We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Houston

Quality Suites North

Save
150 Overland Trl, Houston, TX 77090-4054
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
QualityInn
$52
$47
View Deal
SAVE $5
$52
$47
View Deal
SAVE $5
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
Agoda.com$47
Lol.travel$52
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (4)

About

#309 of 568 hotels in Houston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Quality Suites North, a Houston hotel near Six Flags SplashTown. The Quality Suites® North hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 45, eight miles from the George Bush Intercontinental / Houston Airport. This Houston, TX hotel is less than 10 miles from attractions like the Greenspoint Mall, the Willowbrook Mall and Six Flags SplashTown. The Toyota Center, Houston's premier sports and entertainment facility, is 20 minutes away.The kids will enjoy an afternoon at the Downtown Aquarium, featuring spectacular sea creatures and one-of-a-kind exhibits. The 500,000 gallon underwater complex includes a Ferris wheel, an aquatic carousel and a passenger train that tunnels through a huge fish tank. The hotel is also close to a variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges. International banking and a 24-hour express ATM are located next door to the hotel. Hotel features and amenities include:•Free full breakfast•Free high-speed Internet access in all suites•Free local calls•Free in-room coffee•Business center. This Houston, TX hotel offers business travelers conveniences like access to copy and fax services. The meeting room accommodates up to 25 people. Guests of this Texas hotel will also enjoy the fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. This is a pet-friendly hotel; additional fees and restrictions apply. This all-suite property offers spacious suites that appeal to both leisure and corporate travelers. All suites come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves and safes. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Suites North provides spacious accommodations, friendly customer service and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Houston, Texas area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
  • HOTEL CLASS
    3 stars
  • Languages Spoken
    English, Spanish
  • NUMBER OF ROOMS
    52

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
44Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
67Reviews0Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 31
  • 9
  • 12
  • 4
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel staff including the housekeeper, front desk manager and general manager are unprofessional and rude. We had three different disappointing situations on the first day of our stay: 1. Breakfast had very limited items out of which muffins were all gone before half an hour of breakfast time end time. When asked for more, their staff simply said there are none. Bagels were stale and bananas were black. Poor customer service at breakfast! 2. We had a reservation of five people and the bathroom had only three towels, when asked for two extra towels, the housekeeper refused and said to ask the manager. When called the front desk manager, she accused us of having six people in the room as reported by their housekeeper. I tried to explain her several times that we are five and not six people and need two extra towels, but they didn't send any extra towel and I had to reuse my husband's towel. The manager didn't believe us and mistreated us, awful customer service! 3. General Manager threatened us to vacate the property in 30 minutes and didn't allow me to speak in response of her accusations. She also supported housekeeper's lies that we were six when the fact is we were five people as documented in our reservation. Never had this terrible experience in life!
Read more
Normal hotels that offer sofa beds have bedding for the bed in the room. We had to ask for bedding and they were out of blankets! Thankfully my daughter brought one from home. The auto door closer was broken. We told the front desk they said they didn’t have maintenance on the weekend. Monday it still wasn’t fixed. The pool was closed the whole time we were there they didn’t have anyone to service it after the storms. We had to ask for bath mat towel to put on the floor every day. We stayed for 4 nights visiting family. We don’t expect 5 star accommodation but basics should be a given. Didn’t try the breakfast the area was really small. There were stains on the towels every day and one on the comforter. Other than that it was relatively clean and the bed was comfortable. Definitely won’t stay there again. There are other hotels in the area that have to be better!
Read more
Response from Veronica G, General Manager at Quality Suites North
Responded Sep 26, 2019
Dear Mr. Sandgren, We thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We would like to again apologize for any inconveniences faced during this stay. Regarding the linen not being in the room already for the pull out sofa, we do apologize, but as explained this is not a requirement. This property provides linen for the pull out upon request. Regarding the auto door closer mentioned, we are not sure what this is as we checked the door and it does meet all requirements. Per Front Desk you were offered another suite to move to as correct Maintenance was not here that weekend. On Monday when Maintenance returned he went to knock, but there was a Do Not Disturb sign hanging on the door. Regarding the swimming pool, Sir I'm not sure if you are aware but that exact week is the week that Houston was impacted by Tropical Storm Imelda therefore the swimming pool was closed due to inclement weather as the sign on the door explained. Regarding servicing of the pool, it actually was serviced during the storm with chemicals as a preventative maintenance, but again we could not re open the pool due to the inclement weather as the Front Desk Manager Shaletta explained when you brought this to her attention. Regarding the bedding in the room, Sir we do apologize but per your request before leaving each morning you requested to FD that only your towels be changed out and your trash taken out. Therefore the beds were never touched. We do not show this complaint on record, and do apologize if that was the case. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Me and my 2 girls had a horrible experience there .The first night we got there and opened the room door we got choked up from the strong cigarette smoke we couldn't stop coughing so i went to the front desk thinking they would switch my room and the lady said once you enter the room you can't change to another one the tub was dirty my bed sheets was dirty in the hallways i smelled weed coming from the rooms so i went reported it and nothing wasnt done they had people hanging all around the hotel begging and watching you me & my little girls was kind of scared
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Very disgusted! I was told I could park my tractor trailer Car Hauler with vehicles on the trailer in the parking lot across the street when I got up in the morning I found that my tractor trailer with vehicles was impounded cost me $1080.38 to get my truck back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Response from Veronica G, General Manager at Quality Suites North
Responded Jun 8, 2019
We sincerely apologize that trailer was towed from the parking lot next door. We do realize this is a huge inconvenience for you. However, upon check out I personally spoke with you and you informed me that our front desk agent informed you that we do not own the parking lot next door and if you decided to park there it would be at your own risk. Unfortunately, our hotel does not own the parking lot next door. Therefore, we do not have any control over towing and/or any other incident that takes place there. For future reference, please note that there are several truck stops that offer parking that are near the hotel. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. However, we greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Houston.
Read more
My trip to Houston and staying at the Quality Suites was very pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. The rooms were roomy and comfortable. It's an excellent location, right off the interstate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Response from Veronica G, General Manager at Quality Suites North
Responded Jun 8, 2019
Dear Lonora, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites houston, houston comfort suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Suites North
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastHouston
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Suites North
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Suites North?
Nearby attractions include I-45 Bingo (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Suites North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Suites North?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Suites North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Suites North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Texas Roadhouse, The Brisket House, and P.F. Chang's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Suites North?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Suites North?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Suites North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Suites North offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Suites North?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Quality Suites North accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.