We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They are installing flatscreens in all guest rooms except the black people, and the tv looks like it came out in the eighty's! The owner who looks asian is so mean and cruel as if people aren't paying money to stay in this crappy place. At least you should be cordial, but God doesn't like ugly so i know he... More 

Helpful?
Thank chosenone22
abvihurst, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. During this time, we are still in the process of installing TVs, we are not finished. We offered to change/switch rooms to ones that have already been installed but you have refused. I am not sure why the term racist is used here to not get whatever you want. Our offer still is available to... More 

Abbeville, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

First night a roach crawled out of the air conditioner. I wanted to leave but couldn't find another room with Wrestlemania in town. Bought roach spray on second day and sprayed room myself. Killed 2 more roaches on the second day (luckily they were small). On the last night we got back really late and we realized the maids had... More 

Helpful?
Thank plsell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

This place is disgusting the rooms are old the roaches are horrible and the customer service sucks!! Oh and not to mention the cops are always there. All you have to do is sit and watch some of the ppl that come and go and you wo t have to question if it's a good place.

Helpful?
Thank JleeRamer
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

So, I stay here enough that the staff remembers my name. And one thing that really bothers me is that The owner feels the need to shove God down peoples throat. The wifi password includes the name of God and if you want to eat that the very crappy breakfast you are subjected to watching on the television some ridiculous... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJesse1961
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Worst and most disgusting hotel. Blood on the walls, filthy, and rude staff!!! A cockroach climbed on me in my sleep!!! Don't stay here!!!! When I reported it the lady was rude and wouldn't even contact the owner. She even told me it was my fault because I didn't ask to move rooms, but they just sprayed on Friday. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank corrinawebber
abvihurst, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your constructive feedback after your full 2 night stay. We appreciate you talking to us after your stay with us and showing us the housekeeping spots missed. We have already discussed these with our housekeeping and pest control company. Thank you for accepting our apology and for receiving your 1 night refund before checking out. Best,... More 

Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

This property is very old. They have made attempts to keep it up, but serious painting and cleaning needs to be done. The pool area looks very nice but we didn't use it. Staff is very friendly; the sheets are clean and for only $50 per night, this is great for a late night stop.

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne R
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We have 3 kids 12 and under, and were harassed several times to pay more. Our kids were with us when we checked in and we even told them their ages. My husband was approached about paying more, I was called on the phone in the room about it and they even harassed our 12 year old son. Each time,... More 

Helpful?
Thank debenar03
abvihurst, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, I am so very sorry to see that you had an unpleasant experience while you stayed at my Hotel. I have talked to my staff, and have made changes to our policy so that this does not happen in the future. I appreciate your willingness to share your experiences so that I may continue to improve not only the... More 

Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Booked through Priceline...was shown as a 2 star property..NOT...maybe 1 or 1/2 star. While it was clean, the furniture had tears in the upholstery, the walls needed painting and repair BADLY. If the price was down in the low $30s or $20s/night, then you get what you paid for. Not what I had to pay through Priceline with name your... More 

Helpful?
Thank David76054
abvihurst, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, I first wanted to thank you for your review, and wished to inform you that I looked into the issues that you described and have resolved them. I apologize for the experience, and hope that this does not deter you from returning in the future. Best Regards Louie More 

Pottsboro, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

All I wanted was a room for 1 night that had a comfortable bed and pillows, a TV and working A/C-heating. I got everything I needed. Not plush at all but very clean, well maintained and had a desk, table, frig, microwave and updated climate control. Clock didn't work and no TV channel guide but I didn't care.

Helpful?
Thank Bob R
abvihurst, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and have made sure that all of our rooms have channel guides in them. I hope to see you soon, and wish you very safe travels. Best Regards Louie More 

Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This little motel is right off the 820 loop but is still quiet. The rooms are pretty standard for an inexpensive motel but the bed is comfortable with no sagging with better than average pillows. The breakfast room could use a makeover from the pink and green magnolia decor and the fare is pastries, cereal, coffee and juice. The clerk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurst
1.6 mi away
Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth
Travelodge North Richland Hills/...
#3 of 6 in North Richland Hills
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Sui...
#1 of 6 in North Richland Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our guest rooms have been newly renovated since end of 2008 up to now.This includes: -New front walls for each room, each with new windows, doors, locks, drapery and window silk. -Conversion from a 4 pipe central A/C and heating system to a one ton heatpump PTAC with wall mounts digital thermostats in each room. -New carpet and padding -New furniture and bedding -Installed wired high speed internet connectionWe welcome all new and repeat customers to see our changes for themselves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 125 NE Loop 820, Hurst, TX 76053 (Formerly Best Value Shepherds Inn and Suites of Hurst)
Location: United States > Texas > Hurst
Price Range: $60 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay