We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Me and my friends were going to visit NASA from the state of New York. The night before we went to visit NASA we decided to stay at this hotel. When we first walked into the hotel, everything was nice and decorative. We quickly got a room and settled in and fell asleep. The room was spacious and the furniture... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shan1221
All over
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2016

July 28, 2016 - approximately 4:00pm - We have been staying at Quality Inns and Super 8's all across the country this summer and when we arrived in Houston there were so many places to choose to stay at. BUT! Because we came in on 45 and then having to work our way over to 6 due to missing an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pass-N-Through
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

I would stay away from this hotel. I have stayed here in the past and it has gone downhill since then. The rooms are not clean. Sticky bathroom floor, bathroom counter sticky and someone elses hair still there along with dust. Bathroom door with dirty smudges around the handle. Also, the breakfast was dismal..rotten eggs in the fridge and stale... More 

Helpful?
Thank Candice V
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2015

I had a 3 day business trip to Houston and was very impressed with this location and the staff. The manager made me feel at home and I will be back in Feb. for another stay. I highly recommend this hotel to any business traveler.

Helpful?
Thank Jose G
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2015

I stayed here for two nights on business. This is a pretty bare bones hotel. It's the cheapest in the area, but I'm sure for a couple more dollars a night you might be able to find much better. Pros - Area - Price - Staff are nice - Bed sheets clean Cons - Room wasn't very comfortable - Cleanliness... More 

Helpful?
Thank dantraveller15
Mukesh P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to improve! Let us to apologize for the issues that you encountered during your recent stay. The concerns you have raised have been thoroughly documented and will be used to help make positive changes for the future. We will be changing out all of our bedding in the near future and... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2015

very nice ... Peaceful Enviornment but also surrounded by nice shopping area. excellent customer Service. Visited last week.. Staff is so helpful to give you the information around the area. 10 out of 10

Helpful?
2 Thank peace945
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2015

Hotel staff advised they had remodeled in last 2 years. This is not true. I do not think this hotel has ever been remodeled. The only upgrade I could see might be the flat screen television that was held in the upright position with the styrofoam from the box it came in. The stand was broken but was in the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank LadyCritique1
BestServiceForYou, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for this inconvenience we have caused you on your stay. As we talked earlier about this room which was out of order but some how the system put it back in order. This rooms was not in order but due to overlooking of our staff this room was rented. We are truly sorry and we have... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2014

So, I understand that a hotel with the name Quality in it is probably not the best, but I did expect a little better than this! First off, the door to my room barely closed and was left with a huge gap.. not great.. Second, the cleanliness was terrible and I honestly slept in my clothes. I would have gone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PHUSATraveler
Houma
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

upon checking in i asked for a downstairs room and the clerk told me there was a bowling tournament in town and the rooms were booked. he placed us in a 2nd story room, no big deal, i just prefer to be downstairs. the room was clean and cool. after flipping through the channels(or lack thereof) i knew i'd be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dsn1030
BestServiceForYou, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out and giving us this review. We are more then happy that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for providing a good feed back on our breakfast which we have been trying to improve on. We are truly sorry we where not able to get you some ground floor rooms. We did have... More 

SOUTH PASADENA
Level Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We spent three nights in this hotel while moving my granddaughter into an apartment nearby. Everything was very nice. Our room was clean and safe and comfortable. Breakfasts were filling and sufficient. My brother stayed in a room here at the same time. He, too, was pleased.

Helpful?
Thank hubjeanne
BestServiceForYou, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out and giving us this great review. We are happy that you have enjoyed our breakfast in which we have been trying to improve on. This shows us that we are going in the right direction. Comfortable, clean and safety is our top priority for all our guest and we are pleased that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Houston West/Energy Corridor
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor

Address: 715 Highway 6 S, Houston, TX 77079-4003
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: $75 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Houston
Houston Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Talk to the desk staff and tell them what you prefer. They don't know otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles Pass-N-Through, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“room's facing the south”
 of 5 bubbles 210joseg, Dec 9, 2015 | Read review
“nice Swimming Pool”
 of 5 bubbles peace945, Apr 27, 2015 | Read review
“Please don't stay here and you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles LadyCritique1, Jan 5, 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on the bottom towards the backside myself.”
 of 5 bubbles monicaf909, Feb 22, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay