We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Houston Inn and Suites

Priceline$56*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Houston Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Houston Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

Don't stay here!! The worst hotel I have ever stayed in! Dirty, run down hole! They would not honour the price agreed through Booking.com and then would not refund what had already been paid so we felt we had to stay as we paid for 2 nights! There drug addicts wandering around outside the rooms all night and one saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickBarman
Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

This place have Bad Internet,the receptionist is racist, my room was full of bugs and some people tried to open my door while I was sleeping, do me a favor don't come here is very dangerous, if you not a Latino your in trouble because this place is full of latinos and they would not like you if your not.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teca45
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This place is HORRIBLE . My room had BED BUGS in both beds. The staff is extremely unprofessional and unpleasant. The trip started off with her double charging my card on her own error. It then took 3 Whole days to get my money back on my account. The receptionist had her children running around the hotel lobby if you...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Monika S
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Place nothing like web pictures Get to the room floors are stained and nasty looking, there's a bump on the floor were they just laid carpet over it. Bathroom had trash all over the floor, picture on the tv was non existent. Staff was unfriendly and would only reimburse me for two of the three nights because I was in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cds8
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family & I had came to town for the stock show. A head of time we called multiple times & repeatedly got hung up on. We pulled in to the drive & it is nothing like the picture. The photo must have been when they first opened. The young man at the front desk was very rude, & the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ranchrodeoqueen
HoustonInnsuites, Manager at Houston Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We want you to know that we will take the measurements require to fix the problems you have stated. We try to resolve any problem during our guest's stay. Our maids went back to clean your room because the do not disturbed sign must had...

Orange, Texas
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Checked in at ten. They refuse to let you see a room before you pay....I'd have gone somewhere else on that alone but this was my wives idea so i let her handle it. Room wasn't horrible, missed the porn laying in the closet initially... Glad the kids are at home. Then at 12:30 am some pissed off Mexican comes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadrunner842012
HoustonInnsuites, Manager at Houston Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest: We want you to know that we understand your concerns about your safety. Unfortunately there was a misunderstanding with the room you rented. Our employee tried to contact you over the phone but it was out of order. We understand that our employees should communicated with you in a better manner. We try to resolve any issue during...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed July 2, 2010

I booked a room here for one and when I arrived i was shocked. The hote didn't look like the picture on line. The picture must have been a new one not recent one. They didn't honor their promise with expedia.com, they want all the money up front and a deposit of $20.00 for an iron. The area was run...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tiger039
San Antonio
Reviewed May 30, 2010

I stay for a weekend, and the rooms were nice and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra95
Houston Texas
Reviewed August 14, 2008

I had recently lost my home and had to find a place to stay. I found this place and stayed there for a month and a half. I have two girls and they reallly enjoyed the pool. To me the rooms were ok. i din't have any complaints. The lady in the front desk advice me that if i planned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marieandcarrie
A TripAdvisor Member
New Orleans
1 review
11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2004

Pure roach motel stayed for one night and left after the first night with a paid second nights stay. Initially the owner would not refund my money because she said my wife and I stayed in the room for more than 10 minutes (what kind of motel charges by the minute) deciding if we wanted to stay. The entire first...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Palace Inn Houston
#356 of 506 in Houston
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Houston Inn and Suites

Address: 2200 S Wayside Dr, Houston, TX 77023-3909
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: $63 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Houston Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Houston Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston Hotel Houston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Houston Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Priceline
$56* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$56
TripAdvisor$56
Travelocity
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates