We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Ingleside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Ingleside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

Bad experience !! Loud air conditioner couldn't sleep for noise .. Room smelled like mold.. bath tub and shower curtain dirty smelled like urine. on check out lady at reception was dressed in white capris and a white T-Shirt with tatoos on her arms. Lady at check in was dressed nice .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ramona J C
Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Thank you Ramona J C for your review of our property. I am sorry that the air conditioner was to loud for you and your room smelt unpleasant. We are working on updating the hotel in the near future, until then we will work with housekeeping to ensure our guest receive rooms that smell fresh. We are also working on... More 

Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

I booked on Priceline and by 6pm all double bed rooms were sold out as per the receptionist. If you are planning a trip to Corpus Christi and don't want to spend a whole lot for staying there, this is about 20 minutes drive. The rooms didn't smell and it was clean with a fridge and microwave. We didn't have... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamesandollmy
PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Thank you jamesandollmy for your review of our property. I am sorry that there were no rooms with two beds available at the time of your booking. Please visit us when you are in the area again. Have a great day. More 

Edmond
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Note on my experience with this hotel. Made reservation, called the hotel to make sure our request for a "Pet Room" was recorded. I have 2 small, well-behaved Boston Terriers. I spoke to "Elaine". She let me know right away that "no one here keeps pets". I said that the site stated $15 pet fee. She was SO rude and... More 

Helpful?
Thank dee0kc
PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with a member of our staff. We do have a daily pet fee but do not require a deposit for the pet. I am sorry that this was not conveyed to you properly. I will address this matter with our clerk. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

If you're looking for a resort on the Corpus Christi beachfront, complete with spa, exercise room, expensive restaurants and high-dollar boutiques, the Best Western Ingleside isn't for you. But if you're looking for a pet-friendly place to stay in a convenient location with a nice room, comfortable beds, quiet parking lots, and cold air conditioning at a reasonable rate, look... More 

Helpful?
Thank KEJOTU2013
PeteB_gm, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Thank you KEJOTU2013 for your wonderful review. Am very pleased that you had a great time while you were in the area and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Round Rock, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

The staff is lazy and lies about not providing basic services. The place caters to roughnecks driving huge work trucks that clog the parking lot with no consideration for other guests. The so-called breakfast is cold and greasy and is made only for the truck drivers leaving at 5:00AM. Management does not care or address concerns.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Kingsville, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Needed to stay one night with family to be in Port Aransas early next morning but did not want to spend Padre Island weekend rates. Best Western Ingleside was excellent value for money. Very comfortable bed, clean and nice breakfast. We will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Thank you Nancy M for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are glad that you will be visiting us again. Have a wonderful day! More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

We found the lady at the front desk to be friendly and helpful when I made a request. The room itself was more than adequate for our stay while visiting family. The pool, while small, was very clean and perfect for burning off some energy that was packed in our three grandsons.

Helpful?
Thank Mary and Dan Q
PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Thank you Mary and Dan Q for your review of our property. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. Please visit us again when you are in the area. Have a great day! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

I had a very bad experience at this hotel. The toilet flushed every 15 minutes until I called front desk. They called maintenance but after a short while. They called back and offered me another room. It was inconvenient as I had to be up early the next morning for a conference. The hotel staff were very nice but the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gwendolynb595
Fredericksburg, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

We stayed here two years ago for the SandFest in Port Aransas which is why we came back to stay here again this year for the SandFest. When I made the reservations for this stay I was quoted $129.99 a night less 10% for a truck driver discount. I told the reservationist that we were going to use BW points... More 

Helpful?
Thank jseghers2015
PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Thank you jseghers2015 for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear that for the most part you had a nice stay. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced at check in and will look into your billing discrepancy and get back to you within a few hours. Have a great day! More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

location was ok, staff was great, breakfast was good, room was outdated, worn, somewhat unclean, ac would not cool down the room. noise was loud, someone allowed 18 wheelers to park in parking lot designed for cars and took up half of all spaces, resulting in no parking. Someone next to our room had a small dog that barked until... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Danny Z
PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay at our property. We work very hard to serve all our guests well. We do have pet policies that we furnish to all our guests that have pets, so that other guests are not inconvenienced. Also, we have a designated truck parking area. I will look into your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleside
1.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Ingleside
MainStay Suites Ingleside
#2 of 4 in Ingleside
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Ingleside
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
8.5 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ingleside

Address: 2025 State Highway 361, Ingleside, TX 78362-4106 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Ingleside
Price Range: $91 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ingleside 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ingleside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingleside Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay