We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

#11 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Truly enjoyed my stay was my first time and will definitely recommend. Will also stay there again the staff was very friendly made my check in and out very simple they were all very helpful. There was an issue with the tv they sent someone to fix it immediately fabulous service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank bridgetl933
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review

We would love to welcome you back, it is always nice to see our guests want to come back and become part of our Hilton Garden Inn - Las Colinas family! I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us, we try to make everyone's stay stress-free and enjoyable. I am sorry about the TV issue, I'm glad maintenance... More 

Leonard, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was amazing at this facility, meal staff also very conscientious and helpful. Only one complaint and it was not the hotel's fault, I was in an adjoining room and the neighbors were loud and partying.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review

I do apologize for your neighbors being loud, I hope they didn't keep you up all night.. If it ever happens again feel free to contact the front desk and we can handle it right away! As you know, we want to fix any problem or issue we can. I'm glad our staff was conscientious and helpful, and I'm glad... More 

Lubbock, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Property needs updating. Room was dusty. Chipped paint in room. Some staff were friendly. Great location. Loved the patio area. Very welcoming. Had higher expectations from an HGI. Will most likely not stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank cchr886
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review

I am very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We do try to make every aspect of your stay enjoyable and relaxing. We are preparing to undergo renovations at the end of this year. We will be upgrading every aspect of our guest rooms, as well as our outdoor patio and a few other things around the property. I... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked out after 8 hours and check into DoubleTree by Hilton near the Galleria. Our linen was dirty and carpet was filthy. The sofa bed linens were actually in a ball inside of the sofa from the previous customer's stay. The hotel is very old and needs more improvement to be considered a Hilton brand hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Katrina L
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review

On behalf of our team, I want to apologize for the stay you experienced. This is not normal or acceptable, for your linens and carpet to be dirty and the pullout linens to be in a ball. I am sincerely sorry that you had to experience that. I want you to know that we have addressed these issues and corrected... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

At 8:30 am the staff opened our door, without knocking or calling & despite the DND sign. I was not clothed. Highly inappropriate! Room #116 is a suite, the exterior door against the headboard is out of adjustment or something. It slams closed EVERY TIME it's opened, all day & all NIGHT! The carpet has black strings/snags hanging loose that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tisha C
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review

Tisha, I want to personally apologize for the stay you experienced... It is not normal or acceptable for our team members to walk into rooms without knocking, and especially with a DND sign. I will make sure to address this with our department managers and team to make sure it does not happen again! I know an apology does not... More 

Leesburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff were very accommodating in a stressful situation for us being stranded in Dallas due to airline issues. Our King suite was wonderful for the few hours we had to put our heads down before heading back to the airport. Car service was ordered for us and was on time and very friendly. Although we did not get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review

I know traveling can be a pain, but I'm glad we were here to give you some rest and comfort! Hopefully you will get to come back soon and stay a little longer. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff and the car service we use. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

When we entered the hotel, it was beautiful! Very picturesque and clean. Our first night was uncomfortable and hot. The suite had a sofa bed with worn springs. We didn't realize that the bed was unsafe to sleep in until our son was complaining about the big hole in it. My husband packed the hole with a blanket and encouraged... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank thomasenam2016
Tom T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. I want to personally apologize for the condition of your room and ac issues. That is not our standard nor is it typical for our guests. The concerns you expressed have been addressed. Sincerely Kevin More 

oklahoma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is a bit dated. Rooms are large, clean with comfortable beds. Tons of dining choices close- along with Target, Walmart & Sams Club. Small things wrong- ice machine on 2nd floor didn't work properly and tub had blemishes. But absolutely nothing to keep me from staying here again. Hotel also had Heated outdoor pool and very nice workout room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank pondguyOklahoma
Tom T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review

Thank very much for sharing your kind feedback about your stay. We have addressed the ice machine and now it's working great. in addition, we are approaching a renovation this year! We look forward to serving you soon! Kindest Regards, Kevin More 

Benton, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

air conditioner in 1st room didn't work, 2nd room we were given had Pubic hairs in bathroom floor and was still there after housekeeping "cleaned" the room. Woman bartender should find a new line of work, customer service is not her thing

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank bunce08
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review

I am so sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and these issues will be addressed - making sure it doesn't happen again. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again. More 

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

This hotel appears nice when entering the lobby, however when you get to your room they are very outdated and did not even have a radio. The appliances (refrigerator and microwave) were very old, and made some terrible noises. The hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa M
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review

Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate your feedback. We are aware our hotel is aged, and we are preparing for a renovation this year! We will be updating/upgrading every aspect of our guest rooms. It is very exciting, and our team is looking forward to the new look. We hope you give us a second chance, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
3.2 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.1 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
1.3 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas hotel is convenient to DFW International Airport and many local attractions. You’ll be within walking distance of shopping , restaurants, and major employers. Ride our courtesy shuttle anywhere within a 5-mile radius. Enjoy a refreshing drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

Address: 7516 Las Colinas Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-7500
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Price Range: $86 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hilton Garden Inn Irving
Hilton Irving
Las Colinas Hilton Garden Inn
Irving Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#8 Family Hotel in Irving
#11 Business Hotel in Irving
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay