We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park

Show Prices
#146 of 489 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

All the comforts of home! Full kitchen includes a cooktop & dishwasher, pots & pans etc etc! Beautiful updated decor and very Eco-friendly! Nightly drinks & apps, you could grab some munchies after work and a drink before heading to your room. Nice, quiet. Soft bed, beautiful bathroom tile, optional waterfall showerhead. Loved this hotel! Wish there were more of... More 

Helpful?
Thank angeleo2
Steven T, Manager at Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park, responded to this review

Hello Angeleo2, We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feed back and hope to have you back soon. -Vanessa More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We live in the area and this is my go to place to have family stay when they visit. It is clean, close to good food and shopping and always has friendly staff. My aunt was just in town and stayed here for three days. Once again we were impressed with great breakfast, a cool quiet room and modern touches.

Helpful?
Thank Eric W
Steven T, Manager at Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park, responded to this review

Hello Eric W, We are very pleased to hear that you and your guests enjoy our hotel, we are very glad we can make your family feel at home while traveling. Thank you for chossing our hotel! - Vanessa More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was very impressed!i was satisfied with customer service.i had a chance to experience the appetizer/drinks hour from 6-8pm.Also the breakfast in the morning.It both satisfied my hunger.Room was clean and to my satisfaction upon checking in.Checked out the pool and it was just right,wasnt to cool.Keep up the Good work!

Helpful?
Thank hanaiya
Steven T, Manager at Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park, responded to this review

Hello Hanaiya, Thank you for your feedback; we are very glad to hear you enjoyed yourself during your stay. Hope you choose to stay with us in the near future. -Vanessa More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Needed a place to stay while the A/C was being repaired and chanced on this semi secluded gem. The title says it all. With a contemporary design and well appointed kitchen including full size refrigerator, dishes and even a dishwasher - I felt right at home. Bed was comfy with both soft and hard pillows. Bookshelf and other case/ shelving... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Steven T, Manager at Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay; Hope to have you stay with us again! Vanessa V More 

Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We stayed three nights while in town for a wedding and vacation. While I wouldn't call this a luxury hotel, I was impressed with the little details that were thought through in the design and overall it is very nice with good amenities. What details? For example, I bought a bottle of Texas wine (the grocery down the street had... More 

Helpful?
Thank gradyvt
St. Louis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

I booked the hotel with the American Express 40% off, but then the room rate was increased when it went through and the amount was not refundable. I thought I might fix it when we arrived, but no. I also have several bites on me - not saying that they necessary came from here, but the one today did. On... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
Steven T, Manager at Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize the inconveniences that you had during your stay, I assure you that we have taken all necessary precautions. I also apologize that you had billing issues during your stay. Please contact the hotel directly and we will try to help as much as we can. More 

Houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for our daughter's wedding. The reservation was for six rooms. It was assumed that the rooms would be close to one another. We ended up on three different floors which made it difficult to go between rooms for preparations. Other members of our party had made their own reservations and receive a lesser rate. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ready2TravelHouston
Steven T, Manager at Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry the rates changed during your stay, due to weather, occupancy or other factors, the hotel changes rates on a daily basis. More 

West Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights to attend a wedding. The area is convenient to shopping and greater Houston. The rooms were clean and the mini kitchen was nice and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable, although the room in general was smaller than I thought it would be, considering half of it was a kitchen. The description says a... More 

Helpful?
Thank chickiemamat
Steven T, General Manager at Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park, responded to this review

Hi chickiemamat, Thank you for staying with us during your trip to the area. I hope the wedding went woderfully and you all were able to enjoy the many amenities at Vintage Park. Thank you for all of the kind comments they are much appreciated! Cheers, Steven T More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

I booked a room at the Element in Houston Vintage Park for the weekend of June 3 and 4th for the rate of $76 plus tax per night by calling the Element/Starwood Hotels reservation line. I noticed that my credit card was charged an additional $264 on June 3rd in addition to the $180 paid while staying at the hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank marci h
Steven T, General Manager at Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park, responded to this review

Marci H, This morning I have pulled all of your folio, charges and authorizations here at Element as I want to ensure you have been charged accordingly. Below are my findings per each reservation. When you extended on June 3rd for the weekend, your discover card was authorized for the amount, $115 per night plus taxes for a total of... More 

Austin, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

I should've been more concerned that this hotel by Westin was woefully understaffed with poor communication when dealing with our reservation took three phone calls. Room was clean and available upon arrival and front desk staff member was friendly. We were disappointed that the TV will not play any HS channels and the picture on analog is pretty terrible. Saturday... More 

Helpful?
Thank CynCity13003
Steven T, General Manager at Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park, responded to this review

Hi CynCity13003 Thank for choosing our hotel during your most recent trip to the Houston area. I am sorry we did not meet the expectations as we receive high reviews of our housekeeping team as well as service. We have just completed a new agreement to upgrade our TV services to ensure proper HD channels. Again, I am sorry we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Courtyard Houston Northwest
#210 of 489 in Houston
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Part of an upscale Houston's bustling Northwest, Element Houston Vintage Park Hotel is moments from the Willowbrook shopping complexes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park

Address: 14555 Vintage Preserve Pkwy, Houston, TX 77070-2124
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: $95 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Houston Vintage Park Hotel Houston
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Houston
#130 Business Hotel in Houston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay