We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area

11160 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77031-3602
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save at least 15%*
View Deal
View Deal
View Deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)


#452 of 568 hotels in Houston
Our newly renovated Holiday Inn(R) Hotel promises a warm welcome, efficient check-in and upgraded amenities. Our property offers travelers easy access to the best of Houston and Sugar land, so you can travel beyond the area with ease. Hosting an event is a breeze since we offer over 6,800 square feet of flexible meeting/banquet facilities. If you need a space to prepare for an event or finish paperwork, take advantage of our 24 hour Business Center. Southern hospitality meets sophisticated cuisine at our full-service App8ite Bar and Grill which features a daily happy hour and chef special. At night, enjoy exercising at our onsite fitness center or take a dip in sparkling indoor and outdoor pools. We hope to welcome you soon!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Free internet
Public wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Snack bar
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
    3 stars
  • Languages Spoken
    English, Spanish, Vietnamese
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save at least 15%*
Hotel deals
75Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 14
  • 21
  • 10
  • 8
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I traveled with family hotel has a nice indoor pool, my kid really enjoyed it. Rooms are alright bathroom is a bit tiny but if you are traveling for short time it is alright. However there was a little misunderstanding regarding double charging I hope it will be solved ASAP I already talked to representative.
Read more
I tried to call several times for a quote for a meeting room. The sales department never answered, even when I let them messages on the phone and sent them an email. The receptionist finally answered the phone and she answered two questions about the rent of the meeting room, when I asked the third question, she hang up the phone. I’m very desapointed because I really needed the room.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area
Responded Nov 20, 2019
Hi Gyjmi, I'm glad you choose our hotel for your visit to Houston. Thank you for staying. As the largest hotel brand in the world, we believe the joy of travel is for everyone. I'm sorry this time, we fell short. I understand you had difficulty booking a meeting room. I can see how this made you feel unimportant. Trust that I had documented and made our management aware of your issue. We will use your comments to coach our team to provide a better experience in the future. I also sent a private message to further discuss. We appreciate you leaving feedback about your stay, and I hope you'll consider us again. Many Thanks, Rein D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Regret staying here. No hot water. Both days. Dirty linen . Smelled so bad. Had spider bites last night. Housekeeping forgot to put clean towels. It was aweful. We were so busy attending a wedding. No time to go look for another place. Brought all this to the attention of front desk. They said let Holiday inn know. No remorse.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area
Responded Jul 24, 2019
Hello Toasted105, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area, TX. The joy of travel for all however, it seems that we failed you in some areas. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the lack of hot water, housekeeping and the linens. We will address these concerns. I have shared your comment to the hotel's management for review and for service improvement. I’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Houston, Sugar Land Area. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Front desk agent and manager are always saying hi. been staying there for 1 week and will be there 3 more weeks. room always get cleaned and restocked. always looking forward to getting to my room after a long day at work. AC works great.
Read more
This hotel is about 45 years old, which I found out at the end of my stay. It explains quite a bit about this place. I titled this “Good Enough” because that seems to be the vibe here. Here we go. My colleague reported that he had to wait at least 10 minutes for hot water. I got hot (kinda) water, but the shower head was made to not be able to adjust...it just kinda spits at you. I thought more than once that I was grateful for my thin hair. Guess it was good enough to get the job done. On the first day I saw that I only had one coffee cup. The next day I had two, the third, one. I used them for my tea. The condiments were never restocked so I didn’t have sugar for my tea the last day. But I had tea, so that’s good enough. Shampoo and Conditioner were restocked one time. Shampoo stocked the next day...thankfully I had some leftover conditioner . Lotion was never restocked. Was that good enough? I don’t think so. The is VERY little counter space. I had to be very creative to put all my stuff around the sink. This included emptying out the Kleenex box so I had a place to put my brushes. People always tease me about how much personal toiletries I bring with me...this hotel is the reason why. The soap dish in the room would not stay horizontal, but I could put my stuff in it...so, it was good enough. The towel I used after my shower had a big hole in it...but it was good enough, I guess. The elevators are super slow and make weird sounds. But don’t waste anytime getting on if you are using a cart...slow as they are the doors close quite rapidly. It is obvious that there is an extreme lack of care amongst the employees. One bright spot, Fernando, the bartender. He’s a quiet guy, but has an interesting story and we played music going from one guest to the next choosing music. That was fun. I think he should find a better place to work, honestly. I was on a budget for this trip and that’s why I stayed here...but I paid in other ways. Never. Again.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area
Responded Sep 17, 2019
Hi kathleenhM5380NV, Thank you for sharing your thoughts from your recent visit. We strive to provide quality accommodation and excellent service. I am sorry to learn that you had less-than-stellar experience due to lacking bathroom essentials and coffee in the room. I've also read that you encountered issues with the lift and the service provided. What you described is certainly not the experience we want for any guest to have. Good to know that one of our staff made a difference and you were delighted with the assistance. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and I'm sure that the management team will do the necessary actions to prevent this from happening again after I shared your comments. I hope this matter will not discourage you from giving us another opportunity to share the comfort and happiness of your future travels! Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
$66 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn houston southwest-hwy 59s @ beltway 8 hotel houston
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastHouston
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area?
Nearby attractions include La Jugada Sport Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lopez Mexican Restaurant, Aga's Restaurant & Catering, and Mikki's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Vietnamese.
Is Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.