We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook

ExtendedStay$76*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2014

I stayed here for three nights. The area is not the best, you don´t have a lot of restaurant options; and the place is hard to find, I arrived on a Sunday night and the area was desolated, every restaurant was closed. My room was basic and old, it wasn´t ready when I arrive, it didn´t have hungers or kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicobom
Reviewed October 28, 2014

This place offered little more than a bed to sleep on. My linens were clean but otherwise the room failed in every other way. My shower had missing tiles and a hole in the wall. It made a very loud vibrating noise when I tried to shower and on my last day I had no hot water. No extras like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cleo0812
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that the condition of your bathroom was not up to par. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am working with my housekeeping and maintenance staff to review our inspection standards and ensure that these issues are resolved. Thank you very much for bringing...

Austin, TX
Reviewed September 1, 2014

I stayed in the single room. Very basic. Cleanliness was ok, could have been a little better (housekeeping)? The only issue besides the uncomfortable bed was the desk ran out of towels on the weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are disappointed to hear that your room's cleanliness was not to standard. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure every room is being cleaned thoroughly. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Love the decorations love how the room was set up. Did not like the bathrooms. There was mold, cracked tiles, water would run after turning it off. Other than that I loved my stay. No bugs which is a huge deal for me.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tania1827
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you loved your clean room and its layout; however, we are sorry that you did not feel the same about your bathroom. We will work with our maintenance engineer to address the issues in your bathroom. We are grateful for the feedback that...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great staff!!! A lot to do in the area. Great dining, great shopping and the hotel is GREAT!! We received a great deal booking our room on Hotwire.com!!! Pleasantly pleased with the property and location. I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YolaLark
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am glad to read your remarks about our friendly staff and convenient location. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at nramirez@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is a true experience that is so strange and absurd that it just has to be told. My husband and I were relocating to Houston, Texas so he could go to school and we needed a place to stay for a couple of weeks until we could find an apartment. I saw the commercials on TV and decided we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Toni M
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay in this place. If it were the last place to stay in Houston don't go. Do the city a favor and allow this place to go under so that the company actually invests money into staffing and renovating. The only reason I stayed here is because it was the only open place in Houston during a major...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nicholas H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review

Nicholas - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It upsets me to hear that the room did not meet your standards in cleanliness. I am sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, I will discuss your comments with our team to make sure your experience does not happen again moving forward. Thank you very...

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We arrived very late at night expecting to find the non smoking room we had asked for, but instead we found a room with such a disgusting odor to cigarette that it was impossible to normally breath inside. Also, I suffer from multiple.food allergies, that's why we choose this hotel because of the kitchen, but there was just a pot,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank andre380
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the odors and level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this further, please do...

Pasadena, Texas
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The manager was simply rude to the customers as well as the employees. When i first checked in my room had a leak under the sink and the mildew smell was all arond the room. I went back to the front desk and a young woman told me she had no other rooms to put me in, and i would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mropinion51170655444
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of professionalism displayed by some of our staff members. Please know, I will meet with our entire staff to review our customer service policies and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. If...

Seattle
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for more than three months, during which time they cleaned my room only upon request. This was not part of the agreement, the agreement said that they would clean my room every week. Not true. The last four weeks of my trip my phone did not work and they raised my rate by $10 a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank riggins16
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situations you described regarding the housekeeping and cleanliness of your room are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Willowbrook
Super 8 Willowbrook
#192 of 506 in Houston
106 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
4.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Houston NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook

Address: 13223 Champions Centre Dr, Houston, TX 77069-2338 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Houston - Willowbrook)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: $59 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Houston / Willowbrook Hotel Houston
Homestead Suites Houston
Homestead Houston
Houston Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else!!!!!”
  • Rust and caked on left over food on stove!
  • Mold on the air conditioner!
  • Soiled face and hand towels
  • Bugs in main room by the air conditioner!
  • Bed sheets!
hSPTrainer, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
“Don't come here”
439jasonv, May 13, 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose this hotel”
TravelwithKayleen, Feb 27, 2016 | Read review
“no good rooms - avoid this Extended Stay America”
GreatBen, Feb 25, 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
WCraigJohnston, Mar 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
ExtendedStay
$76* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$76
Hotwire.com$76
Hotels.com$76
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates