We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center

Traveler (42)
360
Panoramas (11)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#90 of 546 hotels in Houston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center is located in the heart of downtown and offers modern suites while keeping the ambiance of the historic Humble Oil building. Within walking distance of Minute Maid Park, the George R. Brown Convention Center, and the Theater District, guests can easily access Houston's top sites. Our new suites feature separate living areas, full-size kitchens, free WiFi and plush Marriott bedding. Every suites is pet-friendly and has 50% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Extended stay guests will enjoy thoughtful amenities including valet parking, outdoor pool and patio, 24-hour fitness center and a free breakfast buffet served daily. The Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center has the perfect combination of location and amenities to make it one of the top downtown hotels.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
170Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
294Reviews
5Q+A
67Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 123
  • 100
  • 47
  • 16
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is my fourth time in the hotel and the experience I had was completely different to the previous ones. Room, pool and hotel breakfast were good as usual, but the experience with the reception people was very disappointed. Not everyone was rude, but there was a specific
Read more
Response from BARBARA B, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Downtown Houston and taking a moment to share your feedback about your recent stay. We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. If there is anything I can do to better your experience please let me know, it is my pleasure to assist.
Read more
Valet parking at $35 per day is mandatory. We were unaware of this and would have chosen a different hotel if we knew about the parking fees. We tried to call the front desk several times for towels, blankets, etc., but they never answered the phone throughout our stay. The
Read more
Response from BARBARA B, Manager at Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Downtown Houston and taking a moment to share your feedback. I do apologies for our short comings for your experience with us recently. I have shared your feedback with our team for improvements and hope to use our feedback as a teachable moment to our team. If there is anything I can do to better your experience for you and your family please let me know, it is my pleasure to make this right for you. Warm regards, BBryant 8323661000
Read more
The overall hotel is great as far as the amenities ( fridge, stove, microwave, living area) very spacious room. The buffet style breakfast is mediocre and the valet parking is overwhelmed due it being 3 hotels in the same building, if I had known that would have never booked
Read more
Response from BARBARA B, Manager at Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Downtown Houston and taking a moment to share our feedback. We do apologize for not meeting your expectations as a property. Safe Travels
Read more
Hotel part of a block of Marriott properties. Room was clean and reasonably spacious, but furnishings were cheap. Pool was nice for laps (20 yards) but only 2 treadmills for large hotel. Convenient to downtown, but in my view better options for the price.
Read more
Response from BARBARA B, Manager at Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center
Responded May 18, 2019
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Downtown Houston and taking a moment to share your feedback. We hope to see you on our next visit if your travels bring you to Downtown Houston. Safe Travels!
Read more
I had to take a cold shower the morning before checking out. The front staff that checked me out actually laughed at the fact that I had no hot water coming out of the shower. I stayed one night. The room was not very clean. Stains on a chair and wall near bathroom.
Read more
Response from BARBARA B, Manager at Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center
Responded May 18, 2019
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Downtown Houston and taking a moment to share your feedback. I sincerely apologize about your experience and do hope you understand the issues reported are not the norm for our property. I will share our feedback with our team to better valued guests, like yourself, future experiences. If you have any questions or concerns please let us know someone is always here to help. Warm regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn houston downtown hotel houstonhouston residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastHoustonDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing