We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Bethy Creek Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bethy Creek Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

A small group of us stayed at Bethy Creek Resort in February. While the website looks like this is a great place to visit and vacation, this is not at all a resort. It does have wonderful waterfront RV spots, so the view in that direction is nice. However, there is no bulkhead, so there is muddy dirt right outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alise V
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our waterfront sites though. I might point out that you came in February which is our offsason and many of our ammenities are not available this time of year, and monthly campers are a campgrounds saving grace in the offseason. We believe our website describes exactly what... More 

Austin, TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

We have stayed at Bethy Creek a number of times over the years and always enjoy it very much. But let me explain what it is and what it is not. First, it is NOT a trendy five-star resort with daily maid service, golf, and tennis; if you want that, go elsewhere. It IS a friendly rural family-oriented recreation facility... More 

Helpful?
Thank wompbomp
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! You explained our business and services better than I could, we really appreciate you choosing us. We hope to see y'all again soon. More 

USA
Level Contributor
1,200 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 650 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

This place has everything since little store to rent of boats and bait for fishing. You have places to rent or park rv or comfortable rooms for an inexpensive price , place very saw and clean and customer service is great highly recommended for a weekend with family.

Helpful?
Thank bryanmantezoni
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thanks we are glad you enjoyed visiting Bethy Creek. Please come again. More 

Mont Belvieu, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

My wife and I took a a little vacation; looking to relax and catch some fish. Found Bethy Creek Resort online and had a great time. Hospitality by staff was very good, room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the view and lake access. We did catch some fish, unfortunately none were keepers! Added plus was finding some really fun,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Havefunwilltravel87
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The campground was pretty, but that's exactly where pretty stopped when describing the overall experience. The staff weren't helpful at all and the wake cable pond was more like a puddle. They have absolutely no prices listed for the cable pull mini wake puddle on there website. We soon found out why the prices weren't listed after arriving. They are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brett M
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at our campground. We do our best to provide a relaxed setting for our customers to enjoy here at the lake. We do not try to overcharge our customers while on vacation. We offer several rental activities to enjoy while you are here and wakeboarding is one of them.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very disappointed with the service our family received from the manager/owners. Our family in total reserved 15 of their 16 rooms for a family reunion and many members of our family were treated poorly by the female and older gentleman that run the place. The younger gentleman was very nice and accommodating but unfortunately the other two will run people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Texaslady331
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are sorry you did not enjoy your time here. It's our goal to make everyone feel welcome here at Bethy Creek and hope you will come back to see us. More 

Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Our Family was looking for a Spring Break Trip for our family of five. My husband and I have three small children under the age of five and have a boat also. This Park and Cabin Lodging was by far the BEST place towards East Texas. Clean cabins, grounds are well maintained and very nice. Very family friendly and will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Skeogh123
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business and hope you come back soon. More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days / 3 nights recently for a boating get together. We were pleasantly suprised by the very clean yet simple rooms with views to die for. The owners were very nice and even have a little store on the property. We will be back for sure. The lagoon area is great for light boating and swimming... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chawk610
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. We are glad you had a good time. Please tell your friends. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My family and I just returned from our stay yesterday and I can't thank Bethy Creek enough for making our trip perfect. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful! The view of the lake right outside our window was breathtaking. The swimming beach area was clean as well as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_mccollum
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We hope y'all come back soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great location! We watched the sun and the moon rise every day. Kids were happy the entire time. We loved having a kitchen! Price was right. The owners are friendly and nice. We will definitely come back. One request that we would like to make is to upgrade the linens. They are 100% polyester. At night, every time you touch... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pandausagikoala
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and the good review. We will take your concerns into consideration and try to improve on them. Thanks! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
14.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites
14.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Northshore RV Resort on Lake Livingston
14.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
#9 of 13 in Huntsville
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
14.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#5 of 13 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bethy Creek is a family owned resort on Lake Livingston. Our spacious rustic, fully furnished waterfront lodging features rooms with 2 queen beds, full kitchens, air conditioning, flat screen televisions and wi-fi. Amenities include a pavilion for gatherings, a rec hall, fishing pier, swim beach, boat rentals and a new cable lake for wakeboarding. Bethy Creek is an affordable getaway for families and guests who want to experience the great outdoors. If you are planning a vacation in your RV, Bethy Creek has full hookups with a perfect view of the lake. Sites accomidate 50 amps and cable, water, wi-fi, electricity, barbeque pit and picnic table are included in your rental.Whether you are planning a weekend getaway or a reunion, our family is here to make your family's holiday a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bethy Creek Resort

Address: 136 Shorewood Dr, Huntsville, TX 77320-0330
Location: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Price Range: $95 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bethy Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay