We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest

    12170 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77092-4928
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    $80
    $80
    $80
    Traveler (23)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good30%
    • Average14%
    • Poor21%
    • Terrible12%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $80
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $80
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $80
      View Deal
    View all 43 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (47)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 45 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We have stayed at this location many times, while visiting our family in the area. The Manager knows us on sight & never fails to treat us well. The rooms are clean & comfy. The staff is friendly & helpful. We will be staying here...More

    Thank RetiredTravelBuff
    Response from Manager_Brookhollow, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow NorthwestResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your kind review about your stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. We are pleased to read your satisfaction with overall staff and comfortable stay. Thanks again for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,...More

    Reviewed July 23, 2017

    We asked for a refund because we did not know rooms were so big and were told we could not get a refund. They also kept our deposit that we did not even know we needed! Also mold in rooms! When we also told them...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank NonYaBus
    Response from Manager_Brookhollow, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow NorthwestResponded July 28, 2017

    Dear guest, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were pleased to read you liked the size of the room. Sorry to hear refund was not provided since you booked two rooms from 3rd Party Website and due to...More

    Reviewed July 20, 2017

    Good value but only thing that made this stay below average was the construction noise, pool was out of order and the shower head was to low. Seems like they fixed the shower and placed the shower head to low and it was just above...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank abrahamh904
    Reviewed July 2, 2017

    The room was dirty. The plate with the request to clean the room was ignored. For breakfast only cereals and waffles. The staff mistakenly reported the distance to the airport. On the second day after returning late at night the key to the number stopped...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 568iuriil
    Response from Manager_Brookhollow, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow NorthwestResponded July 28, 2017

    Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate your feedback & I am so sorry for your poor experience. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping team in order to improve service moving forward. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations & hope...More

    Reviewed June 28, 2017

    We checked into our room and right off the bat, the sheets had food stains. The room also smelled highly of marijuana.wewereuogradedyoanotger room of which also wahad stains, the cleanliness of the room was not up to par.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Aaron S
    Response from Manager_Brookhollow, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow NorthwestResponded July 28, 2017

    Thank you very much for your feedback. Let me first apologize for the your experienced. Please give us a call so we can make up for your poor experience. Please ask for Dave.

    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow
    172 reviews
    #39 of 517 hotels in Houston
     
    Quality Inn & Suites Houston
    37 reviews
    #368 of 517 hotels in Houston
     
    Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites
    152 reviews
    #167 of 517 hotels in Houston
     
    Extended Stay America - Houston - Northwest
    65 reviews
    #289 of 517 hotels in Houston
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    Details
    • Price range
    • $76 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Texas >
    • Texas Gulf Coast >
    • Houston
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (23)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Quality Inn & Suites Houston
    37 reviews
    .30 miles away
     
    Extended Stay America - Houston - Northwest
    65 reviews
    1.63 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow
    172 reviews
    .26 miles away
     
    Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites
    152 reviews
    .88 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Little Bitty Burger Barn
    22 reviews
    .91 miles away
    House of Fries
    7 reviews
    .88 miles away
    Twin Peaks Restaurants
    58 reviews
    .95 miles away
    Carl's Jr.
    5 reviews
    .63 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Karbach Brewing
    192 reviews
    2.35 miles away
    White Oak Bayou Trail
    7 reviews
    1.83 miles away
    Antique Center Of Houston
    6 reviews
    2.81 miles away
    La Fuente Winery
    6 reviews
    1.16 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    kapatrick s
    June 19, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Manager_Brookhollow | Property representative |
    No we do not but We have up to 80 Channels A Mix of News, General Interest & Family Channels Local Broadcast Networks: ABC, NBC, CBS, FOX, CW Popular Cable Networks: USA, TNT, FX, MTV, ESPN, CNN, Food Network Thank... More
    0
    Votes
    Sonya A
    October 31, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Manager_Brookhollow | Property representative |
    No I am sorry but we are not pet friendly. There are several kennels in the area that do short term boarding.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms were good just to much construction noise in the area"
    Read review
    "Watch out for Pops (lol)"
    Read review
    "The suites are very spacious."
    Read review
    "It's a crap shoot!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing