to the negative reviews but staff was attentive... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lilybeei
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear Lilybeei, I would just like to extend my warmest appreciation for the wonderful feedback that you have provided. I am very pleased to know that you were satisfied with your recent stay with us particularly with the rooms, amenities, staff, and location. It has always been our goal to provide the best experience to all our guests and with... More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

We picked this hotel for it's location, not because of price. We arrived Wednesday, before Thanksgiving. Since then there has been the meagerest of "Continental Breakfasts" where much of the continent is missing. No bar and no meals served. Booked through Expedia, we had no idea they would be shut down like this for most of a week. Granted, this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Glyn C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear Glyn C, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will help us determine the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is with utter regret to learn that you found your recent visit disappointing most especially with your room accommodations and breakfast options. It is saddening... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#42 of 78 in Irving
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Las Colinas

Address: 110 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75039-2001 (Formerly Wyndham Las Colinas)
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Price Range: $81 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Wyndham Hotel Las Colinas
Wyndham Hotel Irving
Wyndham Irving
Irving Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay