We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hunter House Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingram
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hunter House Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
San Antonio, Tx
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Clean room, beds good, pillows less than good, furniture and TV ancient. The towels were terrible! Small and felt like sandpaper. Good hot water Parking spaces were realy nice and big. Wanted to use pool but two dogs in enclosure of pool!! This is the only motel within 30 miles and they jacked up the price for the ending of... More 

Helpful?
Thank RLPSanAntonio_Tx
Hunterhouseinn, Owner at Hunter House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are an older small mom and pop motel and we do not have all the bells and whistles as the newer hotels and motels. We are currently working on upgrading our TV's and will address the pillows and towels and improve on them. We are a pet friendly motel, but we do not allow dogs in the pool area,... More 

1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Unless you like having to fight off huge roaches and coming back to a room with a dead mouse just inside the doorway, I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone! The night manager was called to remove the dead mouse and apologized and tried to make me feel better about HOW he thought the mouse died...the fact is THERE WAS... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy O
Hunterhouseinn, Owner at Hunter House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are a small mom and pop motel and since we do not have all the bells and whistles like some of the other lodging in our area and our motel is an older motel, we do try our best to make sure the rooms are clean and presentable.... More 

Magnolia, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

Our firefighters motorcycle group reserved the entire complex for our ride. The rooms were clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless, no mold. First morning the only problem was hot water. Guess all the others got up early for a shower. All in all very nice. We will stay here again. And I would recommend it. There is a restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngelPC
Hunterhouseinn, Owner at Hunter House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that your group had a good time and enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having your group stay with us again! We thank you for informing us of a possible hot water issue. We looked into it and have since replaced the hot water heater that was causing the issue. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Nice place. The bed was a little too firm for me. Asked front desk for a topper. 2nd night was great. They took great care of me. Will stay there again when I'm in the area. Thanks for the service!

Helpful?
Thank Dewana49
Hunterhouseinn, Owner at Hunter House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

You're welcome ! Glad we were able to help with the firm bed and appreciate your business! Looking forward to seeing you again! More 

Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Friends and I found this gem of a motel in Ingram Tx, just outside Kerrville. It was clean, comfortable and biker friendly and the location was great for us. We stayed 3 nights and the mgr. was very friendly and was glad to help us find the best places in town to eat at and to shop. It made our... More 

Helpful?
Thank txwingman2015
Hunterhouseinn, Owner at Hunter House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We enjoyed having you and your friends stay with us and look forward to seeing all of you again! More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

We ended up at this hotel because we had a blow out on one of the trucks. It is pet friendly with a $10 pet fee. We asked for a King bed and he ended up giving us a twin size double bed room. The shower was filthy looking, small box TV, the beds are real firm. We ended up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank coker13
Hunterhouseinn, Owner at Hunter House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had truck problems which caused you to stay at our motel. The unexpected cost of your trip due to vehicle problems always puts a strain on our guests. We do get quite a few guests who have had breakdowns. The local businesses who service breakdowns usually bring their customers to us since our rates are... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2015

My wife and I originally booked a motel room but 2 days before arriving in Ingram for our cousin's party, we needed to upgrade to a two bedroom suite. The manager helped us out by changing our reservation. Check in time is 2 pm...they actually let us in the room almost two hours early so we could get ready for... More 

Helpful?
Thank KHAOTIK
Hunterhouseinn, Owner at Hunter House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay! You are correct on the suites that you stayed in. They are set up for extended stay whether it be relocating to the area, traveling nurses, or just getting away from the winter up north. Also, the construction in front of the motel has been finished! We look forward to seeing you and your family... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2014

If you believe when they say they have free wifi...be prepared for no internet. It runs usually .5 to 1...you can barely search a web page. They won't even let you get your own internet because it's on thier property. If you're planning to stay here a while, plan on using basic cable and NO INTERNET!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Luckyophelia
Hunterhouseinn, Owner at Hunter House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you were having difficulties with our internet. We were aware that there were problems and had contacted our Internet provider numerous times to have it looked at. The problem has been taken care of and we have also upgraded our internet speed. As far as getting your own internet, it would only be feasible if you were... More 

Troy, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our stay on Hunter House Inn and Suites was great! The rooms were old but nice and clean. We had plenty of cleaning rags for the cycle and the breakfast in the Hunter House Restaurant was awesome. We will be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen O
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights in May while riding the Hill Country. It's a great value for the money. The furnishings and TV are a little old, but the place is quiet, clean, and comfortable. The owner provides cleaning rags, soap, bucket, and water for guests' motorcycle cleaning. This hotel is only a couple of miles from Hunt, where... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank UltraLimitedTraveler
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingram
4.8 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 14 in Kerrville
56 reviews
7.7 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
413 reviews
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small mom and pop establishment. 24 motel rooms and 16 2 bedroom/1 bath suites. Motel rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Two bedroom suites have fully furnished kitchen with dishwasher, washer and dryer. Daily, weekly, monthly rates. Pets allowed with additional charge. Cafe located on premises. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hunter House Inn & Suites

Address: 314 Highway 39, Ingram, TX 78025-3273
Location: United States > Texas > Ingram
Number of rooms: 24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hunter House Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book the suite if more than 2 quest.”
 of 5 bubbles KHAOTIK, Apr 12, 2015 | Read review
“You'll need to ask about a fridge or micro as not all of the rooms have them.”
 of 5 bubbles 352rickys, Oct 29, 2013 | Read review
“Suite section is not connected to main building - about 75 yards from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles handedavenk, Aug 2, 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question