We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Red Carpet Inn

Save
Share
830 W 1st St, Hereford, TX 79045-6002
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
$62
$60
View Deal
SAVE $2
Travelocity
Agoda.com
BestWestern.com$62
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Hereford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Best Western Red Carpet Inn is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Hereford, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Best Western Hereford offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A 24 hour front desk, room service, and express check-in and check-out are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Best Western Red Carpet Inn, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Hereford southwestern restaurants such as Taqueria Jalisco, which is a short distance from Best Western Red Carpet Inn.

Enjoy your stay in Hereford!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Bottled water
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
210Reviews3Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 89
  • 70
  • 27
  • 10
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
eellis2020 wrote a review Oct 2020
Hereford, Texas1 contribution
Was staying due to weather condition and room and bed were a home away from home, the amenities were great in Hereford, Texas. would recommend this place to others that are looking for a nice place to stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Ruthie B wrote a review Oct 2020
Paris, Arkansas6 contributions
Clean rooms. Pet Friendly. Got a wonderful nights sleep. No outside noise to interrupt our sleep. Plenty of bath accessories. Fridge kept our drinks cold and ice machine conveniently located. Overall a pleasant stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
brwneyez2006 wrote a review Sep 2020
Hereford, Texas1 contribution
Overall the room was alright. I would recommend this in the future but I would also tell people it's not the cleanest rooms in the world. Because I think that this hotel needs to undergo a deep deep cleaning. Under the beds is ridiculous. A friend of mine stayed in the same hotel and got bit by a spider. When he looked under the bed he was disgusted. So this is my opinion. It needs some TLC and then it would be a very nice and comfortable hotel. Right now IT's ALRIGHT.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
jamesbA2299IS wrote a review Aug 2020
Lindrith, New Mexico, United States7 contributions1 helpful vote
We found the BW Hereford and a great place to stay on our trip to visit family in New Mexico. Checking in and out was easy. They were ready for us. The room was very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the motel could not offer their customary hot breakfast due to the covid-19 problems. But they made up for it with a large choice of muffins and fruit. In addition, there were plenty of food establishments close by the motel, so food was not a problem. All in all, we liked BW Hereford enough that we stayed there again on our way back home, and will continue to do so in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Travelor1 wrote a review Aug 2020
Kingman, Arizona1 contribution
Arrived and the room and was very dated. Paint peeling and not very clean. Our bed spread was dirty and had to get another one. There was a fly in the room upon arriving. The bathroom had dried (who knows what) on the counter. The room had appeared to not be cleaned for a while. The AC did NOT work correctly. Woke up at 2am to the ac not running at all. Messed with it for about 30 minutes unplugged the unit and it started to work. AC went out again about an hour later. Pool was closed , which was fine, we only stayed 1 night. Would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Patel, General Manager at Best Western Red Carpet Inn
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 806-364-0540. Sincerely, Sam Patel General Manager Best Western Red Carpet Inn
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red carpet inn hereford, best western hereford, hereford red carpet inn, hereford best western
LOCATION
United StatesTexasHereford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Red Carpet Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Red Carpet Inn?
Nearby attractions include Deaf Smith County Historical Museum (0.7 miles) and Texas Threads (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Red Carpet Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Red Carpet Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Red Carpet Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Red Carpet Inn?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Red Carpet Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taqueria Jalisco, Parson's Steakhouse, and Dakota's Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Red Carpet Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Best Western Red Carpet Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Red Carpet Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Best Western Red Carpet Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.10 miles away from the center of Hereford.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Red Carpet Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Red Carpet Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.