We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn and Suites Medical Center Houston

Save
Share
6712 Morningside Dr, Houston, TX 77030-1908
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Rodeway
$63
$54
View Deal
Tripadvisor$54
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com$63
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Rodeway Inn and Suites Medical Center Houston
Updated 06/02/20

About

#399 of 586 hotels in Houston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Rodeway Inn & Suites® Medical Center hotel in Houston is just minutes away from Rice University, Herman Park and the Houston Zoo. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activites and attractions to explore near our Houston hotel, some of which include the George R. Brown Convention Center and: University of Houston, William P. Hobby Airport, George Bush Intercontinental/Houston Airport, Galveston Beach, Downtown Houston. You can also easily get to NRG Park, home to the Reliant Astrodome, Reliant Stadium, Reliant Arena and the Reliant Center. Some restaurants in the area are McDonald’s, Taco Bell, Two Rows Brewery, KFC and Subway. We offer the basics for traveling on a budget, with the reliability and security of a national brand that you can trust—so you can get the rest you need for wherever travel takes you in this sprawling city and beyond.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Golf course
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
10Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Rick J wrote a review Aug 2020
Victoria, Texas44 contributions7 helpful votes
We selected this hotel because of it's location. And it looked nice on the outside. The desk clerk was a little short with us, but we could handle that. But we found mold on the ceiling above the shower and hair in our bed. Even though we'd prepaid for the room, we left because we could not stand being there. So we left about 15 minutes after we'd checked in. And get this, they charged us another $7, I guess to remake the bed after we'd pulled the sheets back. Don't stay here
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The best room is at another hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Ryan wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Summary: This hotel is fine if you need a place to rest your head and don't mind filthy rooms, unwashed towels, and no desk service. I highly recommend going somewhere else if you have the money. Read on for details. The man who checked me in clearly didn't care to help me, but to be done with me. When I got back to the room, it was dismal: the room stank of mold, the couch was covered in large stains, the tile floor (no carpet) was broken through in one spot in the floor and ready to break through in other spots, and the towels in the bathroom had wads of hair stuck to them... I usually don't care about having a clean room, but this was a level of filth that was completely unacceptable. To their credit, the bed sheets seemed washed, but I still cringed as I got into bed thinking of the state of the bathroom towels. I sat down to eat a VERY unhealthy breakfast in the morning (the only options that weren't doused in sugar were bananas and a large bowl of boiled eggs). Further, when I asked when the shuttle left for the hospital, I was told it was already gone and that the next one would leave too late for me. This man knew exactly when I needed to be to the hospital, as I had told him that morning, and knew that I needed to catch the shuttle to get there, but took no thought to inform me that the shuttle was departing. All in all, the service here was VERY poor, and the rooms were awful. I will gladly spend an additional $30 next time to go somewhere where they are making an effort.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Rodeway Inn and Suites Medical Center Houston
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you were unhappy. We have sent your concerns on to the management for their review.
Read more
cathy g wrote a review Jun 2019
Edinburg, Texas65 contributions15 helpful votes
I stayed here one night for a MD Anderson visit. The rooms are a little shabby,and the ac didn’t seem to be working too well but beds were clean and customer service was very good. They offer a shuttle service to the hospital which was very handy, saved driving and finding parking there. So the location is good for medical needs and very roomy, if someone needs kitchen, it’s all there. The price is low so don’t expect the ritz.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Rodeway Inn and Suites Medical Center Houston
Responded Jun 23, 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience at the FairBridge Inn & Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park. We're glad you found our location helpful and everything you needed in your room. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back again.
Read more
Theresa B wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Beware this hotel is horrible. It had a foul horrible smell. After just staying there 1 night, I’m on my third time washing my clothes and can’t get the smell out. The following were additional problems that we had with room 115: TV wasn’t working properly, we had no towels, the washcloths were dirty, shampoo half used, dirty floors, looked like blood or something on ceiling above bed, office is closed and locked late at night and early in morning. We couldn’t shower. It was literally just a place to sleep. The room was very run down. I do NOT recommend this place. Definitely not worth the price they charged us - $85 a night plus tax and fees made it over a hundred dollars for the one night. Save your money and go somewhere else. I complained at checkout and front desk didn’t care.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Rodeway Inn and Suites Medical Center Houston
Responded May 13, 2019
Thank you for being our guest. It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide.
Read more
Alan F wrote a review May 2019
118 contributions28 helpful votes
We found our room clean and not smelly. Also, roomy. The only obvious sign of aging were black scars on the floor of the tub from somebody placing a metal object in there years ago. The neighborhood was delightful. The cereal and milk was delicious for breakfast, after I took a long jog through the neighborhood and down to braes Bayou. My wife was upset the entire weekend because the motel is clearly not the level of luxury she is accustomed to. However the motel helped me reach my goals for the weekend. You cannot beat the location. And a daytime check in made it more comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: 108 was ok
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Rodeway Inn and Suites Medical Center Houston
Responded May 7, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review in regards to your stay at the FairBridge Inn & Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
houston rodeway inn, rodeway inn houston
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastHoustonUniversity Place
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn and Suites Medical Center Houston
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn and Suites Medical Center Houston?
Nearby attractions include Rice Village Shops (0.7 miles), The Ginger Man Houston (0.6 miles), and Main Street Theater (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn and Suites Medical Center Houston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Rodeway Inn and Suites Medical Center Houston?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Rodeway Inn and Suites Medical Center Houston?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn and Suites Medical Center Houston?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn and Suites Medical Center Houston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Prego Italian Cuisine, Black Walnut Cafe - Rice Village, and Sweet Paris Crêperie & Café.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rodeway Inn and Suites Medical Center Houston?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rodeway Inn and Suites Medical Center Houston?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn and Suites Medical Center Houston?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens (3.5 miles), Buffalo Bayou Park Cistern (4.4 miles), and Sam Houston Park (4.5 miles).
Is Rodeway Inn and Suites Medical Center Houston accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.