We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Suites North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
150 Overland Trail, Houston, TX 77090 (Formerly Comfort Suites North)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Suites North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Francisco
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked in at the Quality Inn North during a cross country roadtrip and it was decent, dog friendly, and had really large and spacious rooms available for fairly cheap. The one downside was that they only offered pet friendly rooms on the first floor and the walls were really thin so anything that happened in the room directly above... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cyrus0007
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

I have stayed at many Quality Inns and this is by far the worst!! Fold out bed looks like someone dumped a quart of grease on it, refrigerator has no temperature knob to adjust (broke off) and never kept anything that cold, shower floor was disgusting, and ironing board was filthy. Every single ice machine is broke and when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ted B
Quality Suites N, Director of Sales at Quality Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with other travelers. When I saw this review, I tried to call and email you while you were still staying during those 4 days. We offered to change your rooms for you and fully inspected the rooms. We are sorry we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. We... More 

Durand, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

We've been staying here since they opened and seen it go thru many changes over the years. We like that it's located a short distance from Bush International Airport, Old Town Spring, The Woodlands Mall and not too far from Houston. It's very easy to get to any of those locations from the hotel. The current staff of manager, Sam... More 

Helpful?
Thank IQuilt2014
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

First room, toilet overflowed. Clerk gave us a plunger. When it didn't work, she tried to blame us. Second room, smelled like a combination of smoke and dog piss. Clerk tried to spray something to mask it. Third room was in need of repair but we were so tired at this point, just wanted to get some sleep. Left the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherri R
Quality Suites N, General Manager at Quality Suites North, responded to this review

Miss Sherri R first let me start by saying sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, I did not find your name in the system as being registered but maybe the room was under another name. You should not have been put thru that, our job here is to always make the guest feel better than being at home... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 7 days. We also had 5 kids with us, $1,150 later,we were told we had to check out and wait to see if they had any rooms for us to extend our stay. The fact we were paying in advance didn't matter. The manager wasn't available when I was talking to the girl at the desk. Went... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tnmom931
Quality Suites N, General Manager at Quality Suites North, responded to this review

Dear TNMom, Once again I would like to apologize that I was not able to speak with you until after my meeting. I understand that you wanted to pay in advance, but our room availability does not depend on the payment method Ma'am. Reservations are booked at anytime directly through the hotel or through third parties. Once all our rooms... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Room with 2 queen beds and half wall separator for seating area. Spacious. Comfy beds. Bathroom is small, but ample counter space. We moved coffee maker to desk to make more room in bathroom. Complimentary breakfast was disappointing. We asked for extra coffee for the room and they were out!!! Our room was not cleaned - when we asked about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chamanana
Quality Suites N, General Manager at Quality Suites North, responded to this review

Dear Chamanana, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey in regards to your recent stay at the Quality Suites North. I have spoken to Front Desk and Housekeeping in regards to no coffee being available and your suite not being cleaned to assure that we are performing diligent work to better serve our guests. I apologize... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

We got checked in late after they locked the door at 2200. The front desk lady was not the nicest in the world. We stayed in room 112. There was hard dog food on the floor that hadn't been cleaned up. We could hear everything on the second floor as well. I don't know if it was just noisy rude... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dalex3460
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
253 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Was in town for business and this location was a great rate and location for my needs. Friendly staff and large, clean rooms were greatly appreciated. Breakfast and workout areas are very small. Breakfast has some basic offerings, but enough to get the day started.

Helpful?
Thank Phil S
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

The staff and management at Quality Suites North made my business stay a pleasure. The price was reasonable and they bent over backwards to provide the shuttle service to the Falck training center. Veronica especially made my stay enjoible - thank you!

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Stayed here about 7 months back...would have written a review sooner but life got very busy & by the time I had time to sit down & write a review the review window on choicehotels.com was expired. Anyway, I was new to Houston & lost trying to find the place late at night. I called the hotel & a lovely... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Angela B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring
0.5 mi away
Grand Inn & Suites
Grand Inn & Suites
#291 of 481 in Houston
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Cypress Station
2.0 mi away
Springhill Suites Houston I-45 North
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-45 / Airtex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay