We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Houston

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Houston
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn for a one nighter. The motel is pretty close to IAH so that's why we stayed in this area. The rooms are spacious and clean, free parking, free WiFi and a couple of dinning options near by. If you're heading to IAH I would recommend this pace.

Helpful?
Thank Costiaan
Stevo S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Houston, responded to this review

Thank you SO MUCH for the kind words. It was our pleasure to assist you with your travel needs and we hope you'll consider Rodeway Inn if you're ever back in the Houston area. Steve Schlemmer Manager More 

League City, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

Hotel cancelled our reservation then when we showed up.. Get this they blamed me. Said I cancelled the reservation, but why would we show up then? Said hotel was full and turn us away. Funny thing now they will have an empty room since it must have been someone else who cancelled. Make reservation at your own risk they will... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeeT007
Stevo S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Houston, responded to this review

I am sorry there was a confusion about your reservation, but our records indicated a call from you requesting to cancel. We did do that and accepted another reservation from someone else for the same night which resulted in not having any rooms left to rent. We do not usually follow up on cancellation requests because we've not run into... More 

Travelers are raving about these Houston hotels

Riviera, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

After check in we went to our room and noticed holes in the bedspread looked very old and dirty room was not clean ... Called hotels.com and they contacted the hotel directly they asked us to go to the desk and they did give us another cleaner room and the explanation that room was very different from pictures on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greatgrammy
Stevo S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Houston, responded to this review

I'm very sorry your first room did not look like picture posted online by Choice Hotels. I stated at the time that we have little control over web content as they take pictures of each type of rooms, not ALL the rooms. Also, I was never asked to refund you as I certainly would have as I told the gentleman... More 

San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Arrived late as all the hotels closer to the airport were full due to a monster storm. Stave at the front could not have nicer as he held the room for us. So-so room, but it is a $25 cab ride back to the airport. From the airport you will pay at least $30 as the drivers take the long... More 

Helpful?
Thank rp-yp
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

I always enjoy my time at this hotel. The property sits far enough away from the highway that noise is eliminated (at least with the blower on, and it runs continuously when on). The rooms are large and attractive, and there are many restaurants if you go west on FM 1960 (toward Willowbrook Mall), and also north on I-45. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timothy A
Stevo S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Houston, responded to this review

Thank you Timothy! We always will strive for excellence and treat our guests with the respect they deserve. Looking forward to your future travel needs. Steve Schlemmer Manager Rodeway Inn Houston, TX More 

Lebanon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

After flying 5 hours from Beirut to London,then 2 hours plus in Heathrow followed by 10 hours to Houston my IAH airport experience was a nightmare.However,although late and exhausted Steve from the Rodeway Inn was waiting for me.He drove me to the property and got me checked in and then dropped me off at my room.The room itself was excellent:super... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CoachPaulbball
Stevo S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Houston, responded to this review

Thank you Paul! We enjoyed having you as our guest and we really do try and meet your needs whenever possible. Since your arrival and departure dates were my days off it made perfect sense to me to be your "personal driver". We are firm believers in treating guests as family away from home and will do whatever is necessary... More 

Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I needed a place to stay with a late arriving flight. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Rooms were large and clean. The staff was excellent. Made sure I knew how to get there. Breakfast was your typical cereal, waffle, juice offerings. The two mile drive off exit 66A was worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Damon M
Stevo S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Houston, responded to this review

Thanks for the excellent review! We strive to make your stay comfortable and provide you with a level of service superior and above expectations. We're glad you chose Rodeway Inn & Suites and hope you'll consider us during your next trip to Houston Steve Schlemmer Manager Rodeway Inn & Suites rodeway1960@yahoo.com 281-821-9900 More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I stayed here for a night only between legs of a flight. I paid $55 and got what I paid for. The front desk service was great. I needed to print, sign and fax a document for work and Steve made the whole process a breeze. The room was clean but the fixtures are old, there was rust/mold? in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Becky Q
Stevo S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Houston, responded to this review

Thank you, Becky, for the kind review. Yes, the property is a bit on the "mature", older side, but we do strive to keep it clean, freshly painted and comfortable. In addition to new carpet, we have all new mattress/box springs and curtains. Tub repair/replacement is next on our to-do list. We do not have a shuttle to airport so... More 

Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights in April. We were on a tight budget and it was great for the price. We slept very well and the room was spacious. With the microwave and small refrigerator we were able to prepare simple meals. The breakfast provided by the hotel was also adequate, with toast, boiled eggs, cereal,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy S
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights and we were pleased with our stay for the price we paid $55 a night for a king size bed, microwave, fridge, coffee pot. The bed was firm and very comfortable. The simulated bed headboard needed a coat of paint because it had all sorts of scratched on writing on it. We will be back... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Totoya_12
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
7.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Humble
Rodeway Inn Humble
#15 of 34 in Humble
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
13.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hwy 290/NW Freeway
14.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#1 of 3 in Jersey Village
3.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Willowbrook / Technology Corridor
22.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-45 / Airtex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Houston

Address: 2531 Fm 1960 Rd, Houston, TX 77073-2505 (Formerly Passport Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: $54 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Houston 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay