We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Mesquite, Texas
Reviewed May 3, 2016

This is a typical older style motel but once I saw the room it was great. All new bedding, wood plank floors fresh paint and our bathroom was like new. The staff was super friendly. The only drawback was the eating area, only one very small table. But we were the only ones there at the time so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freezequeen55
Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Arrived in town without a reservation. Mistake. Had never been here but they had an opening. The place is an older facility that has been fairly well maintained. There were some issues where some additional care would help. Beds were comfortable. Fairly quiet. Although they had a small, free breakfast, there was really no place to sit. And choice was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

All of the hotels were full the price was fair the staff was friendly had to book a room with 3 beds and they had it avaliable however the room adjoining was terribly small it connected with the bathroom and had no door for the restroom so even thought the kids were closed off from the bedroom they still had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

I have been at this hotel for a few weeks and I could never say enough good things about this hotel. First the front desk employee went out of her to accommodate me in a ground floor room because of some health reasons it hard for me to walk up stairs. Next, my room was very clean upon arrival and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Gonzales, Louisiana
Reviewed July 2, 2015

The beds were horribly uncomfortable even the kids complained. the free breakfast that they offer consist of donuts prepacked muffins bananas and a couple of oranges and this take place at the the 1970's check in desk / lobby where if 4 people are in there is full. Then there was poor housekeeping service. when I politely complained, they look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
Aroon P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies with the issues you had at our Hotel. As far as the bedding 98% of my guests are very very comfortable with the bedding. For breakfast we only serve a Continental breakfast. We would like to do more but do not have the room for it. Once again my apologies.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed May 13, 2015

I'll be honest, I was looking for a hotel to spend a couple of nights in, while attending my daughter's graduation. I didn't want anything fancy, and frankly, I didn't expect much from an Econo Lodge. However, the room was clean, well kept, and comfortable. I didn't have any negative experiences at all -- I was quite comfortable, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHogan1978
Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed one night there to attend niece's graduation. Although the room was very clean and had nice odor, we still had some issues. The bed was hard to sleep on and the pillows were flat and offered no head and neck support. Brown water was noted when turning on faucet to take a shower it eventually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rbass1234
general261, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the discomfort you had at the hotel. I realize everyone is different when it comes to bedding. About 98% of our guests really like the bedding. Once again sorry for you they were not comfortable. Regarding the pillows, we would have been glad to bring you extra pillows. Aroon Patel

Boerne, Texas
Reviewed March 17, 2015

This hotel is clean and well kept. The desk manager is very polite and welcoming. the rooms are updated to some extent, nice tile floors, however the bed clothes need to be updated. The rooms are small but adequate for a short stay. Typical motel, easy in and easy out, great value. Only issue was the desk manager was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZoeyK5505
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

My name is Victoria and we are pilot cars that take Wind Blades to and from Houston port. This is always a great stop. Our host has taken pride in remodeling rooms. Very clean and comfortable. In season pool area Awsome. Thanks for great stop and thank you to Ms. Chris..great front desk clerk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony P
ElPaso
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

The outside of this hotel looks down right scary but the room is surprisingly nice. New tv, new beds and quite clean. Their is no breakfast to speak of unless all you want is toast and the shower head was installed by someone under 5 feet tall but in all not bad

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mandeys77
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
#8 of 13 in Huntsville
24 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#5 of 13 in Huntsville
221 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Huntsville
Super 8 Huntsville
#4 of 13 in Huntsville
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
#10 of 13 in Huntsville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 112 Interstate 45 N, Huntsville, TX 77320-3659
Location: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Price Range: $62 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Huntsville
Huntsville Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Right on Hwy 45, lots of traffic, but actually was fairly quiet in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles ZoeyK5505, Mar 17, 2015 | Read review
“try another hotel!”
  • dirty chair in room
  • Newer sink area
  • mystery stain on ceiling (One of several)
  • New floor
  • New Shower/bath
  • Stain on doorway...looked like blood.
  • baseboards
 of 5 bubbles TheBoss99, Mar 10, 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay