We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay been here off and on for over two years. The staff especially Kristyn the team lead who is always courteous and helpful!!! The place is always clean. Vilma the housekeeper who has been here since I've been here does an excellent job with my room!! There are plenty of places to eat and shop within close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read how well your stay went at our hotel. Your positive comments about our staff, especially Kristyn and Vilma, and how well you enjoyed your experience is truly satisfying. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Hawaii
Reviewed October 22, 2016

I had a good opinion about Extended Stay America. Room not worth the price paid. Free breakfast is farce. Coffee, tea, muffins, pies and energy bar - is this breakfast? kidding.Don't get fooled. Looks like this chains in Houston is different. My friends family paid $15 more (2 queen beds) for ESA in Bay area which was remodeled had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USValib
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't up to your standards. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at jsc@extendedstay.com....

Montgomery, Texas, USA
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Hello, We recently stayed at Extended Stay on Nasa Rd 1. Though the service staff was friendlly and somewhat accomodating overall the facility is very dated and worn. There is no pool at this location. Though we had reserved 3 non-smoking rooms via Priceline Express deal (listed as 3.5 star a very generous ranking in my opinion) for 44 dollars...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StewsReview
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future. Again, thank you for...

Antwerp
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

If NASA was not across the street, I would have opted for any other hotel. Needs a serious room renovation. Luckily they are achieved for the first one in 24 years staring in October. The fact that the manager knew my exact room issues and has done nothing to fix them is a reflection of the cheap brand. Spend the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Time4Pizza
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that our property wasn’t up to your standards, but I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me...

Longview, Texas
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a non-smoking room that was surrounded by smoking rooms so the hall, elevator, and room smelled like cigarette smoke. Couldn't switch rooms. Carpet and bathroom floors were stained/dirty. Blanket had holes. Bathroom door handle broken. Ceiling stained/ripped. Looked nothing like pictures online. Wifi didn't work. Front desk staff away from desk frequently. Maybe a 1/2 to 1 star...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clary_tc
Auckland
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Great place to stay if you need to be by the Space centre. It's just across the road and there is a Starbucks within a stones throw of the place. A clean and comfortable accommodation option when you really want something for location rather than anything else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenette
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m thrilled to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our comfortable accommodations! I’m glad that we were able to accommodate your needs with our convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

I was working in the Houston/nasa rd area on Valentines weekend most everything was booked. I had booked via Hotwire online. Long story short ...Hotwire messed up my reservation and I was having trouble resolving the issue. Crisitie Wiley a manger at the NASA Rd extended stay assured me that she would do anything she could on the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brazosjack
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Hurst, Texas
Reviewed February 10, 2016

The problems we had were: •The room had a strong urine smell. •The room had a strong cigarette smell (we requested a no smoking room). •The covers are so slick they slide off the bed all night long. •The window was open halfway, hidden by the drape; it was a very cold day, so the room was icy cold. •The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delma h
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. Additionally, I will coach our staff to ensure we are providing each...

Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

We came for 4 days of staying in Houston and we had the bad idea of coming here. The cleaning room is not made until you leave. Hole on the blanket. Dirty room with mites. Calcified valves. The lift broke down. They gave us a smoking room in spite a free smoking room. Carpet smelled pee. WiFi in super slow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldwp
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Thanks to your feedback,...

Stonewall, Texas
Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

We checked in late in the evening and were not told upon registering that we needed to "order" things we needed, i.e. hair dryer (which only worked on lower setting), coffee, coffee pot (which I had to clean before using), a pot to boil water (had food burned on the inside bottom of pan), cups, and spoons. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti U
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
0.6 mi away
Budgetel Inn Houston
Budgetel Inn Houston
#318 of 500 in Houston
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Address: 1410 Nasa Pkwy # 1, Houston, TX 77058-3115
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: $64 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Houston-Johnson Space Hotel Clear Lake City
Extended Stay Clear Lake City
Clear Lake City Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles USValib, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms of the 3rd floor are smoking”
 of 5 bubbles StewsReview, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“No views other than the street and parking lot. Just smell the room before you accept it. Ours smelled terrible.”
  • Refrigerator door (mildew and rust)
  • The freezer door on the refrigerator (mildew and rust)
  • Ashtray in a no-smoking room
  • Rusted / slimy bathroom drain
  • Dirty, corroded bathroom faucet
 of 5 bubbles 887delmah, Feb 10, 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites (117, 217, 317) have some additional space and are close to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 769seang, Jun 29, 2015 | Read review
“This location allows pets.”
 of 5 bubbles sudeepg2015, Jan 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay