We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston \/ Brookhollow Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I'm not usually fond of writing reviews but as I have been staying at this place for a long time i felt like writing one. I stay at this hotel very frequently and the thing that I like the most is how clean they maintain the rooms and also the staff is very friendly and provide high quality service Everytime... More 

Helpful?
Thank RAVI TEJA C
Manager_Brookhollow, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad your stay with Americas Best Value Inn & Suite was wonderful. Hope we can continue to provide you same service to you and others. We look forward to having you gain. Thank you Dave Bhakta More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I didnt have a home for a week because I was in between apartments. I decided to stay here because it was close to my new job. The front desk receptionist made me feel welcomed, breakfast was good, cleaning ladies were nice, rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. If Im ever again without a place to sleep I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony_Turner
Manager_Brookhollow, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments on your experience. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Our team will love those comments you mentioned and always here to welcome you back. Thank you, Dave General Manager More 

California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Free wifi with great speed. I slept in a clean, comfortable bed. I had a whole office area to use during my stay with a computer desk in the room. If you need to fly in/out of houston then this is a good pick. The rates are reasonable and the staff is friendly. They have a great breakfast selection.

Helpful?
Thank biren633
Manager_Brookhollow, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Biren, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on your recent stay. Staff is so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again! Dave, General Manager More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016

It was cheap. It was clean, kind of. It had a heavy, "cleansing" smell, like it was trying to cover up something. The toilet lid and seat were not attached. There was a 1/2" gap under the front door. On the flip side, the shower was big and nicely done. Except it had no "shelf" for shampoo or soap to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mitchnkc
Manager_Brookhollow, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please let me know next time you in this area. Would love to meet in person. Best regards, Dave General Manager More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2016

I know this place is cheap and you get what you pay for etc. But this place was horrible. The bed was covered with pink sheets and smelled awful, the supposedly white towels were visibly dirty. The door was covered with old disgusting grime. This is truly a disgusting place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan Y
Manager_Brookhollow, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest, responded to this review

Hi Alan, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. We hope you’ll give us another change to have you stay at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Northwest Brookhollow Houston. Dave General... More 

Cuero, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

I visit Houston about five or six time a year to spend the night and return to small town in South Texas. Last year I stayed at a Super 8 Motel on the Katy Freeway and it was a terrible experience. This is the same place! Doesn't matter who bought it, it's still a horrible property. If all you need... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gmresseque
Manager_Brookhollow, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a minute to share your feedback with us here. I’m disappointed that your visit was anything less than perfect. You have provided us with quite a few things to share with our teams, and I want to apologize for a few of those aspects. I invite you to contact me directly at the Americas Best Value... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

We picked this motel due to the reviews which had several good reviews. Construction in this area sucks and the parking lot is very narrow. The outside looked a little sketchy because of all the workers milling about but the room was clean, comfortable and everything seemed to work. We did not try the breakfast. A better shower head and... More 

Helpful?
Thank LauraP232
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

This is my fourth stay at this ABVI location. The rooms have been remodeled, super clean and wonderful price. Great for business or pleasure.....Also, front desk is friendly and helpful. The room has microwave and refrigerator, along with super cold a/c and hot water.

Helpful?
Thank kim658
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

This is a no-frills hotel but it is extremely clean and tidy (the bathroom was absolutely spotless) and with friendly helpful service at the desk, we really couldn't have asked for more at the price! Very much recommended for anyone on a budget that still wants cleanliness and comfort.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

This motel was nice and clean but very dated. The decor was tired and old, showers were reasonable but not much pressure. Theres not much maintenance done here. Lamps were not working or broken and lighting was dim and insufficient. The aircon worked well but was very noisy. Breakfast was minimal but needless to say better than nothing. All in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank glassyartist
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
7.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Platinum Inn & Suites
7.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Downtown
14.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Stafford / Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Katy Fwy
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Houston/Brookhollow Northwest offers our guests free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls, plus every oversized room has a refrigerator, microwave, iron/board, 42 inch flat screen cable TV w/HBO, clock radios, and a writing desk. Come visit the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Houston/Brookhollow Northwest, Texas, conveniently located off Northwest Freeway, near I-45. Our property is located within 15 minutes of downtown Houston. While staying at our hotel, enjoy our free full continental breakfast with hot waffles served fresh each morning. Fax and copy services plus one meeting facility are available for business travelers. Come stay at our exterior corridor property in one of our 45 charming guestrooms, you won't be disappointed by all of our extras! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest

Address: 12170 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77092
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: $49 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay