We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is 20 min from downtown area but for the price it was perfect. Great amenities, clean room, and friendly staff. The only issues were the broken safe and the bathroom door that couldn't be locked. Other than those, everything was good. They put a $50 pending charge on my card which I'm sure it is just a temporary... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maysam K
San Angelo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

When we got to our room we had a problem with our AC and Angenette (not sure if that's how you spell her name) went over and beyond the call of duty to make it right for us. It was late, we were tired and she found us another room, inspected it, and brought the keys to our room! Awesome... More 

Helpful?
Thank Belinda G
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Stayed here from labor day weekend (/9/3 to 9/5/2016). The place is very noisy...and the room air conditioners and the fridge make enough noise level to make you sleepless. Even though, it says non-smoking rooms the entire hotel is filled with smoke smell.... i won;t stay again and won;t recommend if you need a good night rest

Helpful?
Thank gkv2014
Megan T, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase, responded to this review

Hello gkv2014, I'm sorry to hear that you've had such a bad experience at this location. Are smoking rooms are only located on the third floor which is where (if any) the smoke smell should have been located. Currently we are in the process of switching out some AC brands which should fix the first problem you mentioned. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Visited houston for couple of weeks on an official trip and we landed on Candlewood Suites. It was cheaper than most luxury hotels but the rooms did not disappoint.. The rooms were spacious enouugh with fully functional kitchen. There was a mini gym which was useful especially if your an avid health freak. The highlight was Wednesday evenings. Free snacks,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank akash g
Megan T, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase, responded to this review

Hello akash, Thank you for taking the time to respond! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. While we don't serve the evening social like you mentioned, we are pleased that you enjoyed our brand and hope to see you again when coming to Houston! Have a great day! More 

Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Very disappointed. I travel for my job 2-3 months at a time. I usually pick Candlewood because they are clean and well furnished. This one was a big mistake for me. The room itself is outstanding. Beautiful furnishing, set up quite nice. The first night I stayed there was a moldy/mildewy smell. It progressively got so bad that I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank roadsono
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase, responded to this review

Dear roadsono, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager... More 

Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2016

I reviewed this hotel last December and rated it a 3. We've stayed there a couple more times since and we are pleased with the difference. While still offering only queen bed rooms, the attitude and energy of the staff has improved greatly. Everyone we've met over our last few visits have been kind, courteous and attended to our requests.... More 

Helpful?
Thank elkayandboro
CWSWestchase, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear that your suggestions were heard and you have been able to see the changes that we have put in place. Please keep us informed on ways we can better improve our property as your experience is of the utmost importance to us! Have a great day! Megan More 

Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2016

You either like or dislike this kind of hotel. First off I feel at home here......the basics of the candlewood is they are a minimalist type of hotel. Your room is only cleaned once per week so if you have a one week stay you wont get it cleaned. But you should know this going into it. It totally has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Worldwalker24
CWSWestchase, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase, responded to this review

Hello Worldwalker24, Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us and the social media world feedback on your experience. If there is ever anything that we can do to continue improving our services please don't hesitate to let us know. It is extremely important that we are servicing our guests needs. Have a great... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Signed up for long term stay and very disappointed. 1. tv in workout room was out for at least 5 weeks 2. havoc system did not function properly. 3. guest allowed to stay at hotel and the cats that resided with her had fleas. no action. 4. wireless very intermittent. Several of the visiting staff from other hotels were great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dw M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase, responded to this review

Dear Dw M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some aspects of our hotel. Although it is truly regrettable that we did not meet your expectations, I appreciate that you have shared your concerns with us. Rest assured that it is in... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2016

It was a very nice hotel. My fiance, daughter, and I stayed there for 8 nights and loved it. The rooms were clean, beds were comfy, had a table and full kitchen with everything you need to cook and eat with. I also love that they didn't skimp out on the soaps and shampoo/conditioners...it was the good name brand stuff.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanna V
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

The check in was quite smooth and the check in staff was very accommodating as I had attempted to cancel reservations for staff that we not needed. The room was spacious with a teal accent wall by the bed. The unit had a full size fridge and two burner stovetop for cooking. The bed is foam so it felt soft... More 

Helpful?
Thank HalfspeedTravel
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase, responded to this review

Dear HalfspeedTravel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. It is regrettable that some of our amenities and services did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize if you may have experienced any inconvenience. Rest assured that it is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
TownePlace Suites Houston Westchase
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection.Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase Hotel is an all-suites, extended-stay hotel located in the heart of the Houston Westchase Business District. Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase hotel, located just off of Beltway 8, provides easy access to all major Houston freeways. Fully equipped kitchens in every suite make this hotel the perfect option for the extended stay traveler. Oversized executive desks, two phone lines and free high-speed Internet access make Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase hotel the ideal extended stay hotel choice for the corporate traveler. 33% larger than a typical hotel and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, Candlewood Suites is the perfect for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase hotel offers both studio and one-bedroom suites. Unlike a corporate apartment, Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling to Houston for business or leisure, for one night or several months... Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase is the solution for your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase

Address: 4033 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042-5099
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Price Range: $69 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase Hotel Houston
Candlewood Houston
Houston Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
New Delhi, India

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“find a better place”
 of 5 bubbles gkv2014, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Free food and drinks on wednesday evenings, service apartment feel”
 of 5 bubbles , Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“be on non toll way side of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 563dwm, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“I don't really think you can go wrong with this place!”
 of 5 bubbles 195joannav, May 5, 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the main toll way”
 of 5 bubbles baketown89, Sep 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay