We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Houston

View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Houston
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn Houston
 Click to rate
Reviewed January 12, 2017

very bad place to stay at drug dealers were allowed on property at all hours homeless people coming on property at all hours....people fighting in parking lot staff renting out rooms by the hour to people who want quick sex act

Thank Ronald D
La Jolla, California, United States
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

We were at a Ramada close by and we liked it for the first time. I went back on priceline to book additional four nights. Priceline stated that I am booking in the same area with the same level quality hotel. Paid for it and off we go in the evening. Priceline said that we booked for two guests. The...

Thank Coastal T
Orange, Texas
Reviewed November 8, 2016

A's others have mentioned, this is an older property. However, they appear to be actively updating the rooms. Our room was a recently updated one, with a micro fridge and microwave. The room was clean and spacious. This motel failed my "excellent" rating, as breakfast items were minimal and non-memorable. I felt that it was "very good," due to the...

Thank wmjcameron
Management response:

Thank you for staying at our hotel and the great review. We know you have a choice as to what hotels to stay at and are glad you chose us and that your experience was good enough to leave kind words about our service. Steve Schlemmer Manager

Reviewed May 19, 2016

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn for a one nighter. The motel is pretty close to IAH so that's why we stayed in this area. The rooms are spacious and clean, free parking, free WiFi and a couple of dinning options near by. If you're heading to IAH I would recommend this pace.

Thank Costiaan
Stevo S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Houston, responded to this review

Thank you SO MUCH for the kind words. It was our pleasure to assist you with your travel needs and we hope you'll consider Rodeway Inn if you're ever back in the Houston area. Steve Schlemmer Manager

League City, Texas
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

Hotel cancelled our reservation then when we showed up.. Get this they blamed me. Said I cancelled the reservation, but why would we show up then? Said hotel was full and turn us away. Funny thing now they will have an empty room since it must have been someone else who cancelled. Make reservation at your own risk they will...

Thank LeeT007
Stevo S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Houston, responded to this review

I am sorry there was a confusion about your reservation, but our records indicated a call from you requesting to cancel. We did do that and accepted another reservation from someone else for the same night which resulted in not having any rooms left to rent. We do not usually follow up on cancellation requests because we've not run into...

Riviera, Texas
Reviewed December 26, 2015

After check in we went to our room and noticed holes in the bedspread looked very old and dirty room was not clean ... Called hotels.com and they contacted the hotel directly they asked us to go to the desk and they did give us another cleaner room and the explanation that room was very different from pictures on the...

Thank Greatgrammy
Stevo S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Houston, responded to this review

I'm very sorry your first room did not look like picture posted online by Choice Hotels. I stated at the time that we have little control over web content as they take pictures of each type of rooms, not ALL the rooms. Also, I was never asked to refund you as I certainly would have as I told the gentleman...

San Mateo, California
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Arrived late as all the hotels closer to the airport were full due to a monster storm. Stave at the front could not have nicer as he held the room for us. So-so room, but it is a $25 cab ride back to the airport. From the airport you will pay at least $30 as the drivers take the long...

Thank rp-yp
Corpus Christi
Reviewed September 20, 2015

I always enjoy my time at this hotel. The property sits far enough away from the highway that noise is eliminated (at least with the blower on, and it runs continuously when on). The rooms are large and attractive, and there are many restaurants if you go west on FM 1960 (toward Willowbrook Mall), and also north on I-45. This...

Thank Timothy A
Stevo S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Houston, responded to this review

Thank you Timothy! We always will strive for excellence and treat our guests with the respect they deserve. Looking forward to your future travel needs. Steve Schlemmer Manager Rodeway Inn Houston, TX

Reviewed May 15, 2015

After flying 5 hours from Beirut to London,then 2 hours plus in Heathrow followed by 10 hours to Houston my IAH airport experience was a nightmare.However,although late and exhausted Steve from the Rodeway Inn was waiting for me.He drove me to the property and got me checked in and then dropped me off at my room.The room itself was excellent:super...

2Thank CoachPaulbball
Stevo S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Houston, responded to this review

Thank you Paul! We enjoyed having you as our guest and we really do try and meet your needs whenever possible. Since your arrival and departure dates were my days off it made perfect sense to me to be your "personal driver". We are firm believers in treating guests as family away from home and will do whatever is necessary...

Windham, Maine
Reviewed April 27, 2015

I needed a place to stay with a late arriving flight. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Rooms were large and clean. The staff was excellent. Made sure I knew how to get there. Breakfast was your typical cereal, waffle, juice offerings. The two mile drive off exit 66A was worth it.

Thank damonm43
Stevo S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Houston, responded to this review

Thanks for the excellent review! We strive to make your stay comfortable and provide you with a level of service superior and above expectations. We're glad you chose Rodeway Inn & Suites and hope you'll consider us during your next trip to Houston Steve Schlemmer Manager Rodeway Inn & Suites rodeway1960@yahoo.com 281-821-9900

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (15)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#326 of 506 in Houston
4 reviews
26.8 mi away
Travelodge Houston Hobby Airport
8.0 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Houston North/Aldine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Conroe
WoodSpring Suites Conroe
#226 of 506 in Houston
29 reviews
15.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
3.0 mi away
Grand Inn & Suites
Grand Inn & Suites
#316 of 506 in Houston
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Houston

Address: 2531 Fm 1960 Rd, Houston, TX 77073-2505 (Formerly Passport Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: $53 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Houston 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Houston staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Houston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms all the way at the back at the most quiet.”
CoachPaulbball, May 15, 2015 | Read review
“It's an L Shape, one floor hotel. We booked it online through Expedia.com. It's best to shop online for the best deal and read the reviews of people that have stayed there before.”
Totoya_12, Jun 27, 2014 | Read review
“all rooms share the same view of the pool/parking area”
LanierBoatSales, Oct 23, 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
$48* /night
View Deal
View all 13 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates