We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 359: English reviews
Houston, Texas, USA
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Burned out of home so needed extended stay (9 days). First day, bug in bed but did not re-occur (not reported) and sink overflowed while we were out (resolved). TV in second bedroom did not work (unresolved). Toilet did not flush well (unresolved) and staff arrived with a plunger and handed it to me. No coffee available one morning. (All... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jamesrZ5069NY
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older LQ which serves individuals undergoing treatment at the Medical Center along with others. They are attentive and have a Van service by appointment to the the Med Center. You get what you pay for. I stay here periodically when i am traveling alone or with my grandsons. I go elsewhere in Houston when the wife is... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Roy G
Arlington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel looks old, rust in the bathrooms, worn carpets, but it was clean!! The staff was very professional. The pool water was cloudy. Don't enough about pool water to state if it was chlorine, the HEAT or something was wrong.! Swam anyway with no ill effects.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne W
LQ0505GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Hi Suzanne, thank you for the kind words and bringing to my attention some items that we need to address. The pool sometimes will remain a bit cloudy after we treat it the night or day prior for approximately 36 hours but is perfectly safe to swim in. My maintenance team and myself keep a close eye on the chemicals... More 

Lufkin, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately, we left an important item in our room. A week later & 3 phone calls later we were told the item still had not been mailed because the manager wouldn't get a box to put it in. Very disappointed in this.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steven W
LQ0505GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Hi Steven, Thank you for allowing us to resolve this for you as we had communicated and resolved the left behind item prior to your message being posted on here. Sorry you had to go through the waiting issue and poor communication. I have spoken to my staff to insure these types of things are handled in a more timely... More 

Huntsville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was no one at desk when I got there. There were lots of people waiting, rooms were not ready. and it was 4 pm!!!! None seem to care, room was ok but smelled a little. The BREAFAST WAS TERRIBLE! I would not tell anyone to stay there. It is in a good location but they need to clean it... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David V
LQ0505GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Hi Dave, My sincerest apologies for the having to wait issue regarding your room being ready. We certainly will work on having more staff in place for future " very busy" dates such as the night you stayed. Although our breakfast is pretty basic we are working to put some upgrades into place to satisfy our guests. We hope you... More 

Hutto, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was OK... affordable, close to our destination. Breakfast was uninspiring to say the least; hot items selection was nearly nothing. Rooms were average to below for a La Quinta. A/C could use some help. Had to set it on 60 to keep it cool enough.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Randy L
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since the last flood in Hou., Tx, we have now been at La Quinta 1 week while repairs are being made. The staff and manager will go out of their way to make sure you are happy in your room and if you are not, they will find one you will be happy in. Very polite and kind.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Donna, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying at this location for the past several years because of the location and services they provide to medical patients. Unfortunately, this stay was not good. Hotel is pet friendly but there is not very much control and pets are allowed to do their business in the elevator or halls and it is not brought to owners... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Natividad M
Georgetown, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

found dirty sock by my bed, obviously not cleaned well. bathroom did not look very clean. beds appeared to be clean though. this is supposed to be a dog-friendly hotel but they had very little grassy area to take the dogs and no poop bag dispenser available at all. I found a used condom in the parking lot that was... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
LQ0505GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Hi Karen, My sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered. We always strive to insure our rooms and property is clean at all times. I will alert both our housekeeping department and maintenance to the concerns you have brought to our attention. I am not sure that my staff informed you that we do in fact offer dog bags at... More 

Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

they try to make our stay great, Victoria is great, she helped with my wife as we are there of treatment at the MD Anderson Cancer Hospital. Our room was always clean and smelled so nice. Next month we will return to Houston for my wife a check up and will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Clifton T T
LQ0505GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Hello Clifton, Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff and establishment. We look forward to seeing you upon your return trip next month. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Greenway/ Upper Kirby
Courtyard Houston-West University
Great Uptown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX
#126 of 489 in Houston
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Budget family-oriented hotel in the Galleria-area in downtown Houston. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza

Address: 4015 Southwest Fwy, Hwy 59, Houston, TX 77027-7499
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: $87 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay